We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ME Miami(Miami)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,417)
Filter reviews
3,417 results
Traveller rating
1,628
1,165
425
128
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,628
1,165
425
128
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscayne baysouth beachcatch restaurantsafety and securitythe concierge loungesmall mallsmall balconyfree trolleycruise portpre cruise stayself parkinghigh floormarjoriehardenofficergibsonships
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,381 - 2,386 of 3,417 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed one night on our way to see Colleges in Miami. We used points but had no idea it would cost that much to park or have internet in our room. We ordered food from an Italian Restaurant right outside the hotel to take to our room. It was recommended by a Marriott employee, we were told they brought in the chef from Italy. It was a huge disappointment and a waste of $55.00. The Biscayne Bay staff was very nice and friendly, parking valets were friendly, helpful & fast. The hotel is beautiful but way to expensive in my opinion to stay at. If you are rich and have money to burn then this is the place for you.
Best part of our stay here was meeting the lady that took care of the concierge room on the 26th floor her name started with an A like Altia, she was so sweet and helpful and she had such a caring attitude.
She was a gem!

Room Tip: We were on the 26th floor and had a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

A wonderful Hotel by Marriott, located right on Biscayne Bay, very comfortable room. Had a great view of Biscayne Bay and the cruise ships.Great location if you are leaving from the port of Miami on a cruise, for a before or after your cruise. Convenient location to the port and shopping area. Also visit the Catch Bar & Grill, (in the Hotel) great service and delicious food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks Biscayne Bay
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Worth the overnighter, and close to tourist sites and local transport. Was not suitable for me to conduct work during the evening, NO WiFi in rooms. Rooms and especially the bathrooms need renovation. Great beds though!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmardis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We recently stayed there in order to go to Sony Ericcson tennis tournament. From the first moment we arrived I noticed they were nickel and dime-ing us. An extra $30 per day for self parking -- REALLY? An extra $10 per day for Internet in the room as compared to the lobby --REALLY?? The last straw was the morning we checked out. No fewer than four employees approached me as I went to the front desk to turn in our room keys, to see if I was checking out. We then left the hotel, went one block, and ran smack dab into the Miami Triathlon. The one street we needed to cross in order to get to the I-95 freewy was blocked off for cyclists. It took us 1.5 hours to go what should have been 5 blocks. You'd think one of those four employees could have mentioned this. Sorry, Marriott, you're not that good. We'll be staying somewhere else next year.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeysGirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The hotel has beautiful modern decor with nicely appointed rooms. We had a room with bay view which was amazing! Parking is easy access with garage next door and direct elevator entry. We found parking a tad pricey ~30$ per day, maybe that is normal for Miami area. One of our beds were sagging, so sleeping experience not that great. Hotel staff helpful. Pool area is ok. The buffet breakfast was good and the terrace area beautiful. The location seemed mostly residential towers, not many restaurants close by. It was a decent drive to South beach area and nearby attractions. Room size bit small but ok for few days. Loved the large drinking water dispensers in the lobby area with fresh tropical fruits in them!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roasted_coffee_beans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews