We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 285
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 371
US$ 336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 231
US$ 198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
US$ 338
US$ 192
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 385
US$ 245
loewshotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 338/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 207
US$ 170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$ 363
US$ 323
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 168
US$ 123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 296
US$ 242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$ 296
US$ 251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
366
205
46
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
205
46
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal houserooftop poolocean drivememory foamin south beachboutique hotelpartial ocean viewmodern roomsroom was largepool towelscomfy bedsmall poolsmall hotelshort walk to the beachresort feeper dayvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

This is the best hotel to relax and feel like you are on a little island getaway.
When we walked up to the hotel we first noticed the small gathering outside were dining and sipping on yummy cocktails and tasty looking dishes. Next going in I smelled the soft scents of candles or some amazing aroma. Adriana greeted my boyfriend and I and she was amazing at helping us get a quick and early check in with no problem. She was such a great part of our stay, always smiling and welcoming us with friendly conversation. We need Adriana on every vacation we take. She was so pleasant and helpful. We continued to our room and noticed the halls are candle lit and have the cutest Barbie glam photos, I was amused by them! Opening the door I was so happy that the room smelled amazing and looked exactly like the photos! We had a beautiful balcony on the second floor facing the beach, we could see a peek of the beach too. The bed was so so comfortable I wanted to take it home! The linens and pillows were fresh and soft and smelled clean. Wow! The shower was one of my favorite detail with the overhead rain forest style coming down perfectly. They made the bathroom looks and smell like a little spa. This is the type of hotel you want to ask if tryouts can just stay and live there lol! So while you don't see the entire beach from this hotel room it's a must that you visit the gorgeous rooftop pool. We had this space to ourselves for a bit and played music which was great and we could swim and take in the views the city all the way around to the beach and back to downtown. Sense is perfect because you can SLEEP in peace here and still can walk short distances to all the restaurants, pizza, gelato, clubs and of course the beach is directly across the street! We even walked to Español Way to eat one night. That was a good distance but well worth it, plus we walked off some of the gelato we had too #guilty :) We will return and we know exactly where to stay! No need to look elsewhere. Thanks for making our first trip as a couple together so special Adriana. We love Sense!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JennieW81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia T, General Manager at Sense Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Dear JennieW81,

Thank you for such a kind and detailed review! I'm very glad our staff was attentive and exceeded all of your needs. I will let Adriana know how appreciative you were of her assistance. I'm also very happy to read that you enjoyed many of our amenities and that they suited all of your needs. Maybe next time you get to try some of our newest additions like the rooftop yoga and weekend juice bar, I am certain you will love it! Please do not hesitate to reach me directly to book your next stay, I would love to personally welcome you back and make sure you get one of our nicest rooms. Looking forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,
Patricia Trias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We had the most amazing experience at Sense Beach House. My husband and I stayed here for a one-night romantic get-away, and we couldn't have been happier. Although it's bit hard to find, the location is absolutely perfect with quick access to the beach and easy walking distance to many restaurants. The front-desk staff was a little bit green, but they were so nice that we didn't mind the extra wait. Although minimalistic, our room was huge and had a view of the ocean! We especially loved the roof-top pool area and the downstairs bar. Nick is the best! Wish we could have been at this hotel on the days they offered yoga or cocktails on the rooftop. Fortunately, we were able to take advantage of the beach chairs and umbrella that were provided. I can't wait to come back!!!!

Room Tip: Room 12 is AMAZING! Huge corner room with view of the ocean and a cute balcony area.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank boilerjenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia T, General Manager at Sense Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Dear boilerjenni,

Thank you for choosing us during your stay here on South Beach. It's so unfortunate that your stay was so short. We really hope that next time you can stay longer and get to try some of our new amenities like the complimentary rooftop yoga and our sunset cocktail hour! I also apologize for the wait at the front desk, but I am glad that our friendly staff made up for it. Your kind words bring great joy and satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Patricia Trias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

My girlfriend and I have stayed at the Sense over the last few years, and do not look at any other options while planning our stay. The rooms are comfortable and each have private patios. The location is walking distance from the beach, any convenience items for the room, shopping, and some of the nicest restaurants/bars in that area. But the best part about it is between all the madness and mayhem that is South Beach in terms of beach parties and clubs, this hotel seems to be the quiet home base that sits on its own amongst it all with a quiet private pool that has never had more than 8 guests at it at one time. The restaurant downstairs is great for all meals, particularly brunch. And the staff could not be more pleasant. It feels like a second home for us upon check-in, and we cannot wait to get back there fast enough! Highest recommendations for the Sense, for those looking to enjoy any and every facet of Miami, and have a private safe haven to come home to! Thank you Maria for overseeing our stay this past weekend!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mikelamonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia T, General Manager at Sense Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Dear mikelamonte,

Thank you for your loyalty and always giving us the pleasure to accommodate you during your stay on South Beach. One of our goals is to give each and every one of our guests that home feel when they are on our property. A place to kick back and relax after a long and sunny day on the beach. We are so glad that we are able to provide that for you! I am very happy to hear that Maria -one of our newest assets- gave you proper attention and met your expectations. We are very much looking forward to your next stay (hopefully soon)!

Kind regards,
Patricia Trias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

A small nice little hotel. Clean, comfortable modern bright rooms. Staff is very friendly especially in the local house restaurant which is attached. The room could use a tea/ coffee machine. Also wish the rooftop had a jacuzzi. Otherwise a nice stay.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank swa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia T, General Manager at Sense Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Dear Swa,

Thank you for your recent visit. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and that our staff provided the attentive service you deserve. We also appreciate the suggestions, we will take them under consideration. Looking forward in seeing you again soon!

Regards,
Patricia Trias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

wow what an amazing hotel, the staff are incredible and very attentive, especially adrianna and marija . will come back !!! Also the weather here is incredible and the outdoor swimming pool is really amazing. The staff are happy always smiling and have made my stay a absolute pleasure

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sebastianamberville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia T, General Manager at Sense Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear Sebastianamberville,

Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and even more that our staff made your stay extra special. This is always a pleasure to hear. I agree, Miami's sunny weather is always a plus when lounging in our relaxing pool area. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!


Best regards,
Patricia Trias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews