We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amenities and distance to airport is ideal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
Ranked #57 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Kingston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amenities and distance to airport is ideal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

I've stayed at this property 3 times during the last 12 months and have found it to be clean, comfortable and well priced for the amenities. The airport shuttle is easy to use and saves you money especially if only staying at the hotel before and after a cruise. The pool area is pretty nice and you get a great view of the planes flying overhead. The cocktails at the manager's reception and breakfast variety were also welcomed amenities. Each time the front desk staff has been helpful and friendly. I've stayed at a few other airport properties in the area and this is by far the best value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OH_Becky_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    752
    759
    451
    257
    197
See reviews for
951
566
113
409
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

This is a fairly nice hotel with pretty amenities but the location is not very good. It's a telling sign when the hotel is surrounded by high fence with barbed-wire on top.
Staff was great, friendly and accommodating!

Treadmills in fitness have issues. Wobbly and on-board TV's did not work. One treadmill I used would incline but then subsequently would not come back down while I was running. Would think hotel would be more concerned about condition and possible liability.

VERY COLD in this hotel...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Kentucky, USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

It sometimes may seem to get old, but Embassy Suites has never ever failed to live up to and most generally beyond expectations. The afternoon reception was great. The front desk always more than helpful. We ate dinner in our room after a long day of traveling and it was brought to us sooner than expected, was cooked to perfection and what was supposed to be hot was hot and what was supposed to be cold was cold. What more could one ask for? The suite was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bankofdad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We recently stayed at the Embassy Suites and loved it. The rooms are clean with a great view of the Miami skyline. Happy Hour included free drinks, popcorn, tortilla chips, and salsa. Breakfast was a fabulous spread of eggs, bacon, pancakes, muffins, yogurt, potatoes, made to order omelets, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful. I want to go back!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovingBeaches1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed here one night after we took a cruise. What a great Hotel. Beautiful Lobby.Large Clean Rooms. We arrived at 515 pm and after checking in was welcomed to complementary bar drinks,popcorn,and snacks until 7:30 pm very cool.These restaurant was very good with a wide variety of dishes to choose from. The next mourning we had a breakfast buffet that was the best I've had at a hotel.Made to order omelets, biscuits and gravy, cereal yogurt,bagels and lots more.They also had a free shuttle service to the airport and to the cruise ports. Very please with our stay. My 2 complaints are $16.00 per night to park ,and really close to the airport so there is some airplane noise,but that was to be expected.We payed $144.00 for 2 people one night

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeD43x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Hilton Miami Airport
#43 of 123 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
Address: 3974 NW South River Dr, Miami, FL 33142-4990
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,171 - ₹ 18,431
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing