We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Regency Hotel Miami
Ranked #39 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Picked hotel as a one night stopover after our cruise. It offered free shuttle to and from the Dolphin Mall which we found a great feature. They were nice enough to store our luggage while we spent the day shopping. We had time to eat breakfast in their restaurant before we left for the mall. Shocked to find a local critter on the tablecloth while eating. They offered us our breakfast for free but we were somewhat turned from the hotel as you could imagine. A little nervous to see what our room would be like. (all other hotels were booked because of the music festival) Clean but dated and the air conditioner was extremely noisy. As well there was no water pressure, not even enough to rinse your toothbrush in the sink or get all your shampoo out of your hair. Teenage daughters were not impressed. No familiar restaurants nearby so we asked for help with ordering out. They told us to use the phone book by the payphones of which there was none so we decided to use our room phone book but discovered there wasn't one in our room either. I called down and was told that we would have to come down to use the phone at the front counter. Almost like they didn't want us to be able to order out so we would have to use their restaurant to eat. Shuttle service to the mall and airport was on time and friendly but other than that not what we expected for a $200 a night room. Pick another hotel and get a taxi to the mall.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisap64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,185 - 1,189 of 1,900 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

The free shuttle from the airport and to the cruise port make this the perfect place to stay if you are flying in to Miami the night before you cruise. The hotel is definitely older, older carpet, older grout between the tiles, but I didn't notice any glaring dirt. I have to admit I'm not that picky about these things.

The pool is really nice and my mom and I were the only two people laying out. They have some very comfortable lounge chairs and the weather was beautiful. The staff was lovely and helpful. I guess we lucked out with the shuttle, we only had to wait a few minutes and we were the only ones in the van.

One negative thing: We decided to go into South Beach for dinner. Roberto at the front desk recommended someone to drive us into the city. He told us it would be $30 each way. He gave the driver our room number (which I wasn't thrilled about) and asked him to pick us up at 6:00pm. The driver (Jorge) called us in the room to tell us he was going to be late. He ended up being 30 minutes late. When we got in his cab he told us it was going to cost $30 each way, $60 round trip. He wanted us to pay the full $60 in advance and call him 40 minutes before we wanted to be picked up. When we told him we just wanted to go one way, he got upset with us and told us that would cost $35.00 This was a very uncomfortable situation. My advice is to use a regular cab.

If you go into South Beach - try Joe's Stone Crab and sit outside (you will have to wait about an hour to sit inside). You can get the crabs, spinach, hash browns and key lime pie on the terrace and you won't have to wait for it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizbdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

First problem they have is the shuttle service. They have 2 busses and a van and they opt to use the van. Thanks to the Crown Plaza next door for letting us use their shuttle bus, as the Regency made people wait an hour because the van was full.The staff is very rude and they look at you almost feels like they are racial profiling. The rooms are not clean just look neat. The ironing board smelled like fried food. They have extension cords all over the place. As for the gym nothing works. Alot of false advertising here. Will not stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jetdoctor516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Extremely clean, strategically located and engaging staff makes the Regency a supervalue.

Pay the extra few dollars for the Regency Club . rooms. Shuttle to the port of Miami very convenient .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank two4coffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Upon arrival at airport we called the hotel who said the shuttle ran each half hour. After 35 minutes we called again, only to be told it was on it's way. 10 mins later it arrives full and told another was being sent, After another 30 min, we booked a taxi... the hotel is only 10 mins away!!! The check-in staff was clueless and didn't know about the breakfast/drinks which were to be included with the room charge. The pillows on the bed smelled of body odour from the previous guest(s). The door to the patio had clear evidence of a previous break-in. The room was dated. The positive was excellent hotel staff and shuttle driver during the next day. And the free breakfast was much better than many hotels.

Room Tip: Check-in during the day time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MinnesotaTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
4.3 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.2 km away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
7.0 km away
Hotel Urbano
Hotel Urbano
#59 of 127 in Miami
739 reviews
1.5 km away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Address: 1000 NW 42nd Ave, 1000 Nw, Miami, FL 33126-3645 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#21 Family Hotel in Miami
#22 Business Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: ₹ 7,274 - ₹ 14,093 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 176 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing