We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Would not recommend” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leamington Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Leamington Hotel
Ranked #105 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would not recommend”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

The room was horrible. Everything was dirty and really wanted to switch hotels the same day I arrived. Service was ok though. You are probably better off staying at a Super 8 motel or something along those lines.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Devynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    27
    84
    81
    215
See reviews for
78
143
34
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stony Brook, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

I booked this Hotel for an overnight stay on my way to Belize. Like many other reviewers have already mentioned, this place is an absolute DUMP. From the minute you walk in, you can smell the mold and uncleaned lobby bathrooms. The front desk service is rude and unhelpful. The rooms are small and dingy and the bathroom is even more disgusting. The toilet flushing apparatus was in disrepair. The shower handles were dirty and grimey. Worst of all, about 15 minutes of lying in bed I woke up with severe itching of my upper back and when I turned the light on there were at least 3 giant bed bugs. I immediately informed the hotel staff and was told that there are no other rooms and if I am not happy I can check out: AT 2:00 in the morning!!. I could not bare to stand another minute in those conditions so I left and spend the night at Miami international airport. This place should really be inspected or shut down by the department of health as these bugs can potentially carry diseases. Please avoid this hotel at all costs. It's not worth saving a few dollars if you spend the night in these abhorrent conditions without any peace of mind

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RennyP_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami hotels

Lima
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I have been in this hotel many times. I will return again as the price is very good. Do not look for luxury there as the hotel is to sleep in only.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vecareca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We had to pay $24 nearby for overnight parking. Front desk at hotel had minimal information brochures & only 2 persons working; one at front desk and the other operating the manual elevator (you have to see to believe!) and also acting as the bellboy. It's quite a shock but it can be fun if you have a sense of adventure & for just shaking things up. I really felt sorry for the 2 overworked guys who seem to be doing the work of 5-6 persons. People running this joint better pay their employees. Great location!

Room Tip: Was told all the rooms are quite small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucypost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I just needed a place to crash before a cruise. The place is very bare-bones, but if you appreciate antiques for their historical value, this place is fine for the price. The room and bathroom were clean (although the bathroom was unbelievably small.) I wouldn't have noticed the size of the bathroom if it weren't for my rather tall friend's difficulties in there. Also it was a little noisy at night. However, the shuttle to the port and the location were phenomenally convenient.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#55 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#15 of 122 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
#44 of 122 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Sinbad Motel
#73 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leamington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leamington Hotel

Property: Leamington Hotel
Address: 307 NE 1st Street, Miami, FL 33132
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,212 - ₹ 15,109
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Leamington Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Leamington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leamington Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing