We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$132
View deal
Comfort Suites
$132
View deal
travelup.com
$132
View deal
Priceline$132
Tripadvisor$132
Traveluro$144
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
333
174
67
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
333
174
67
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews publix supermarket yogurt breakfast room will stay there again checking out everglades starbucks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Comfort Suites Miami-Kendall and had a lovely experience. The staff was extremely nice and helpful and the facility was clean and well kept. We had an issue with one thing, and once I alerted the staff they went above and beyond to ensure my happiness. My husband and I had our two toddlers with us, and they were noisy and rambunctious and we never got any cold looks from anyone. Great overall experience. This hotel is also in a perfect location, very close to FIU, and also right next to a Publix and a shopping center with numerous little shops and restaurants. Convenient place!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank TravelLoverJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Especially good location for FIU and Miami Expo. Great service easy access and plenty of parking. Breakfast very good Comfy beds. If you like Italian check out Nunzio's located across adjacent parking lot . Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnf20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami - Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear johnf20162016,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your comments, we hope to see you again, soon.
Tulio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff are amazing and very friendly. Our stay here was peaceful and comfortable. However, we avoided the free breakfast a couple times as the room was overpacked with no seating. Another negative was the "interesting" hand stain and hair on our coffee table that failed to get cleaned over the course of 4 days (see photo). The room smelled a little funky, especially the closet.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Planktos15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami - Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear Planktos15,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your very helpful comments, please accept our apologies for our housekeeping failure, re-training is under way. We hope that should your travels bring you to our area you will consider staying with us again.
Tulio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I stayed here with my family and it fit all our needs, This is a great hotel if you are travelling on a budget and it is actually quite great for a family trip.. The pool is big enough and surprisingly never crowded. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Overall a nice stay. The lady at the front desk was really nice, thank you so much for checking us in early!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank missg2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami - Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear missg2k,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your comments, we hope to see you again, soon.
Tulio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Not the best hotel. The rooms smelt a bit funny and were quite dated. The bed was very uncomfortable. Reception staff not very pleasant.

They had a complimentary breakfast which looked and smelt pretty bad. There were no seats anyway so we just left.

However it was cheap.

Ok for one night if there are no better options.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TKENZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami - Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear TKENZ,
I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations, we are actually surprised and hope that you can contact us, our property was renovated a little over a year ago and the furnishings are all new, our breakfast room is the largest of all in our area and we have over 20 items in our buffet. We hope to hear from you.
Tulio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews