We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool, But Noisy”
Review of Dream South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dream South Beach
Ranked #59 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cool, But Noisy”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel definitely lived up to my expectations around decor, "cool factor" and the like. That being said, I came away with a mixed bag of feelings about it. I specifically requested not to have a room that faces the alley (because of the noise) and not only did I get that, but it was only on the second floor. We definitely could hear the staff sorting silverware in the restaurant downstairs. To add insult to injury, I paid extra for the room because it was a junior suite. I marched my annoyed self down to the lobby to complain about it, along with a mixup caused by Magellan Vacations regarding payment, and met the highlight of this hotel. His name is John and he works the front desk. I wish I had thought to ask his last name. He was patient, respectful and extrememly nice and handled the whole situation with aplomb. I obviously got over the noise because I did give the hotel a "very good" rating.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you very much for your review and feedback, and nice comments! I was so happy to be able to take care of you myself and make sure that any hiccups you experienced got smoothed out so you could enjoy your stay with us. Myself, and my entire staff look forward to welcoming you both back, as we all enjoyed having you as our guests! See you next time!

Sincerely,

John Walbridge - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,075
    758
    241
    88
    52
See reviews for
144
1,319
133
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My husband and myself stayed at the Dream South Beach in December, 2011. Upon arrival our room was ready. Check in was quite smooth. The room is small but very sexy :) With an awesome blue lighting. Although after a while you do get a bit stifled and I had to ask my husband to keep the windows opened throughout.

The bathroom have glass doors but it's alright if you have that comfort zone with your spouse / partner. The staff were quite friendly and helpful. The location is really good. Just to stroll around Collin's Avenue and a bit of a walk to the shopping district.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twentyfifths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Thank you very much for your review! We are very pleased that you both had a relaxing stay, and that our staff was able to take care of you. We agree with you 100% - our rooms are definitely the sexiest and really take things to the next level! We really appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you both soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Spent one night at Dream South Beach after a cruise. After reading the reviews on tripadvisor,I was convinced on staying there. I was fully aware of the room's unique set up and got exactly what we expected. The hotel and room are very modern -the lighting system in the room was interesting, took a while to figure it out but they do give you directions on what is what. The pool was terrific as well as the high bar. The staff was very helpful and assisted with arranging our transportation to the airport. The location is quick 5 minute or less walk to the beach as well as to most of South Beach, about a 20 minute walk to Lincoln Road.

A great bonus is the Tudor restaurant by Iron Chef winner Geoffrey Zakarian -we had lunch there when we arrived and it was delicious! Overall, an awesome stay in South Beach, wish we could've spent a little more time there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skiptomlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you very much for your review! We are so happy that you were able to enjoy our hotel and continue to relax after your cruise. It makes us very satisfied to know that our staff was able to take care of you both, and that you were able to enjoy lunch at the always delicious Tudor House. Chef Zakarian's creations are always on point! Great job on choosing to stay at Dream, and we look forward to seeing you both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2012

From the lobby to the exceptionally "vibey" room decor and lighting, and the amazing Tudor restaurant, the Dream hotel is a complete experience. We loved the style of the hotel and the rooftop pool area was very sleek and classy. Staff was great, and the location couldn't be better. Make sure if you bring a car to prepare for valet fees $25 and up/day, but most places charge parking here due to limited space. Close to shopping and the beach. You can even see the ocean from the rooftop lounge.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J11Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
Fantastic! We are so happy that you loved the design of our hotel and the always delicious food at our restaurant! Thank you for your business, and all of us here at Dream look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I booked this hotel after spending hours looking at various options on the internet - I did not want to stay in the typical Miami cheesy hotel but wanted to stay in the Art Deco district in South Beach - And wow did it deliver - the room had a major WOW factor when walking in - I simply loved the design - the only negative about the room is that there was NO view and windows were limited - we had a junior suite room and I loved all the features. The roof terrace and pool area are just simply fantastic - a word of caution, do not use the valet parking as there is a parking garage one block down (south) on the same side of Colins Ave as the hotel which costs half the price and is more convenient than having to wait for your car every time you need it.
The restaurant across the road at the Lords hotel is great for both dinner and breakfast - there is also a fabulous diner around the corner at Washington/11th perfect for Breakfast

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaunJCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your trip to South Beach! We love it when our guests search for something fresh and unique, and then we are able to surpass the expectations of what a hotel experience can be. We appreciate your review and feedback, and we can't wait to see you both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Victor
Hotel Victor
#80 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.2 km away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#43 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.1 km away
The Marlin Hotel
The Marlin Hotel
#8 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.1 km away
The Tides South Beach
The Tides South Beach
#71 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.4 km away
The Hotel of South Beach
The Hotel of South Beach
#21 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream South Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream South Beach

Property: Dream South Beach
Address: 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,684 - ₹ 25,656
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your loftiest dreams become a reality when you step foot in the art deco-inspired haven that is Dream South Beach. Located on Collins Avenue, our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Close proximity to Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Espanola Way. Hospitality is reinvented at our luxury hotel in South Beach. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic, at Dream South Beach, which boasts 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi for a fee, fully-stocked minibars, C.O Bigelow bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Celebrity Chef Ralph Pagano's Naked Taco restaurant, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable. For a stunning nightlife experience, head up to Highbar by the rooftop pool lounge and sample creative concoctions while taking in the Miami skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dream South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing