We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$153
View deal
Priceline$152
Comfort Suites$153
travelup.com$153
Traveluro$171
Tripadvisor$153
FindHotel$152
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
333
174
67
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
333
174
67
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews publix supermarket yogurt breakfast room will stay there again checking out everglades starbucks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Service was great and the staff was exceptional especially Ivy who went out her way to help me when I was not feeling well. I had already checked out but she let me back in the room until I felt better and could continue with my work day

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stu819
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami - Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear Stu819,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your comments, our best wishes.
Tulio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed here as a family and had a great experience. The hotel was very clean and beautiful. The staff was absolutely great and some of the most helpful people I have ever met. They went out of their way to always help us in whatever we needed. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peele87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami - Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Peele87,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind comments, it was our pleasure to host you. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Tulio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

My first impressions of the hotel weren't ideal, it's tucked just off the Turnpike so easy enough to find. However it's just behind a petrol garage, Burger King and Starbucks so not a pretty location. Add to that the initial hotel reception area is small (functional with vending machine) and looking tired (it's actually less tired than it looks however the colour scheme makes it look worse than it is).

That's the downside, on a plus the room was large, well equipped, comfortable with plenty of electrical sockets including dedicated USB charging which is very good. Beds were very spacious, comfortable and well stocked with pillows.

Bathroom was very small and let down the whole feel of the room itself. So small that you couldn't open the door to get in without walking past the door and past the toilet before needing to close the door to walk back around the toilet and to the bath. Bathroom only has one light above the sink and though very small it's dark in the shower.

Breakfast wasn't very appealing, although there were plenty of options.

The place really could do with a bar area (which they could do easily by utilising the breakfast area in the evening.

Close to the hotel is a shopping area with supermarket, bars and restaurants so you can walk to dinner without having to resort to your car.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodgrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami - Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

dear goodgrr,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to comment, we hope that should you need to be in our area gain you will consider staying with us.
Tulio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The vanity was very small in the bathroom, not a lot of room for 2 people. You could see out in the hallway through the crack in the door!!! The price was very high for the same room we paid 65.00 at in another town. Yes I know it's Miami but come on, you don't have to charge triple!!! It is an ok hotel but nothing spectacular.

Room tip: Don' tstay there during Spring Break
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Matilda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami - Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Dear Matilda Q,
Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Vey nice staff. Helpful, courteous , and sincere. Hotel is clean, well maintained , and secure. Breakfast was good. Parking is good. Public store and gas station are close. Spent 1 night on our way to Key West. About 30-45 minutes from Miami Airport and easy access to turnpike and US 1 (highway to Key West).

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank UH1W2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami - Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Dear William J,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to comment. We hope to see you again, soon.
Tulio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews