We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A HIDDEN GEM...”
Review of Cadet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cadet Hotel
Ranked #76 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A HIDDEN GEM...”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

You MUST stay at this oasis of complete serenity, pleasure and elegance in the middle of the bustle of South Beach. I was utterly shocked when I entered The Cadet because I never would have suspected that for the price of stay I'd be wisked away to the European countryside and disappear into elegance and service bar none. The staff was SO accommodating and their kindness and generosity made it difficult for me to leave at the end of my stay. The rooms are quaint and sweet and the gardens are a heaven's retreat, but it is all the small touches of European savoir-faire that makes The Cadet so special...berries when you arrive, chocolates on my pillow, beautiful sundry in the bathroom, and polite, AND ESPECIALLY the generous staff who smile incessantly and anticipate your needs. I LOVED MY STAY and if you do not experience The Cadet then you are missing a gift.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager on Duty. at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We work very hard to full fill all of our guests needs. Comments like this make our work worth and we will continue to improve our service. It was a pleasure to handle your accommodations and we hope to be able to do it again soon.

Manager on Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    329
    91
    31
    28
See reviews for
81
500
67
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We booked this after reading TA reviews and were very impressed. Great location and lovely hotel for a very affordable price. Really cannot fault it. A few minutes from the beach and shops. Very clean and comfortable room, small but beautiful outdoor areas. No pool but a large jacuzzi in a secluded outdoor area which is great to relax in. The hotel has a very friendly, local feel to it and the staff could not do more to help. I would not hesitate in recommending this to other travellers on a medium budget. They even let us come back and use the facilities for the day while we were waiting for our late flight after a cruise! What service!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cosmic288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadetHotel, Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Thank you for your kind and comprehensive review.
It was a pleasure to handle your accommodations and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This was my first stay in Miami with my girlfriend, the Cadet Hotel was excellent, small but clean & comfortable room, well furnished with comfortable large bed, superb staff who were very attentive & so helpful, the hotel is very well priced at $150 per night per room, a short walk to South Beach & well positioned for the cruise terminal. The large jacuzzi pool is an oasis of calm in a very hective resort, would thoroughly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Try & book room overlooking the courtyard jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy-c-64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Could not have been happier. I booked for convention center meeting at last minute for much less $ than hotels on the meeting planner's list. While hotel was not on the beach, it was within 2 blocks of convention center and was wonderful to be able to walk back and forth without additional parking fee or waiting for bus transit. It was also short walk to Lincoln Road shopping.

Room was large-enough, bright, clean and very comfortable. Bath and plumbing were old fashioned but worked well. Staff was very pleasant.

Enjoyed coffee and breakfast or evening drink on adjacent covered porch, which was very nice (but little pricey). Additionally there is a small and charming restaurant. Food was unique with much care and attention to ingredients and presentation. Staff was very nice and helpful. (There is McDonalds and Pizza approximately 1 block away for families with children).

Parking is slightly less than ideal with lot ~ 1/2 block down the street.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gat0rm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
195 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Very friendly staff, fresh fruit in our room upon our arrival. Room was small, but very clean and comfortable. A/C very cold and unable to adjust ourselves. Was afraid if we said anything, it would be too warm, so just covered up and closed the fabric around the bed to stop the A/C from blowing directly on us. No elevator that I saw. Was not a problem for us, but please check into this if mobility is an issue. Mini fridge,iron,hair dryer in small closet. Nice turn down service. Very convenient to beach and Lincoln St. Parking was at a lot just across the street from the hotel for $25 a day. At checkout, was in a rush and decided to eat breakfast at the hotel, rather than try to find something in the area. DO NOT eat the breakfast offered, VERY overpriced. Walk the two blocks to Ocean Blvd where there are better choices. The whole breakfast scenario was total confusion and is the reason for not rating "excellent." Now that I have the "lay of the land", I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chs80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#51 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,713 reviews
El Paseo Hotel
#28 of 208 in Miami Beach
363 reviews
City Center
Albion South Beach
Albion South Beach
#68 of 208 in Miami Beach
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Boutique 18
Boutique 18
#93 of 208 in Miami Beach
205 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,228 reviews
City Center
Hall Hotel South Beach
Hall Hotel South Beach
#57 of 208 in Miami Beach
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadet Hotel

Property: Cadet Hotel
Address: 1701 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,880 - ₹ 17,633
Hotel Class:4 star — Cadet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cadet Hotel is in the heart of South Beach at the Art Deco District. Its excellent location provides a relaxed atmosphere and historical surroundings. Conveniently located just between the Convention Center and the Beach, even the famous Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road are within walking distance. Guest rooms offer a tranquil and charming alternative for our guests. Rooms come equipped with all you need to make your stay a delectable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Cadet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadet Hotel Miami Beach
Cadet Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing