We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dream South Beach
Nearby Hotels
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$ 358
US$ 341
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$ 396
US$ 307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 238
US$ 203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 280
US$ 190
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 137
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 352
US$ 295
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 198
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Boulan South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$ 214
US$ 192
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 169
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 231
US$ 196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,468)
Filter reviews
2,468 results
Traveller rating
1,232
831
252
95
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,232
831
252
95
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaked tacopalmer houserooftop poolhigh barsun suiteversace mansionsouth beachocean driveglass doorfull length mirrorrooms are smalljunior suiteperfect locationboutique hotelart decostandard roompool staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,376 - 1,381 of 2,468 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This hotel is close to everything. Their staff was very helpful and friendly. I loved the decor of the place. Like another reviewer said though, the room was a little small. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelHolland6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Short and sweet - thank you very much for your review and nice comments about our staff! All of us here at Dream are very happy knowing you had a great stay and go to enjoy our prime location and the design of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon, and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

Chic and trendy and for the location, a pretty good value. Room was very neat and clean, but for $300 bucks a night I expect decent towels which this place did not have. I also expect a Concierge who can make a good recommendation for lunch, and in this respect she was off the mark. But everything else gets a 5, so definite possibility of returning. Oh, almost forgot, service at rooftop bar was shody too.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dream and sharing your experiences with us. I am sorry that there were a few elements of your stay that you found needed improvement, and these will certainly be addressed and corrected. We really appreciate your business, and hope to welcome you back again soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Amazing hotel and roof top bar and pool with an amazing view! The hotel was close to everything and a block away from the beach! Will definitely be coming back to this hotel on my next trip to Miami Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Perfect! Thank you so much for your short, but sweet review! We are very happy that you were able to enjoy our beautiful rooftop and our prime location. Thanks for staying with us, and we hope to see you and your friends again soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

Historic art deco hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Roof top pool is gorgeous with great views. Only negative is the room was small. Room decor is very interesting with the usage of glass for the bathroom, shower and closet.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Thank you very much for choosing Dream, and allowing our friendly staff to take care of you! We are so happy that you were able to enjoy our rooftop - we agree with you 100% - it really is gorgeous up there! We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Let me preface by saying i have not stayed anywhere else on South Beach. My husband and I were getting away from the kids and we love a good resort. But we knew we were sacrificing space to experience a traditional Art Deco hotel that had been beautifully renovated. It's gorgeous, but the room was indeed a little tight, and the blue light thing is totally surreal! I was not into it after the second night. The view to the center area was fine, and the noise level was totally fine. But the shower and toliet are in separate, but clear-glass-enclosures as you walk into the room, so as fit as my hubby and I are, we do not need to watch each other shower. And we certainly had to set some ground rules when we were just going #1, or going #2.
Location can't be beat, really--the beach club was very easy and accessible, although you have to walk a block and a half, it seems that pretty much every other Art Deco hotel will have this situation. We did not eat downstairs, but preferred to be directly on Ocean Drive for people-watching with the shore in the background.
The scene at the rooftop pool bar was awesome, but again, not necessarily our style.

Room Tip: Definitely have a drink on the roof/pool deck.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hawaiianwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback! I am sorry that you did not find the room design to be completely to your liking. We do understand that our hotel may not be for everyone, but from the excellent reviews we have been receiving, we know we are providing a very cool and delightfully unexpected hotel experience for our guests.

I am very happy to hear that you got to take advantage of our prime location and enjoy some drinks up on our beautiful rooftop. It really is awesome up there and such a perfect way to relax in style!

All of us here at Dream hope to have a chance to welcome you back, and thanks again for staying with us!

Sincerely,

John Walbridge - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews