We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“great hotel for someone having a stop over between flights” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
Ranked #76 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Bathurst, Australia
1 review
“great hotel for someone having a stop over between flights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

I had a stop over in Miami and a flight the next day, when I arrived I was treated fast and efficently by the staff the room was clean and in good condition, the TV was big as was the bed I would recommend this hotel to anybody. You really can not pass it up for the price. The next day the free shuttle took me to the airport, no hassles.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    805
    713
    249
    209
See reviews for
883
585
173
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aruba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Hi,
we stayed with our family and group at the Miami airport Red Roof inn last October and it was wonderfull. We stayed before and after cruising and nothing to complain.

Deals and staff was great. Especially Marta . It was really a pleasure dealing with Marta for our stay. continental breakfast was a good start for the day.

The hotel's location and rooms are excellent. There is a Bennigan's aside the hotel to eat great. Once again thanks Marta.

Albert

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and the beds felt good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

This is the best room I ever stayed in. The floor was great. The mattress was awesome. I slept good. IT is a wonderful hotel. Pet stays free. yay! The only bad thing about this hotel is they do not provide cereal for breakfast. I highly recommend this place. You'll love it. Be sure to get superior king room. They have flat screen TV which is awesome

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

We have stayed at Red Roof Inns before and found them to be comfortable. This location, however, was disappointing to us. Although the website info, the outdoor sign, and a flashing banner behind the desk advertised "free wi-fi", it was not working during the duration of our stay, and we were not offered any sort of compensation, monetary or otherwise. It was very disappointing to us that we were not able to email our family before leaving on our cruise. When I reported the issue to the manager, I expected that, at the very least, I would be offered a free in-room movie to entertain my very disppointed son, but this was not to be. Nor was I offered an incentive to make a future stay. It was obvious to me that this hotel does not expect nor desire repeat business.

The tv remote in our room did not work, nor did 2 of the 3 electrical outlets in the room. The office chair in the room was badly stained, there was a large chunk of baseboard/wallboard missing in the corner, the toilet did not flush properly, and the only restaurant within walking distance was primarily a tavern. I would have given a lower score, but the hotel staff was very pleasant and and the shuttle to the cruise port was comfortable and ran on time. We received the room type we had requested, and it was close to the lobby area, which was a bonus since there was no in-room coffeemaker.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton
Level Contributor
104 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

We stayed here overnight after arriving from the UK . We took advantage of the free shuttle service from Miami International and then took a taxi to Miami Beach to pick up our road trip hire car. Saved a days car hire which just about payed for the Hotel and much better than picking up and driving after a long journey when your body clock is still on UK time (4 am in our case). A comfortable place to stay and very convenient for the airport for arrival or departure.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MTFTaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.4 km away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
1.9 km away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
6.0 km away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Property: Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
Address: 3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33134-7106
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,673 - ₹ 13,278
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing