We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MOLD AND FIGHTS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Majestic Hotel South Beach
Ranked #187 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“MOLD AND FIGHTS”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Majestic is in the best location for the least price. This was our first stay (and last) and wanted to experience South Beach. There was nowhere to park for registration or valet parking. We reserved a room with a king size bed, but got two fulls instead. There were no other rooms. The bathroom shower was loaded with mold and the toilet sat 6" from a wall so anyone over 4 feet tall needed to sit side saddle. The window blinds were broken and the windows were so dirty, you could barely see out. There were fights and door slammings all night in neighboring rooms so slleping was out. parking was a $27 dollar extra that was never mentioned and there are about 6 different taxes added for who knows what.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RONALD R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    157
    177
    133
    179
See reviews for
141
248
53
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Hi everyone my name is Irene K. from NY I have stayed in The Majestic Hotel on 7th st and Ocean for 5 times and every single time I had a great time, I cannot believe what other people write and it sounds plain and simple like they hate life and people all together. I found the hotel thru an older contact, a front desk man named Al, hispanic guy who was very nice to me and always gives me a great discount ( even on holidays call this man,) and most of the times a free upgrade to the ocean front (bigger room) and eary check in and late check outs. He will hold your luggage after check out time also.For an eldery person like me I would not stayed where the front desk staff was mean. I love the hotel, the location, the view, ocean dr, the hotel is always clean and taken care of, all the staff is smiling all the time, the pictures of the lobby are true that's how the lobby was but they had renovated with the arrival of the restaurant like most hotels are doing in South Beach, the pictures of the rooms are acurate and real, everytime I come they are renovating, painting, fumigating, washing the carpet etc, No way the rooms are nasty, what the heck is jayday talking about I dont know, they give you beach towels everyday and breakfast is a low as $5.75, my only problem I have is some ghetto people that come to south beach, they're ruinnnig the area, the come in gangs of 5, 6 people and try to stay in the same room for the same price. I knew in advanced about the resort fee since I was told about it the very first time by Al, all hotels have it, you must read the terms and agreement jayday plus you probably dont travel a lot. I go to the sister hotel to use the pool always, the Carlton on collins ave for same price, I thank you Al for the great attitude and your service for people cus I see you doing it all the time, Thanks Majestic for the free daily coffee and drinking water bottles,wi-fi and free local calls. I'll put you on facebook with the rest of the people Im love, I will return of course

Room Tip: Call the front desk directly they will match or beat the price on the websites, ocean fronts are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I booked this hotel for one night before going on a cruise. The price was decent for being a spring break saturday night in South Beach. However, if I would've waited a little longer to book, I believe I could've gotten a 3.5 or 4 star hotel for a similar price. (this was rated 2.5 star). Now to the room... It was very very very small, but clean and it did the job. If you're looking for an economical option in the heart of the action, give it a try. If you want luxury and quiet, keep looking. We ate dinner right on the sidewalk at the restaurant under the hotel. And the clerk was very nice, he even called me a cab as I was checking out. I would stay here again, but I would like to try other properties first for my next trip to SoBe.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

1ST the pictures are a damn lie!!!! The lobby nor the rooms look anything like the pictures. Staff is horrible and cant speak english. Hidden fees when you check in and out!!! The room were beyond nasty! JUST LOOK PASS THIS HOTEL UNLESS YOU LIKE LIVING IN DIRT!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jayday10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

My stay at this hotel was quite disappointing. I traveled to miami with my sisters and was happy about one thing it was across the street from the beach. The rooms are very tiny especially the bathroom. It was pretty clean and there is no full length mirror in the room. That is a necessity for me when getting dressed for the club at night. The front desk manager was rude and unhelpful and I will not return there They never had complimentary beach towels oe umbrellas which they advertise on thier website and be prepared to be harassed everytime you walk out the door by the people in front to have a drink or dinner or whatever overpriced "special" they are advertising.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lstristate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 km away
The Colony Hotel
The Colony Hotel
#175 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,047 reviews
0.0 km away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#96 of 207 in Miami Beach
836 reviews
0.1 km away
Starlite Hotel
Starlite Hotel
#171 of 207 in Miami Beach
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach
0.3 km away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#46 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,007 reviews
0.1 km away
Beacon Hotel
Beacon Hotel
#49 of 207 in Miami Beach
2,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel South Beach

Property: Majestic Hotel South Beach
Address: 660 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6219
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,154 - ₹ 23,773
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic Hotel South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing