We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bless their hearts” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Majestic Hotel South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Majestic Hotel South Beach
Ranked #189 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bless their hearts”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Yeah, the location is great, and the actual hotel is nice-ish (a little rough around the edges, but mainly clean and well appointed), but don't stay here if you actually plan on sleeping. Sunday night and the music out front went until after 2am. And I wish they made getting to the aiport easier, as I had asked about a shuttle the night before, was told to be downstairs by 8:30, only to be told that they had called my room at 8:00 and since I didn't answer (ran to Starbucks), they left without me. Ended up paying dearly for a cab.

So to recap, I'd recommend this hotel highly to wealthy alcoholics, or for perhaps deaf people.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claussma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
claussma, Thanks for the good review. I am glad you enjoyed our location and our staff. Our restaruant is very busy on the weekends and some times the music plays into the night, I apologize the music disturbed you. I hope that you can come back to Majestic another time possibly during the week and have a great stay with us without the live entertainment during the weekend. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    154
    176
    130
    173
See reviews for
131
244
53
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Here's how you have a great stay at the Majestic...first of all, find a great deal on a room. When you do that, you have the ability to overlook all the little b.s. that people are complaining about within their reviews.

Next, after you hit the front steps, close your eyes until you get into your room :) Seriously, the lobby and the lower level are both complete crap but the rooms themselves are VERY clean, basic, and serviced well. When you go to bed at night, stick in your earplugs....not for the rowdy clientel but... for the street noise you'll hear after the alcohol wears off.

We had no problem with the service w/ the exception of one somewhat rude staffmember...the cleaning staff was great, front desk service great--I think we had to get our cards re-keyed about 10 times and there were no complaints.

Beach towels are included in resort fee, as is coffee, two bottles of water, etc. Huge ice machine downstairs is super convenient for filling coolers and icing bevs.

Overall I don't have any complaints about this hotel since we only paid about $100 per night during xmas/new years and the location is fantastic. Had a great week.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Don't bother paying extra money for the upgrade to the partial ocean view rooms - it's a lie. Our room was way at the end of the hallway, very far away from Ocean Drive. If you cranked your neck and stood at a very slanted angle, you can see the trees of Ocean Drive. Beyond the trees lies the ocean, which we can't see. Argued with the manager and they still insisted that the room was labelled correctly.

The room was clean, the AC was cold, the bathroom is TINY. Hallway had a funky nasty smell. Staff is incredibly rude. The resort fee of $37.50 is for crappy towels and wifi that doesn't work.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charcharLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We paid a pretty penny for this waterfront hotel - and yes, it is a great location. The owners certainly bank on that. This property needs some significant TLC to bring it up to three stars - forget five.

To be fair, our room was clean, and the bathroom was clean. The lobby was an absolute nightmare - dingy, seedy - the photo on this website is fiction. We were there for New Year's Eve, so the price was high. If I were in my twenties, I may not have minded that shabby condition of the hotel because the location is so good. But in my forties? Nope. We will never go back, and the photos of the lobby should be removed immediately, because they are false.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view and do not take a room on the first floor. The rooms is the back of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

The hotel is in prime location but otherwise is really bad. Website promised Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, but there was none in rooms, only in the lobby, which was converted into a restaurant and had been permanently crowded. The staff was rude, the room was filthy and did not even had a refrigerator. Our vacation turned out to be an unpleasant experience because of the hotel and it's service (lack of it).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizbugoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 km away
The Colony Hotel
The Colony Hotel
#170 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
0.0 km away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#101 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.1 km away
Starlite Hotel
Starlite Hotel
#166 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach
0.1 km away
Beacon Hotel
Beacon Hotel
#52 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,322 reviews
0.2 km away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#26 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel South Beach

Property: Majestic Hotel South Beach
Address: 660 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6219
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#118 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,004 - ₹ 28,930
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic Hotel South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Majestic Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing