We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel, perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Flora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Flora
Ranked #17 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great hotel, perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Perfect location for both the beach and the main shopping streets. Also very close to Lincoln road Mall and the bus services for the island. Bus from the airport dropped us on the road just behind the hotel. Room was cleaned every day to a high standard and all of the staff members were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
And knowing that you will return makes everyone at La Flora proud that we contributed to making your stay comfortable. Our housekeeping are always there to assist each and every guests needs and it’s so nice to see your praise of high standards for their work and l will personally share your comments with them.
Your kind review is very much appreciated and we look forward to your return visit !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    468
    121
    11
    2
See reviews for
234
666
83
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

This is a really nice little hotel about 5 Minutes walk away from Miami Beach.
Our room was on the top floor - hair dryer unfortunately didn't work and toilet flush was broken. Terry at the front desk was very helpful and came up to the room to help me get it working again.
Bed was comfy.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4555751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Guests,
A little gem in a centrally located spot in South Beach and all of us at La Flora enjoyed having you as our guests and taking the time to enjoy our great hotel !
It was a pleasure to hear Taryn taking good care of you and getting those little fixes fixed ... and making sure all guests are issue free is Taryns and every member of staffs joy.
A big thank you for a very welcoming review ... until the next time !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Checking in without a reservation. the lobby kinda makes you think about the low rates but the service at the front desk made us relax. the elevator is small but that reminds you that this is a hotel built during the art deco times. the rooms were very modern and clean. We were very impressed. Small but had everything you needed. Now the lobby was clean and modern with a nice bar to start your evening out. a little cluttered but comfortable. We were surprised that the rates were so good. 1 block from the strip and awesome staff. this hotel is on our list when we go back to South Beach

Room Tip: No pool but who cares...look where you are!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hertzrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for walking in and spending a little time with us ...
First impressions sometimes can make you step back but lm glad you made that step forward and enjoyed the modern effect of our lobby / bar which provides a wide selection of cocktails or even a little coffee for each and every guests taste buds.The La Flora is an historic preserved Art Deco building and we have the original 1929 terrazzo floor and marble wainscot which further accentuates La Flora’s rich history.
Thank you for being impressed and enjoying your stay with us ... your wonderful comments are very much appreciated and keep us on your list for your return visit !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Stay here when in south beach - you will be only a few steps from the beach, bike rentals, and the parking garage. Few blocks to downtown shopping and the happy hour at the hotel is loud. We didn't need housekeeping, but all of the staff was SUPER.

Room Tip: Check in with the staff and they will help you around the city~
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avalar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for having an Awsome Stay with us and we are happy you had a great time being centrally located and enjoying all the local activites. Our front desk staff are more than happy to assist each and every guest and to go the extra mile and make the stay Super.
We really appreciate your wonderful comments and look forward to your return !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

I returned to La Flora after more then 5 years and I was so impressed by the quality of the hotel room and staff, I used to be a regular at that Hotel and just stop going because of the poor customer relationship and the condition of the room. I booked the room at the last minute because I love the perfect location in SOBE and decided to give it a try.
The hotel is under a new fresh management and Ms. Ros Gottuso is making a positive turn around into this great Hotel. During the Check in process I was welcome and every step of my stay I felt my money was well spent.
The room was renovated and quiet, the staff at front desk introduced them self every day and night and offer any help and services during my stay. I will return again!!! great job Ros! From Jean in Toronto!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanalaintoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear Jean,
WoW ... it is always such a pleasure to hear a past loyal guest giving us another chance after several years and enjoying all that we have to offer ! The journey for improvements started back in February and our mission then was to improve the La Flora Hotel back to the charming,well located and customer service orientated hotel that it should be and your chance return visit has just given us the stamp of approval. From each and every member of the team we thank you for your kind words and look forward to your return !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#22 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,071 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#15 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Shepley Hotel
#9 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#10 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Circa 39 Hotel
#34 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Flora? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora

Property: La Flora
Address: 1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4607
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,166 - ₹ 25,679
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Flora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Hotel is one of the most breathtaking examples of Art Deco architecture in South Beach and is centrally located on Collins Avenue between 12th and 13th streets, just steps from the beautiful beaches of Miami's South Beach and within walking distance of all of the shops, restaurants, and nightlife that South Beach is famous for. Under new management since February 2012, the hotel has recently received extensive upgrades and has become one of the most noteworthy and well reviewed South Beach boutique hotels. Upon arrival at La Flora Hotel, you will notice the stunning, historic Art Deco style façade of the building. Once you step into the lobby, the original 1929 terrazzo floor and marble wainscot will further accentuate La Flora’s rich history. Our friendly staff will greet you with a warm smile and will only be focused on meeting all of your needs. The guest rooms at La Flora present a warm and inviting sanctuary for relaxation. Plush beds appointed with comfortable and luxurious white linens offer a perfect place to rest after a long day of playing and partying. New 40” flat screen televisions, refinished furniture, and new hardwood floors offer the finishing touch for a design that is consistent with the flavor and style of South Beach and the atmosphere that you would expect.South Beach is world-renowned as one of the top entertainment destinations in the world. It offers an exciting nightlife, world-class cuisine, and an appealing and stylish crowd. La Flora Hotel puts it all within comfortable reach and invites you to experience it all in style. With its ideal location, La Flora Hotel places you in the best spot for all of the South Beach action you wish to handle.With the combination of its service-oriented staff, central location, beautiful Art Deco architecture, and upgraded appointments, your stay at the La Flora is sure to be an exciting and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Fastbooking so you can book your La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing