We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely rooms.”
Review of Cardozo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cardozo Hotel
Ranked #139 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“lovely rooms.”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

good helpfull reception,clean modern room,nice bathroom with condiments.great location

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livelifelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    125
    69
    36
    28
See reviews for
42
132
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Feels a bit out of fashion and in the whole hotel there is a funny smell which they try to mask with incents. Very nice staff! No swimmingpool, no gym and the restaurant is very clear they do not have anything to do with the hotel in the same building...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomasHalldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We live about 30 miles from South Beach and this is always our first hotel choice. The way that this beautiful property was renovated is amazing. Each room that we have been is unique. We have stayed in rooms in the front, side and now the back. Never were bothered by any noise. If you sleep that lightly than maybe you should skip South Beach.
We booked the cheapest room that we could for a Jimmy Buffet concert weekend. The room had a view of the parking garage but it was large and so pretty. It also gave us a view of our new car.
Only thing that did not give this review a 5 star is that the drawers on the side of the bed are not attached to the walls as they should be. When I opened the drawer after I put my clothes in it, it crashed down on my fingers. This is like a law suit waiting to happen.

Just watch your fingers and enjoy this beautiful hotel with wonderful service! We were in room 317.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed at the Cardozo on two separate nights in late January 2012 and I thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality.

The location is perfect on ocean drive across the street from the beach and around the corner from hot spots like mansion and cameo.

Front desk staff is friendly and efficient with a super quick check in. Jan the GM was not only on property but greeted us at time of check out.

The room was great and beds were super clean and comfortable. Wooden walls with white accents are sleek. Flat screens are housed in cool built in wall cabinets.

There are queens like room 315 pictures, kings (321, nice corner room with larger bath) and doubles I think too.

The queen was intimate with a small ottomon for additional seating. The king is definitely larger... The room, the bath, the closet (with robes and safe) ... And in this room there is a beautiful wooden chair too.

Minibar contains basic beverages at reasonable prices. There is a restaurant but a multitude of dining options beyond ocean drive.

A great option for any south beach visitor. Good value as well!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baln. Camboriu - Brazil
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Is not the first time we go to Miami Beach, and we know that the hotels on Ocean Drive are not always well preserved but compensate by location. So when we made the reservation at the Cardozo Hotel, did not expect much, but what surprised us Cardozo, the rooms are very comfortable and wood decor was very nice, service is very friendly, the only thing that is desired is the size of the bathroom but the rest are to be congratulated!

Room Tip: preferred the third floor because it is all restored.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcoBittencourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Cavalier South Beach
#80 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Leslie Hotel
#43 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Hotel Ocean
#155 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
The Tides South Beach
#68 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
City Center
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cardozo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cardozo Hotel

Property: Cardozo Hotel
Address: 1300 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4210
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,727 - ₹ 26,145
Hotel Class:3 star — Cardozo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Ocean Drive, the hotel offers a variety of magnificent deluxe suites, superior ocean view suites, and standard room accommodations. Set in the heart of South Beach, you are within walking distance of the best restaurants, lounges, and nightclubs Miami Beach has to offer. The Cardozo Hotel offers the finest in service, location, and comfort in one of the most exciting and trend-setting cities in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cardozo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cardozo Hotel Miami Beach
Cardozo Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing