We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great SOB apt with ocean view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Miami Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mikelis37
Lille, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great SOB apt with ocean view”
Reviewed 3 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

I and my wife rented this nice apt two weeks in January 20012. The apt had a kichenett and a nice bathroom. Free internet and larg TV and DVD. The ocean view was fantastic.
Gia Hutt was very helpful with practical tips like finding a good garage nearby for our car as you are not allowed to park outside in the street.The only negative thing was that there was only one lift working during our stay as the other one was under repair the entire period of our stay.We spent a lot of time waiting for the lift.We are probably going to rent this apt also next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apt & view
Liked least: Only one lift working
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N2travlin
Overland Park
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Room was great!”
Reviewed 3 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Yes the room is small but no smaller than any other here in South Beach. THe view was AWESOME and it did look just like the pictures. We ate in the room every morning. The CVS is just up the street and had everything we needed. Had pancakes one day, eggs and bacon another. Microwave worked great and plenty of room in the ice box. THe room is VERY up to date. Plenty of towels at arrival. We did blow the breaker one day with coffee pot microwave and ice box all on. Just notified the desk and they had it on in no time. :) We even were able to walk right to the beach from the back of the hotel. And it was easy to sleep in. No noisy neighbors. Yea! Only thing I would do is bring my own pillow. The ones there are hard to sleep on if you need any type of firmness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony with the ocean view!
Liked least: The bed and pillows
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Reviewed 1 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Buenos Aires
Reviewed 18 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2012
This guest complained about everything!
Upon arrival at 11pm she called my house to tell me the light bulb on the ceiling wasn't bright enough and to send someone to change it,NEVER have I heard this before!she complained that the sheets were not pressed ,therefore they must have been dirty,I sent my housekeeper at that time with new sheets,told her we do not press them in the USA,she still told me the new ones looked "used".She asked my housekeeper to come twice during their stay to clean,and offered her $25 per cleaning,she told her to call us,she didn't.
No one cleans for $25 in the US
A couple of days later she called about the ac.leaking,her husband insulted me over the phone,screaming he told me the apt. was @#$% and not to send anyone from the building to fix it because they were most likely incompetent,I did anyway,in five minutes,and the only thing wrong with this ac was condensation as the terrace door was open,he was told he couldn't stay alone and they had to leave for lunch.The apt. was left open with the ac on for obviously a long time to create this problem.
Upon her sending me pictures of her $300" pair of shoes she had "just" bought,(they had a Black Market white House label" I asked her to leave them there with the receipt and I would gladly refund her,I also offered to have a dress cleaned as it has a water mark.She refused,After being insulted I asked them to leave and I would refund the unused nights,no problem,he told me he would stay until he dam well pleased.They dis for eight nights.
i try hard to make everyone happy,occasionally something goes wrong,I take care of it right away,I'm always available as well as my local manager who went to this apt.while they were staying there just to find the terrace door open all their clothes on the terrace getting wet during a storm...she brought the items in,they didn't even mention this...what else can I say,why leave everything getting wet outside?If my manager hadn't gone,I may have also been blamed for THOSE damages.
We have the receipt of the ac replacement it is brand new and was installed four months ago.We also had the same company check it again after their departure,it was cleaned,nothing wrong with it.
I really wanted them to leave after the initial treatment I received,being yelled at is not part of my job description...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing