We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Commodore Inn The Grove
Ranked #7 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Miami
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“My home away from home”
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Maggie and the staff of Commodore in the Grove have made sure everything is taken care of when I stay there. I travel alot to Miami for business for long stays. They have created a home away from home for me. The views from my rooftop deck allow me to relax after working all day. The full kitchen allows me to cook meals and wash my clothes!
The apartments are so big and comfortable. There is no pool here and I don't miss it one second. I love my personal jacuzzi to relax in.
I would not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fossildude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CITG, General Manager at Commodore Inn The Grove, responded to this review, 17 March 2011
It is really rewarding to read that you are pleased; as we humbly strive to exceed each one of our client’s expectations, while keeping a friendly atmosphere. Your words only reassure our motivation behind our goal to ensure that :
... “May all those whom enter as guests, leave as friends”. ...
Thanks Maggie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
5
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2010

More of a long term/on demand apartment style setting than a hotel. No pools, gyms, internet, room service or daily maid (maid was once weekly), yet I'd stay here for any long term stay before any 5 star Hotel. Apt was fully furnished, very clean, including kitchen items, each of the 2 private balconies were approx 20 x 40' rooftop. The front desk bent over backwards to accomodate my Gov't billing needs; IE offering to stay late on several occasions. Parking was interior, gated, secured and free...can't find that anywhere else in miami. <5 min walk to anywhere you'd want to be in the Grove. I've done alot of extended trips in one location, this was by far the best accomodations I've ever had the pleasure to endure.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Commswatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CITG, General Manager at Commodore Inn The Grove, responded to this review, 21 February 2011
Really appreciate your good review; those are the ones we strive for. To exceed our guest expectations is our goal, nothing could make us happier. What you saw is the result of a combined team effort of.

We looked forward to have you back.

Maggie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconut grove, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2008

I live in Coconut Grove. My large family decided to meet for Thanksgiving 2008. Due to lack of space in my condo and because my large family loves to cook, I reserved a large two bedroom unit and one studio unit. The staff made great efforts to ensure that we had all we needed for our holiday reunion. The manager, Maggie and her assistant were amazing! My family kept changing the dates of arrival and I was expecting to have a difficult time changing the reservations so many times but Maggie was patient, accomodating, and very welcoming!
The units are large, clean, incredibly well located. They had all the comforts of a home. The larger unit has a hot tub and a sunning deck on the roof. Parking is gated and secure, a huge plus for the Grove.
Located in the heart of the Grove with restaurants and shops all around. My family and I would just walk down from the unit to the restaurants and shops.

  • Liked — cleanliness, comfort, location, and the staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank am112258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2008

Commodore Inn The Grove is the place you should stay if you are going to Miami. I’m very happy to have stayed there, and I’ll be coming back next year.

I e-mailed them to get info about availability, and got a very quick response. After a few e-mails and phone calls, the staff already knew me; they made me feel like a frequent costumer, I felt at home.

The apartments are completely equipped. It had all the things needed for a longer stay, and I did not have to pay stiff rates. My apartment was larger than other corporate housing I’ve stayed at before. It was huge and almost like my own house.

At the beginning I was a skeptical because they do not have 24/7 front des; the employees work regular business hours; but the staff and security team are so well coordinated that there is no need for a front desk or a concierge; everything was synchronized and worked perfectly.

I definitely recommend this cozy place. Try it for yourself; I’m sure you will love it as much as I do.

  • Liked — very comfortable
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TatiGalliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, AL
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2007

We have stayed at the Commodore Inn the Grove for Thanksgiving 2005 and 2006. We have a large family, one in school at UMiami, and reserved two two- bedroom units, and a one bedroom unit. The staff made great efforts to ensure we had all the cooking vessels and tools for our holiday meal that included college kids who could not travel home for the holiday. The units are large, clean, incredibly well located. The largest has a hot tub and sunning deck on the roof. Parking is gated and secure, a huge plus for the Grove.
Located in the heart of the Grove, restaurants, shops all around. Units on back are quieter than those overlooking the street and Moe's.

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank ymclain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#12 of 123 in Miami
863 reviews
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
#46 of 123 in Miami
1,202 reviews
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commodore Inn The Grove? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commodore Inn The Grove

Property: Commodore Inn The Grove
Address: 3162 Commodore Plz, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133-5815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Miami
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,005 - ₹ 17,647
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 20 luxurious apartments and unparalleled services for your extended lodging. Apartments for rental in the heart of Miami's Coconut Grove Village: your best choice for extended stays of 2 weeks or more. Available in one or two floors, with or without sundeck, ranging from 756 to 2,251 sq. ft. Commodore Inn The Grove is located in the heart of Coconut Grove, Miami's historic bay front village Just minutes from the hustle and bustle of Miami's business district, the white sandy beaches of Miami Beach and the glitz and glamour of Coral Gables. Conveniently close to Miami International Airport and the Port of Miami. Shop 'til they drop at many fine shops, boutiques and galleries, all within walking distance. Dine at some of Miami's best casual and fine dining restaurants or be entertained at one of our theatres or playhouses. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Commodore Inn The Grove Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing