We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SAVE YOURSELF SOME MONEY AND DON'T STAY HERE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort
Ranked #108 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Lawrence, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“SAVE YOURSELF SOME MONEY AND DON'T STAY HERE!”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

When we first arrived at 11pm, all four of us (myself, husband, 2 kids), after almost 2000 miles driving they gave me a paper to sign with 1, YES ONE, queen size bed. I asked about it and the man told me I got the "run of the mill" option. WHAT? After watching a family from a foreign country, with the same dynamics as my family, take that bullcrap answer and accept their keys and go, I lost it. They ended up sending us to another hotel nearby. It was much nicer and we were happy there. We then had to return there 7 days later, after our cruise to more of the same disappointment. They gave us a room with two beds. The room had no blankets ( just filthy bedspreads and sheets) no facial tissues (because they do not offer them I was informed very rudely), only about 5 squares of toilet paper on the roll and no extra in site, two bath towels and one washcloth, and a plastic bag as an ice bucket. There were a few extras that you do not get at other hotels such as the foul odor throughout the hotel including the room, broken A/C, black mold on the bathroom ceiling, hair all over the bathroom, rust on both bathtub and sink drains, broken glass on the floor, hairpins laying around, and rings from the bottom of wet glasses on the furniture. And this is my shortened list! The continental breakfast was in one of their "guest rooms" that had been emptied of furniture. It was so crowded with tables and people ( all 7 of them) and the options were few. The cream cheese was piled real high in a styrofoam bowl which I am positive got put back in the fridge for the following day. Needless to say, we chose not to eat there.

We payed for two nights before our cruise and 2 nights after. The first two nights were spent at a different hotel, after the cruise we paid for the two nights but only stayed for one. I could not imagine spending another hour there let alone another night. We chose to drive all the way back to Massachussets, exhausted, over staying in the slum. This was by far THE WORST hotel I have ever stayed in. The location, the staff, the lack of accommodations and the overall shadiness of the place are four good reasons to avoid this place at all costs.

Room Tip: There is no good room! Just don't stay here at any cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tenerbener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    12
    28
    39
    129
See reviews for
49
56
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed here for Wrestlemania weekend. the place needs an obvious upgrade. Everything is pretty dirty and very outdated.

Pros: close to sun life stadium
Ac worked, hot shower
Guy at front desk was kind


Cons: Bed was broken
3 channels come in
All but one ice machine broken
No microwave or fridge in room

Take a walk across the street to the only gas station sunoco with one guy working behind a gated door selling beer and soda only lol
We walked a half mile down to the next gas station, it was scary haha, terrible run down area .


We flew down with no rental car, there is nothing except a subway within a mile radius of the hotel, my recommendation is pay for a hotel on the beach and save tons on taxi costs. There is literally nothing to do around the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross8ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Well, me and my significant other needed a place to stay for a couple of days while looking for an apartment, and I stumbled on this seemingly good deal from expedia. Big mistake! I have never been to such a crappy 'hotel' in my entire life! As soon as I and my boyfriend walked in the lobby, the shady guy hanging around the lobby and chatting up the receptionist (not the security guard) looked at our luggage and asked us surprisingly if we were out of town!! already a bad sign! next, we walked into our room which smelled of a ??dead rat, went to the bathroom, in which all of the toiletries were opened, and toilet paper gone, and walked back out asking for another room. Since we could not get a refund, thanks to expedia, we were told we can walk around and see which room we thought smelled the least and stay in it. We picked one that smelled of mildew and mold, and at close to midnight, and after a 25 hour drive to Miami, we decided to stay at Roma. The room smelled so bad, the sheets were dirty and the comforter had obvious stains and rips. We could not take our clothes off to sleep and slept on top of the comforter. How i wish I had my own sheets! the room had no iron, they brought a broken iron when we asked for an iron, and breakfast was full of what looked like the neighborhood crackheads all lining up for the mini muffins. The pool is dirty, the banisters are cracked, and there were like 2 cars in the parking lot.
In summary, this is not a hotel, but probably what seems like a place where locals go to get rooms by the hour. If you still decide to stay here, bring your own sheets and towels, and bug repellant (for the rooms). If I could give it negative stars, I would.

Room Tip: Tip to get a good room is to not get one at this hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfabisevich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This hotel is a hot mess, scam artists. This hotel has no star at all, the employees were rude, no internet in the rooms, no towels, no tissue, no toilet paper, no iron the bed squeks and the bedsheets don't fit. The tv does not have local channels therefore you cannot even know the weather.

When I called for an iron we waited for 1 hour, and from then they were not answering the phone, anyway the iron NEVER CAME. Something need to be done this is terrible. Don't even try to stay here I wish I read the review before I booked through hotel.com. I am so dissappointed.

Room Tip: I cannot advise anybody because I don't know if there are neater rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minala H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okeechobee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Bad neighborhood, difficult to find, and if you leave the car unlocked, even with the window closed, you will be stolen. In just one hour this happens to me. They told me the security guy work just to check the cars, and the Hotel are not responsible for thefts. Yes, I was stolen in just one hour, with a security guy working and only 3 cars in the parking lot. Don't recommend to anybody!!!!

Room Tip: If you get this Hotel you're crazy!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
5.4 km away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
544 reviews
8.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
10.6 km away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
10.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
#2 of 4 in Miami Lakes
339 reviews
11.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Property: Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort
Address: 16805 NW 12th Ave, Miami, FL 33169-5702
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,510 - ₹ 8,311
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Roma Golden Glades Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing