We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stay in Coconut grove Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Ranked #23 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A stay in Coconut grove Florida”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed at the Sonesta in Coconut Grove last weekend and had a blast. At first when I got in the room, I was totally unhappy considering how small it was, I quickly upgraded to a suite and was real pleased with that decision.

Room Tip: I found the regular room way too small for my taste, just 40 dollars extra I got upgrade to a suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRose_CG, Manager at Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Kevens,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Coconut Grove is a great spot for a fun weekend getaway. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Margaret Rose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    698
    416
    154
    72
    45
See reviews for
283
474
62
353
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I reached late at night on 4-19-2012. Fahad Khan helped me and got me a room quickly.
I greatly appreciate help rendered by Mr. Khan.
Surender Chibber

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMChibber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRose_CG, Manager at Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Smchibber,

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay. I am pleased that Freddy was so helpful to you. I will be sure to share your comments with him and we hope you will be back soon for another visit.

Sincerely,
Margaret Rose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
226 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Chose Coconut Grove as the final stop to our South Florida trip. Quiet, greener, less "over the top" than Miami Beach - also only a quick and easy 20 minute drive o the airport for our departure. This hotel is ideally located - close to the old downtown and CocoWalk. Near the marina. Excellent views from the hotel, the pool and restaurant (on the 8th floor), and especially the penthouse exercise room. Our room was a reconfigured one bedroom - we were in the kitchen / living room part. That is my only "gripe" about the place - the feel was more of a condo unit - the building is a condo/hotel, and just did not feel right. Had "continental breakfast" at the restaurant - as bare bones as possible - you can upgrade to the real breakfasts for a charge. Not overly impressed with the restaurant - glad we chose to eat our meals at the adjacent Peacock Garden Cafe and Jaguar.
Taking everything into account, however, would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a bayview with balcony/ high floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BroadOakPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRose_CG, Manager at Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Broadoakps,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Sonesta Bayfront Hotel. We are pleased you found the location ideal for your recent visit. As you mentioned our fitness center has great views of the city you can enjoy while you are working out. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Miami.

Sincerely,
Margaret Rose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solothurn, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

An excellent hotel! Staff helpful and friendly!

We were looking for a place to stay that wasn't too "spring break" South Beach style. This was the perfect alternative. We shopped and ate at the CocoWalk, walked for hours on the bay and were just steps from a "step-on-step-off" tourist bus! We didn't even need a car and were about 20 minutes away from the airport!

We had breakfast near the pool and the view was incredible!

Room Tip: Get a room with Bay view - it is totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristySPEAKUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRose_CG, Manager at Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear KrisySpeakup,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you found Coconut Grove a great alternative to other areas in Miami. As you discovered, our restaurant has one of the best views in town and is a beautiful way to start the day. We hope you will be back soon.

Sincerely,
Margaret Rose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012 via mobile

Just attended a CEO conference at this hotel. Front office staff is friendly and very efficient. Guest rooms are new, fresh and well-appointed. Views are terrific off the room balconies. But my notes are all about the banquet and culinary staff. The banquet manager is everywhere making sure that all is in order. And, the banquet staff for set-up and food service are terrific. Friendly, courteous and with one mission: serving their customers. What a pleasure in today's "no service" world. The catering and culinary staff did a nice job keeping menu's simple and with food that everyone enjoyed having. No silly menu's or over-the-top stuff that people say "pass" to. It was also nice to have the hotel GM check in from time to time. One word of caution: need a taxi? Plan on 15-30 minute wait. Even with a taxi reservation made with the front desk staff. Very pleasant surprise, I look forward to coming back soon.

Stayed May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeyNoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRose_CG, Manager at Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear JoeyNoodles,

We appreciate your recent comments about your meeting experience at our hotel. We will be sure to share your feedback with our Front Office team and our Banquets team. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Margaret Rose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#19 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Coconut Grove
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
#42 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Coconut Grove
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami

Property: Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Address: 2889 McFarlane Road, Miami, FL 33133-6008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#15 Business Hotel in Miami
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#38 Family Hotel in Miami
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,011 - ₹ 19,966
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the verdant enclave of Coconut Grove, Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami reflects all the originality and spice of this trendy, artistic neighborhood on the coast of Biscayne Bay and adjacent to Coral Gables. From our luxurious bayfront retreat, you're in the center of it all just across the street from CocoWalk and steps from lively sidewalk cafes, stylish boutiques, modern art galleries, and sizzling nightlife and only minutes from Coral Gables business and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Bayfront Miami
Sonesta Miami
Miami Sonesta
Sonesta Coconut Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing