We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Ranked #41 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Satisfied”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

14 family members stayed here for two nights prior to cruising with Carnival. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Due to ongoing renovations there were a few perks (free breakfast in the morning and beer/ wine in the evening). The front desk was helpful providing tips and information about the local area and getting around. We were able to get transport to South Beach for only $5 per person each way, and they picked us back up as soon as we called. Though we wanted a beachfront hotel originally, this locale was a very good deal for the money. I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    515
    209
    62
    24
See reviews for
353
289
52
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Marriott?? MarriNOT!! AC unit in room was so loud I couldn't sleep! Clanked on all through the night - more like a Flea Bag Hotel unit!! Seriously?? In a Marriott? Are you kidding?

Staff was friendly and fish tank was amazing. Should have slept in it.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poestenkill, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We had a one night's stay booked pre-cruise. We arrived early and were cheerfully given our room, told that due to renovations our breakfast next morning was complimentary and there was free beer and wine during happy hour. What a great deal! The room was super comfortable, clean and quiet. The only thing lacking was a mini-refrigerator. We never did hear nor see any renovations, but the perks were appreciated.
I went to the happy hour for a few drinks and the bartenders were friendly and quick. The Miami Heat had just won the NBA championships and the I was warned that the roads leading to the port would be closed at the time I wanted to leave to embark the ship due to the victory parade. The bartender offered me his i-Phone to look at the parade routes and times to re-configure my (short) trip to the port.
Next morning, after a huge hot breakfast buffet, I was very nervous that our shuttle would not get us to the port before the road closures, so I asked a young lady at the front desk to hail me a cab. The roads were very congested and the cab was not arriving, so she litterally went to the street to get me the cab. Super service. We made it to the port a few minutes prior to the road closures.
All in all a great stay. I would definitely recommend due not only to the location and amenities, but the service - even without the free perks, it was a great pre-cruise stay.

Room Tip: Try the Peruvian chicken place across the street. Inexpensive and really good food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jsays1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in a suite before we left on a cruise out of Port of Miami. Upon arrival we were immediately upgraded to a suite since we are rewards members and they had made a minor error with our reservation. The gentleman who checked us in also gave us free drinks and a wonderful recommendation for a place to order pizza from (Mamma Lucia's), which was awesome! Free breakfast was also given to us because of some construction going on somewhere in the hotel, which we didn't see. Overall, the staff here are some of the most kind and professional people we've ever encountered while staying in Miami, they really do roll out the red carpet for their guests and we highly recommend this hotel to anyone who may be leaving on a cruise, due to the close proximity to the port. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsC052208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Good service in a place that it is typical Marriot Courtyard style. Good and nice staff at front desk and bar. Happy hours from 5 -7 PM. Decent breakfast, which I get as complimentary due to supposed noisy work being done (I didn't realize). Neighbour parking that can be charged at hotel check. Good Choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aviroga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#16 of 122 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#50 of 122 in Miami
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#57 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,567 reviews
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
#46 of 122 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area

Property: Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Address: 200 SE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2106 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Miami
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#40 Business Hotel in Miami
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,138 - ₹ 22,347
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Downtown
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing