We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,940)
Filter reviews
3,940 results
Traveller rating
2,490
737
340
170
203
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,490
737
340
170
203
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amaury guzman rooftop pool front desk happy hour bell person south beach cuban restaurant three buildings free airport shuttle free drinks convention center one bedroom suite balcony room beach chairs two blocks special thanks an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 3,940 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was really great to be hosted by Vob Saintil who was great and helped us and carry all our lugages.
He also gave us all thé nicest adress in the area to go out

Thank you Vob for everything
We appreciate

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nathee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darko_g1987, General Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Nathee H!

Thanks for your terrific 5 star recommendation! We just love to hear it! It's so wonderful you enjoyed all of our offerings here and the hospitality of our staff. We hope you'll come back to us in the future.

Warm regards,
Darko Gjorgioski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in for 3 nights at the Riveria Suite Hotel. On arrival reception displayed nice ambience. Agree it is a boutique hotel as stated in advertising. You have to pay upfront on check in for your room along with 100$ as a damage deposit which we weren't impressed by, what did they expect from a middle aged couple!!
Room was clean but on entry it had a damp smell which was off putting and we just couldn't work out where it was coming from? Air con in room but extremely noisy and unit makes weird noises when not on! No view at all from our room which was on ground floor. Bed linen really clean and queen size bed as advertised was very comfortable. NO tea/coffee making facilities in our room. Also sink is in bedroom and not bathroom not very convenient or private. Has rooftop pool which was very pleasant and there's a restaurant on site, didn't eat at it so can't comment on food. A coffee cost 8$. Overall our stay ok. Wouldn't have wanted to pay any more for our room which didnt include breakfast. Dont think we will be rushing back.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank WGW66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darko_g1987, General Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey there WGW66!

Thanks for your honest words on Riviera Suites. We appreciate you sharing, although we're truly sad your time wasn't perfectly 5 star. We aim to please and it's truly sad to read you didn't love our hotel from start to finish. We hope you will still come again in the future so that we can provide you with all that our guests rave on.

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I traveled to Miami for the first time during Miami Carnival. I stayed at this beautiful hotel. I would say the hotel was a decent price (I reserved on booking.com) . The first room 304 in building 1 the AC was broken and only would go up and would not go down . No way am I sleeping with the AC on 78 or above. They changed our room and the second room had bugs in it. The door handle was broken in the bathroom and would only turn up and eventually feel completely off. The cleaning staff did well making the bed up with the same sheets that was already on the bed. Sigh . Nice hotel just needs some work.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Keosha1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darko_g1987, General Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Keosha1908,

We're so disappointed to hear your time with us wasn't a perfect 5 rated one! We aim for excellence here and we're truly bummed to hear anything other than raves on Riviera Suites. We hope you will accept that this is not our norm, and that you will come again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Darko Gjorgioski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Vob Saintil was great too us and very helpful I give him 5 stars ⭐️ for his work around the hotel he also gave advice on places too go helped with bags give directions good food places clubs and about the beach also where we can get great food

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank bobbiehall88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darko_g1987, General Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello bobbiehall88!

Thanks for your terrific 5 star recommendation! We just love to hear it! It's so wonderful you enjoyed all of our offerings here and the hospitality of our staff. We hope you'll come back to us in the future.

Warm regards,
Darko Gjorgioski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel staff was very pleasant and greeted me upon entering the front door. Everything was nice and clean, the rooms were very comfortable. I loved the outdoor balcony area, pool area was very nice. Frederick and Vob were very pleasant and helped throughout the entire stay. Thanks to this excellent staff I’m looking forward to coming back already.

-Deanna, Fort Myers Fl

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank deannasmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana C, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear deannasmile,

What a joy it is to read you had a such a perfect stay! Thanks for choosing us, and for sharing your review with others. We are delighted to know you found our property clean, comfortable, and that you loved our pools and balcony area. Frederick and Vob are great, and they will be glad to read your comments about their remarkable Customer Service. Fantastic!

We look forward to your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Silvana C
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews