We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian restaurant in Miami”
Review of Scarpetta

Scarpetta
Reserve with OpenTable
Scarpetta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #76 of 1,184 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 31 - US$ 50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 44th & Colllins
Description: AAA Four Diamond Italian restaurant located at Fontainebleau Miami Beach featuring a regional Italian menu combining the simplicity of Italy's cucina rustica. Also, enjoy iconic ocean and poolside views from the fine dining restaurant.
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Very upmarket Italian cuisine. Fine dining with an excellent wine list. The pork chops and Pulpo salad was fantastic.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oskyoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau H, Manager at Scarpetta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Wow! Thank you for your recent review. We are thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy every aspect of our restaurant. Our Team Members work very hard to elevate your meal with us and we will be sure to pass along your kind words to the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic visit!

Warmest Regards,
Scarpetta Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 1,469 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Unfriendly staff, especially the mess of the hostesses. Arrived early but was sat late at the worst table in the restaurant. The hostess was snarky about our view. Food was fine but nothing to get excited about. Not worth the trip. Won’t be back.

Thank Joshua L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau H, Manager at Scarpetta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Joshua L.

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent meal at Scarpetta. We are saddened to learn of the challenges you encountered and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly. Our management team has attempted to reach out to you personally via Trip Advisor. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Scarpetta Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Visited this Restaurant with my family on a recent long weekend trip to Miami. I had read so many things that maybe my hopes were set a little too high. First the service was excellent. The staff was prompt and courteous. The menu is very good. We chose from the specials. The black truffle pasta was delicious but somewhat salty. Also had some appetizers which were tasty but not mind boggling over the top sort of experience that I was expecting. Then came the protein course . My fish this was beautifully prepared but again cannot say it was bursting with flavor. Cooked properly but something was missing. The breads that were served with the meal were delicious. Wine list was amazing with multiple choices in every price range. Desserts were also very good. Definitely a recommended stop but I guess I was expecting something on the lines of Del Posto or Babbo where the food just dances on your tongue.

Thank Docsmartie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau H, Manager at Scarpetta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

We take customer service very seriously, and appreciate your feedback in order to improve our service level in the future. We value you as a guest and look forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations during a future meal at Scarpetta.

Warmest Regards,
Scarpetta Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

at the Fontainebleau, I had the option of Scarpetta (Scott Conant) or StripSteak (Michael Mina)...should have gone with Mina.

The service was IMPECCABLE, from the waiter, his "assistant", the sommelier, the bartender that mixed my cocktail - all wonderful.

The food however was overpriced for the quality. It wasn't any better than could be had at any national chain like Ocean Prime, Capital Grille, Mortons...

Very disappointing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JulieK2478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau H, Manager at Scarpetta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Julie K.

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent meal at Scarpetta. We are saddened to learn of the challenges you encountered and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly. Our management team has attempted to reach out to you personally via Trip Advisor. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Scarpetta Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Elegant atmosphere and staff. The menu is appealing, and the food was good but for the high cost was not that memorable.

1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau H, Manager at Scarpetta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Nancy,

We take customer service very seriously, and appreciate your feedback in order to improve our service level in the future. We value you as a guest and look forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations during a future meal.

Sincerely,
Scarpetta Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scarpetta also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Scarpetta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing