We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$153
View deal
Tripadvisor$153
Traveluro
Priceline$152
travelup.com$153
Comfort Suites$153
Lol.travel$167
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
333
174
67
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
333
174
67
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews publix supermarket yogurt breakfast room will stay there again checking out everglades starbucks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2022

The check-in attendant was very peasant and quick. We had a choice of 1st floor or 5th and took the 5th. It was quiet, and the elevators were fast. The room was spacious, very clean, and everything worked well. They had good internet connections, chargers, and about 40 TV channels. We even had a decent view above the outdoor swimming pool. Parking was also fine. The morning breakfast was pick-your-own instead of take a bag with granola bars and an apple. They had make-your-waffles, eggs, yogurt, breads, juices, good coffee and even a full time attendant. They were busy but had enough tables and chairs. Checkout was also quick.

Room tip: Higher floors are quiet and elevators were very fast
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert5705
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 9 May 2022

Dear Robert5705,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to comment on your stay. We hope to see you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2022

Rate was higher than advertised for starters. Upon check in for a 4 night stay I was informed that there was no maid service. The reason given that they can’t find workers. So, that means that they don’t pay enough wage to attract employees. If I was staying one night they have to clean the room the next day right. So, this means I am being penalized for staying 4 nights. Total BS
Went to get ice for the room on the first night on the 3rd floor, and a sign on the machine said “sorry the is temporarily out of order. Went to second floor and the same thing. Had to go to ground floor to find a ice machine that worked. On the last of 4 days the 3rd and 2nd floor ice machines still had the sign saying “temporary out of order”
And as usual for most hotels the Wi-Fi sucked

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O7373XNthomase
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 9 May 2022

Hello 07373XNthomase,
Thank you for taking the time to express yourself regarding you stay with us.
We hope that your next stay in Miami will be a pleasant and uneventful one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2022 via mobile

This is a little older property but the rooms are clean and spacious. Beds are comfy, and the breakfast is simple but good. It’s only about 20 minutes from the airport, but be aware that it is southwest of the airport, which puts it an hour outside of downtown Miami during rush hours.

One odd note is that maid service was completely unavailable during our 4 night stay. I can only surmise that it’s due to the labor shortage that’s gripping the whole country. If we needed anything we had to go to the front desk. Unfortunately they made me feel like I was disturbing them when all I needed was fresh towels.

The pool area is also in need of some good TLC.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mrl984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 9 May 2022

Dear mrl984,
Please accept our apologies for making you feel as if you were disturbing us at the front desk, you were not of course, we hope that the labor issue is resolved soon so that we can resume providing all services. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2022

no cleaning service for our 3 nt stay...which is usu. fine with us...except the wall next to the square desk was strangely dirty with wine spots...why? room was quite large: a suite and breakfast room got quite crowded on weekdays......front desk stuff was cordial, good loction: next to a shopping mall with a publix supermarket, Starbucks, bbq place and gas station. in btween Miami downtown and Everglades

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MK330
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 9 May 2022

Dear MK330,
Thank you for staying with us and for your very helpful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2022 via mobile

Choice properties are kinda hit or miss. This one is a home run. Nicely located, reasonable high season rates, large rooms, competent front desk and good housekeeping. This is an older property but very well maintained. The franchisee knows how to run a hotel.

About 15 minutes from Miami International Airport. There is a Publix supermarket and a vibrant shopping strip with a couple of sit down restaurants right next store. Ample parking.

I'm checking out now but thought I'd leave a review because I was impressed.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 9 May 2022

Dear Richard S,
We are grateful for your stay and your comments, we hope to see you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews