We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
63
69
62
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
69
62
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslincoln roadnice stayperfect locationon south beachocean drivereceptionistcleanersclubsmiamihairdryerblock
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Well located near Lincoln Road, simple hotel but well worth if you are enjoying the town.
Room had simple furniture and amenities, but bed was good. Cleanliness was ok.
Could hear noise from halls and neighbors during night.
Staff was friendly and polite.
Breakfast didn't have many options.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vitor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks Vitor for your kind review. Please recommend us with friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

I have stayed at the Crest a few times for a week or more on business trips. The location is great to get to many entertaining spots. Nice rooms with a good little restaurant for quick good tasting food. I would definitely stay here again with no problem.

Room Tip: Regular rooms are good but the suites are very nice
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 725jerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thanks very much for this kind review. Our new vegan restaurant is amazing! We are so glad to were able to enjoy it. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Stayed at the Crest hotel in Miami Beach for a couple of days before leaving on a cruise. This hotel is in a very good location. It is close the the beaches and South Beach and the hotel also has a pool. There are restaurants near by and a tour company around the corner for day trips within Florida. The hotel also has a vegan restaurant in it which was very good, but more about that in another review. This in one of the many art deco hotels in Miami beach and south beach. The rooms a a decent size and very clean. They also offer a continental breakfast for guests. The tour company located around the corner is the Miami double decker which we took advantage of and booked one of their tours.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Great review Terry! We are so glad to hear you were able to enjoy some of our amazing services and all the cool amenities of the area where we are located. Miami Beach is the perfect vacation spot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Good Room, clean and bright, great location just off the strip,not a bad price, George the front desk man was amazing with lots of tips for us, great guy, very helpful... we got the bigger room for 10 extra, and it was a big room, heater didn't heat, which is one of my favorite things about heaters on a cold night. Breakfast. We were told that breakfast was till 10 am, we sauntered down at 935 and the fellow and his coworker were putting things away, just some Walmart wrapped cake left, and some cream cheese. I said where is breakfast? He said breakfast is over. I said we were told 10am, he says no 930. I said well can we get something? No breakfast is over. I said how about coffee, can we get a couple coffees? No, coffee is finished. I said no coffee? No. I said there's no coffee? No. Really disappointing, they had put all the fruit and muffins under the counter and he couldn't reach down. We climbed over chairs and through garbage on the floor to get to a table while everyone sat and smoked and ate our cake with cream cheese. Poor restaurant, if I had people show 5 minutes after we shut down I would have asked what I could get them and made a plate with some fruit or a bagel or something. That's just lazy, and ... Coffee is finished!

Room Tip: Spend the extra ten bucks and get the bigger room, very comfortable and clean.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thanks for your comments CK. For informational purposes only, we'd like to clarify the following: our room heaters are in excellent working condition even though our lowest temperatures in Miami Beach during 2017 and 2018 have been in the 60's and almost nobody uses them. Breakfast is served from 7:30 am to 9:30 am and this is well displayed in the breakfast vouchers you were given upon check-in; we are sorry you missed that though. Coffee probably was finished, otherwise they wouldn't have refuse to serve you a cup. We are in the business of pleasing our guests not make them unhappy for no good reason.The restaurant is independent to the hotel and it has nothing to do with the complimentary breakfast service we offer to all of our guests. In any case, we are sad to read you were disappointed with your stay. We wish you the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Nice location, but our stay started with the wrong foot. We were charged an extra 500 USD at the Chek-in for some umbrellas and breakfast, it wasn't an option, we were forced to pay. I asked the manager why that price wasn't included on our reservation (fully payed), he couldn't give me a reasonable answer.
If you're thinking the breakfast is a plus, don't, is lame. Most of our days we had breakfast outside.
We could've had a much nicer Hotel if they didn't fool us with their tricky practice, we ended paying a lot more that we were supposed to.
Keep looking, I'm sure you'll find something better.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Justo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Hi there Justo, the tricky practice you mention is called Resort Fee and it's very common among all hotels in the area with the huge difference that we offer a lot of perks for the mere $30.51 that we charge daily per room. Our Resort Fee gave you access to 2 chairs and 1 umbrella at the beach (that's already $45 if you'd like to pay for it yourself while at the beach), use of beach towels, complimentary airport shuttle to and from MIA at preset times (hiring an airport shuttle would have cost you at least $25/person and a taxi is $35 from MIA and $75 from FLL just to put it in perspective), bottled water in room and use of our super fast wifi (most hotels in Miami Beach charge for decent wifi anyways). Daily complimentary breakfast is not part of the Resort Fee and it is included in your daily rate already. All in all, we have calculated your savings based on your total stay, to have been of about $250 by paying for our daily Resort Fee. We are sure all of a sudden you now love our tricky Resort fee....You're very welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews