We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dream South Beach
Nearby Hotels
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$ 358
US$ 341
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$ 396
US$ 307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 238
US$ 203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 280
US$ 190
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 127
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 198
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Boulan South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$ 214
US$ 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 169
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 352
US$ 294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 231
US$ 196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,468)
Filter reviews
2,468 results
Traveller rating
1,232
831
252
95
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,232
831
252
95
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaked tacopalmer houserooftop poolhigh barsun suiteversace mansionsouth beachocean driveglass doorfull length mirrorrooms are smalljunior suiteperfect locationboutique hotelart decostandard roompool staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,499 - 1,504 of 2,468 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My husband and myself stayed at the Dream South Beach in December, 2011. Upon arrival our room was ready. Check in was quite smooth. The room is small but very sexy :) With an awesome blue lighting. Although after a while you do get a bit stifled and I had to ask my husband to keep the windows opened throughout.

The bathroom have glass doors but it's alright if you have that comfort zone with your spouse / partner. The staff were quite friendly and helpful. The location is really good. Just to stroll around Collin's Avenue and a bit of a walk to the shopping district.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twentyfifths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Thank you very much for your review! We are very pleased that you both had a relaxing stay, and that our staff was able to take care of you. We agree with you 100% - our rooms are definitely the sexiest and really take things to the next level! We really appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you both soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Spent one night at Dream South Beach after a cruise. After reading the reviews on tripadvisor,I was convinced on staying there. I was fully aware of the room's unique set up and got exactly what we expected. The hotel and room are very modern -the lighting system in the room was interesting, took a while to figure it out but they do give you directions on what is what. The pool was terrific as well as the high bar. The staff was very helpful and assisted with arranging our transportation to the airport. The location is quick 5 minute or less walk to the beach as well as to most of South Beach, about a 20 minute walk to Lincoln Road.

A great bonus is the Tudor restaurant by Iron Chef winner Geoffrey Zakarian -we had lunch there when we arrived and it was delicious! Overall, an awesome stay in South Beach, wish we could've spent a little more time there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skiptomlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Thank you very much for your review! We are so happy that you were able to enjoy our hotel and continue to relax after your cruise. It makes us very satisfied to know that our staff was able to take care of you both, and that you were able to enjoy lunch at the always delicious Tudor House. Chef Zakarian's creations are always on point! Great job on choosing to stay at Dream, and we look forward to seeing you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

From the lobby to the exceptionally "vibey" room decor and lighting, and the amazing Tudor restaurant, the Dream hotel is a complete experience. We loved the style of the hotel and the rooftop pool area was very sleek and classy. Staff was great, and the location couldn't be better. Make sure if you bring a car to prepare for valet fees $25 and up/day, but most places charge parking here due to limited space. Close to shopping and the beach. You can even see the ocean from the rooftop lounge.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J11Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2012

Fantastic! We are so happy that you loved the design of our hotel and the always delicious food at our restaurant! Thank you for your business, and all of us here at Dream look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I booked this hotel after spending hours looking at various options on the internet - I did not want to stay in the typical Miami cheesy hotel but wanted to stay in the Art Deco district in South Beach - And wow did it deliver - the room had a major WOW factor when walking in - I simply loved the design - the only negative about the room is that there was NO view and windows were limited - we had a junior suite room and I loved all the features. The roof terrace and pool area are just simply fantastic - a word of caution, do not use the valet parking as there is a parking garage one block down (south) on the same side of Colins Ave as the hotel which costs half the price and is more convenient than having to wait for your car every time you need it.
The restaurant across the road at the Lords hotel is great for both dinner and breakfast - there is also a fabulous diner around the corner at Washington/11th perfect for Breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaunJCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your trip to South Beach! We love it when our guests search for something fresh and unique, and then we are able to surpass the expectations of what a hotel experience can be. We appreciate your review and feedback, and we can't wait to see you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed at Dream on South Beach for NYE. We had an amazing time. The rooms are stunning and the service at the hotel was great. The location of the hotel is perfect and great for exploring South Beach. We loved it and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2012

Perfect! Thank you very much for your great review and recommendation! We are so happy that you both had such an amazing time with us and got to bring in the New Year with style! We had a great time taking care of you, and hope to see you for many more visits in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews