We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this place if you can book in advance”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
International Inn Underbay
Ranked #188 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avoid this place if you can book in advance”
Reviewed 30 December 2010

They would not give us the discount that was advertised in roomsaver.com. They say the discount rooms can only be given at 11 am if someone leaves from the discounted rooms. The beds make squeaky noises and you also hear noises from surrounding places (people shouting, vehicles honking... etc). There is a very small TV in the room which is also not very clear. There are some flies and mosquitoes in the room. Bathroom is very old fashioned. The lady at reception was not very welcoming. Offers no breakfast and the free coffee service they claim is really a empty coffee pot. No nearby place to eat. You have to either drive or walk (which did not appear very safe at night) at least a few miles.
positives: this place has free parking and close (somewhat) to the beaches. Free wifi.
Overall not worth 67$ per night price for december

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rit_500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    8
    11
    11
    24
See reviews for
13
15
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Rooms are big, but no sound proofing between them. I hear what is happening all arounf me. View is great. Room smells bad. A/c too loud. Took second room offered as first one was really bad. If was not so tired would have kept driving. Paid $60 fir one night, but feel I should pay about $20 compared to other hotels. Do'nt trust the room security and worried baout car in parking area. I intended to stay in Minami for two night, but will not stay here another. This is toally a one off for me.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bevo25039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2010

Worst place on earth.Hores outside pimps looking at you .I felt i was in a csi movie where i die.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank serviceplease10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

first i ask for money back they offered a different room it wasn't great as the 1st,the rooms are old out dated dirty,dirty,my bathroom still had poop stain on toilet from someone else.I ask for a small towel for my son and I because only 1 was in the bathroom and it was dirty,I was told that's all they had no more ,can you believe that a place exist like that in America it needs to be shut down not fit for guest at all,tub had rust stains on the floor,the beds made noise when you sit or lay on them tv remote did not work properly and unsavory people walking around there that you have to question as to where the hell are you at, I could not sleep this was a first time and I vaction 4 times a year,could not believe what i seen rooms were hot instead of air on for the guest it taken 30 min for room to cool,kitchen refuse to eat in there refrigerator unclean even had mold inside,worst worst worst I gotten up at 6am and gotten the hell out of there normally i stay till checkout not here,do not go there .

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ktravel40Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
World traveller
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2008

What can I say about this place, unfit for purpose!
We were in transit from jungle treking in Honduras and this was the dirtiest place we stayed in all vacation. Views from the room were nice but for $80 you don't expect blood, hair, and unidentifiable things on the bedsheets, in the bathroom, and old food all over the small kitchen area. The bathroom had an open vent in to the next room, the cupboards were broken and the surfaces covered in cigarette burns. I won't even start to describe what in the corner of the floors. Its amazing this place was still in business.

When we asked about the state of things we were told they had improved, the new owners were trying, apparently!

On reflection we would rather have slept on a bench at the airport, its just lucky we had camping gear since the bed was unfit for any sane person to sleep in.

Yuk!!!

  • Liked — View of the bay
  • Disliked — Cleanliness... really really horrible, wouldn't wish anyone to have to stay there.
  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JB_Rocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Beach
0.5 km away
Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina
Best Western On The Bay Inn & Ma...
#1 of 1 in North Bay Village
1,696 reviews
2.4 km away
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
#194 of 208 in Miami Beach
270 reviews
2.3 km away
Waterside Hotel South Beach
Waterside Hotel South Beach
#100 of 208 in Miami Beach
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
3.1 km away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#107 of 208 in Miami Beach
509 reviews
2.4 km away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#118 of 208 in Miami Beach
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Inn Underbay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Inn Underbay

Property: International Inn Underbay
Address: 2301 Normandy Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33141-4410 (Formerly International Inn on the Bay)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,503 - ₹ 2,824
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You won't find a more conveniently located hotel or motel anywhere in the area. International Inn offers the most amazing accommodations in Miami Beach, with the quality, service and amenities you expect at a price you can afford. We’re conveniently located near many of the area’s most popular restaurants and attractions, and Miami’s most beautiful beaches are just steps away. At International Inn, you can relax and unwind at our sun-kissed outdoor pool, or spend time in the game room. We offer complimentary docking on the Bay, parking and local calls are free, and we’re happy to provide airport shuttles for your convenience. Our fully-equipped rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet, with queen sized beds and cable TV with HBO. We have great weekly rates for guests here on an extended stay, and if you ever need any assistance, our friendly 24-hour front desk staff are always happy to help. For a great Florida getaway, enjoy your stay at International Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
International Inn On The Bay Hotel Miami Beach
International Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing