We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$ 181
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 230
US$ 201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 198
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 253
US$ 227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
US$ 219
US$ 193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$ 312
US$ 284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 314
US$ 267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Boulan South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 243
US$ 214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 192
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$ 472
US$ 420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,911)
Filter reviews
1,911 results
Traveller rating
682
569
297
147
216
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
569
297
147
216
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean drivesouth beachfree bikesbeach towelsjunior suitebreakfast was includednight lifethe location is perfectvalet parkingpablomiamiactionclubsrooftopnightlifecruisebellman
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,911 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The location was super!!! If you wan’t to be in the centre of Miami Beach, then this hotel is super. Also the food and cocktails are good. I had a room with balcony and that was nice with a beuch view. Only when the weekend started, the club nextdoor roofbar was super loud music. So for going early too bed was not a option.

Thx for a nice holiday!

Greetings,

Roel

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csantana116, General Manager at Hotel Breakwater South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hi Roel W,

Thank you for sharing such a great review of your stay at the Breakwater South Beach. The entire staff is pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and the location of the property. We are just steps away from much of the local entertainment and great food Miami has to offer. Please give us a call when your ready to return so we can start your next stay off the right way!!

Yours in Hospitality,

Carlos Santana
General Manager
Breakwater South Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We were there with our Cowboys fan club. The room was very nice but the vent outside our door was very loud. We called maintenance twice to fix it to no avail. Also, you had to go through the ice cream parlor to get to the elevators. That was a little strange. The staff was awesome. Carlos checked us in and was very entertaining. We stopped at the bar one night to have drinks. They were a little pricey but then again, you are right on South Beach!!! They have bikes available for free for guest to use. We took along bike ride on the boardwalk. We did it early, before it got too hot. Breakfast was also included in the price of our room. It was pretty much the same each day. Friends who stayed at other hotel, didn't have this.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lindab6318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csantana116, General Manager at Hotel Breakwater South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hi linab6318,

Thank you for staying at the Breakwater South Beach with the Cowboys fan club. I'm sorry that the vent outside your door was very loud and our maintenance team wasn't able to get it repaired promptly. The Breakwater consist of a North and South Tower which by your description sounds like your room was in the North Tower. Unfortunately we don't manage or operate the Gelato shop. I understand how frustrating this must have been for you just just to get to the elevators. Originally the lobby was a separate reception for the Tower and the building owner decided to allow a Gelato Shop to occupy the lobby area. It is great that Juan Carlos entertained you during your check-in. Next time your visiting with the Cownboy's Fan Club or just want to visit on your own, don't forget to let your friends and family know. We enjoyed having you here!

Yours in Hospitality,

Carlos Santana
General Manager
Breakwater South Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

I was there with my sister. This was the second time we stayed there. If you are going to have fun, and don't mind loud music then this is the place. The pool is very unique,across the street from the ocean. Complimentary bottled water. Their restaurant food is good, besides the pizza.
Front desk guy and the manager were very nice. Downstairs has live music everyday. Deffinetly will stay there again.
The photo is taken from our room window :).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Greeneyez480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csantana116, General Manager at Hotel Breakwater South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hey Greeneyez480,

Thank you for returning to Miami and the Breakwater South Beach. I hope you contacted us directly to make your reservations this time around. If not, please don't forget to contact us for the next time. We love our guest that keep on coming back for more.

Yours in Hospitality,

Carlos Santana
General Manager
Breakwater South Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The only thing i have to say was negative was the price of the vallet, but everywhere in Miami Beach is the same, too expensive.

The staff was amazing, the breakfeast was amazing, everything! Congrats! Thank you!

Room Tip: best location, best staff, best room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csantana116, General Manager at Hotel Breakwater South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hello Alice M,

Thank you for sharing your stay at the Breakwater South Beach. As you stated, most of the valet in the area has a fee associated with depending on the location. I can assure you that the operator we use to operate our valet is competitive with the area. We are in a extremely popular area of South Beach where people want to be. The staff will be excited that you recognized them as well as the complimentary breakfast. Please do not hesitate to contact us at your leisure.

Yours in Hospitality,

Carlos Santana
General Manager
Breakwater South Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a night to be in the south beach area. We knew about the parking and service charges and no issues with that. However the check in process was extremely slow and the front desk guy was disinterested. We wanted to borrow a bottle opener and suprisingly even the bar didn’t have one. Every single person we enquired gave the same type of answer. The hotel didn’t want to lose an opener rather than a customer.

Having said all that the facility was nice. The people were little indifferent

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Suresh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csantana116, General Manager at Hotel Breakwater South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hello Suresh L,

I'm sorry that your check-in process was slow. We just upgraded to a new system that requires only one sheet to be signed and not the pages you signed during this visit. I can imagine how frustrated you were simply trying to get a bottle opener and no one assisting you. I know we at the hotel do not have bottle openers but will definitely purchase some so you won't have to worry about the restaurant worrying about the bottle opener they provide growing legs. We certainly want you to return in the near future so you can experience the true level of service our team can provide. Do not hesitate to contact us directly to personally prepare your next visit.

Yours in Hospitality,

Carlos Santana
General Manager
Breakwater South Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews