We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cardozo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 305
US$ 238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)
US$ 301
US$ 249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 421
US$ 344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 300
US$ 252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)
US$ 304
US$ 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 315
US$ 213
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 489
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
US$ 461
US$ 426
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Circa 39 Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 196
US$ 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$ 638
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
93
127
69
36
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
127
69
36
28
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Feels a bit out of fashion and in the whole hotel there is a funny smell which they try to mask with incents. Very nice staff! No swimmingpool, no gym and the restaurant is very clear they do not have anything to do with the hotel in the same building...

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomasHalldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We live about 30 miles from South Beach and this is always our first hotel choice. The way that this beautiful property was renovated is amazing. Each room that we have been is unique. We have stayed in rooms in the front, side and now the back. Never were bothered by any noise. If you sleep that lightly than maybe you should skip South Beach.
We booked the cheapest room that we could for a Jimmy Buffet concert weekend. The room had a view of the parking garage but it was large and so pretty. It also gave us a view of our new car.
Only thing that did not give this review a 5 star is that the drawers on the side of the bed are not attached to the walls as they should be. When I opened the drawer after I put my clothes in it, it crashed down on my fingers. This is like a law suit waiting to happen.

Just watch your fingers and enjoy this beautiful hotel with wonderful service! We were in room 317.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed at the Cardozo on two separate nights in late January 2012 and I thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality.

The location is perfect on ocean drive across the street from the beach and around the corner from hot spots like mansion and cameo.

Front desk staff is friendly and efficient with a super quick check in. Jan the GM was not only on property but greeted us at time of check out.

The room was great and beds were super clean and comfortable. Wooden walls with white accents are sleek. Flat screens are housed in cool built in wall cabinets.

There are queens like room 315 pictures, kings (321, nice corner room with larger bath) and doubles I think too.

The queen was intimate with a small ottomon for additional seating. The king is definitely larger... The room, the bath, the closet (with robes and safe) ... And in this room there is a beautiful wooden chair too.

Minibar contains basic beverages at reasonable prices. There is a restaurant but a multitude of dining options beyond ocean drive.

A great option for any south beach visitor. Good value as well!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Is not the first time we go to Miami Beach, and we know that the hotels on Ocean Drive are not always well preserved but compensate by location. So when we made the reservation at the Cardozo Hotel, did not expect much, but what surprised us Cardozo, the rooms are very comfortable and wood decor was very nice, service is very friendly, the only thing that is desired is the size of the bathroom but the rest are to be congratulated!

Room Tip: preferred the third floor because it is all restored.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoBittencourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in South Beach. Location was very good and the room was fine. Unfortunately there was no coffemaker in the room. Since the restaurants in Miami do not open until 8 or 8.30 for breakfast, we did not have a chance to have a tea or coffe until that time. Having jet lag we were not able to sleep very long. We would have prefered to have a coffemaker instead of the cd player without ceds that was at the room.
Every thing appeared to be overpriced in South Beach, especially food. The ambiance is however nice in the evening with lots of people walking around and fine latin music coming out of the restaurants. At the time we stayed at the hotel (low season) we found the price for the room Ok. We found however that the price of the room in high season jumps almost 100%.
We think that in high season the price does is not good value for money. If we come back to Miami agin in the low season, we might stay again at the Cardozo.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews