We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
Ranked #38 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

So for starters we got a very good last-minute rate on booking.com. Check-in/check-out went super-smooth and overall all the staff was extremely friendly. Whenever you bumped in to someone from the hotel, they inquired about your stay. The hotel is absolutely the nicest hotel that I have ever stayed in. The design keeps surprising you throughout the hotel. Pool area is large, great view, again very helpfull staff. Good size swimming pool with nice hot water :-). Did not eat at the hotel restaurants but the Wholefoods market is just across the street (great sushi!). Every room has a kitchen area with fridge and you can get more dinnerware from the concierge. Our room was very large, very bright, clean, modern, surprising design and nice view over Miami beach (12th floor). Large shower with nice amenities. When I encountered a technical problem with the computer at the business centre, staff did more than helping out. They not only solved the problem, informed me AND did the job for me (back up of holiday pictures). If you go the beach at Delano's you get free towels there as well. Just one thing bothered me: there was a gap of about 1 cm underneath the door of the room. So you get the light and noise from the hall. Not sure what the reason is for this imperfection in this so perfect hotel. But I just rolled a towel and put it in front of the gap. Would definitely recommend it to other people (not just families, solo, couples and business as well) and stay there again myself!

Room Tip: High floor for nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelanoGuestRelations, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for your recent visit and for this stellar review. We're delighted you found our staff to be helpful and our design to be surprising. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,081
    779
    286
    135
    103
See reviews for
445
1,324
201
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
east greemwich
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

The hotel design is unbelievable
Make sure you ask about the inspiration that made the beautiful faces in every room guard your stay. My stay was a gift from my great friends.
The suit had every amenity
Got the one of the best pedicures in the spa, had a great dinner in the hotel Resturant. And every day I made sure to spend relaxing time at the pool, great luch and drinks. $$$, but it's vacation wright?
Great service
I always stay on ocean drive, but this was much more elegant bar far

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guruarous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelanoGuestRelations, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you. Please come back soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We recently revisited the Mondrian, as it's become our "home away from home" in South Beach. And with as many times as we're there, it never ceases to impress us with the consistency in excellent service from staff across the board.

Our day started with a wonderful check-in experience at the front desk. Nicole Ormeno--whom always manages to work her magic and give us a stellar room--had set up our reservation and check in was quick, friendly and courteous.

Onto the pool where we were greeted by none other than David Arth, guest experiece manager. The pool itself is breathtaking with endless views of the beautiful bay offering a chill vibe. David greeted us within minutes and had our lounges and umbrella set so as not to waste one minute of precious sunshine. Throughout the day, he would bring us refreshing water and custom tilt the umbrella according the the postiion of the sun. Really? Yes, really.

We decided to have lunch at the lovely pool bar which overlooks both the pool and the bay. Blaine greeted us with a huge smile and proceeded to recommend the lychee cocktail which we actually ordered a pitcher of. That and a light delicious lunch was the perfect way to jumpstart our mini-getaway.

While at lunch we also had the pleasure of meeting Jill, pool experience manager, who was full of smiles and mentioned several times that she was there to may our stay enjoyable. What's not to enjoy at this amazing property?!

After a lazy day at the perfeclty-heated pool, we went to our room which was a bayview balcony studio (highly recommend the upgrade) and found it to be clean and serene. The view from our high floor was captivating (especially at night with all of Miami's lighting twinkling in the distance.)

Check out was kindly extended and when we finally did, it felt as if the time had come all too soon. This property never disappoints and in fact, manages to amaze us in new ways each and every stay. From the stellar, courteous staff, to the luxurious room and amenities, and the LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION, this is one hotel you need to venture to while on South Beach. No exceptions.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jetsetsugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelanoGuestRelations, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
We appreciate your loyalty and great review. Thank you for commending so many of our staff's engaging efforts. We're very happy you have found a home here at Mondrian.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Our compliments to David Arth and Aldo! We spent the week at the pool and these two made for an amazing experience. Their warm greeting, easy-going conversation and advice were refreshing at South Beach. These two are a credit to Mondrian and should be role models for the industry. David and Aldo are changing perceptions for the better at South Beach! We are raving about this experience to all our friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelanoGuestRelations, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for this review and your recent visit. We're delighted to have made a favorable impression upon you with our service. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed overnight at this modern hotel before picking up a cruise from Miami Port. The hotel is very modern with fabulous accommodation and the breakfast was really delicious especially the muffins. I would definately recommend this hotel to others staying in Miami as it is close to port and within easy distance of shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool has a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackiejacks19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelanoGuestRelations, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you. We're glad you enjoyed our location--and muffins! We hope to see you again soon.

Best,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,596 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#21 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#57 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,269 reviews
SLS South Beach
#36 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,053 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#37 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mondrian South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mondrian South Beach Hotel

Property: Mondrian South Beach Hotel
Address: 1100 West Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4749
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,354 - ₹ 35,719
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mondrian South Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on newly-fashionable West Avenue, Mondrian is a quiet enclave just minutes from the bustling center of South Beach, offering spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean, Biscayne Bay and downtown Miami. The visionary style of designer Marcel Wanders is apparent from the moment you pull into the porte-cochere: guests walk through a grand entryway appointed with custom-designed furniture, lighting and accent pieces, evoking Wanders' design homage of "Sleeping Beauty's Castle." Upon entering the soaring lobby, the floor-to-ceiling windows offer stunning views of Biscayne Bay. Immediately the eye is drawn to the masterpiece of the room–an iconic, signature "floating staircase." Black and gold patterned furnishings and oversized brass bell shaped lights add a touch of whimsy and welcome guests to sit and socialize or enjoy the view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mondrian South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondrian South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Mondrian Miami Beach
Mondrian Miami Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing