We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice convenient hotel near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Ranked #14 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel the night before our cruise. After arriving at the airport and calling for the shuttle, we went wrong somehow and missed the shuttle. We called back and they told us to take a cab and they would pay. Very gracious. We checked in easily and Alex at the front desk recommended places for dinner near by. There is a shopping center across the street, with a Publix that we used to pick up a few things before the cruise.

The hotel was a standard Hampton with a nice pool and good breakfast bar. Everyone was helpful and friendly. If we come back to Miami, we would not hestitant to stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobcat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Dear Bobcat5,

I appreicate you writing this review about your stay. It pleases me to see that you enjoyed all the benefits of our convenient location. However, I do want to recognize your less than perfect experience with our shuttle and I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. I can assure you that is not a common occurrence and I am glad that the Front Desk was able to make it right. We appreciate your comments and hope to have you back with us again soon.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,596 - 1,600 of 3,016 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed here prior to sailing on our cruise. We wanted something easy to get to, that had a pool, secure, clean and free breakfast. We were well pleased. Hotel was very clean, very nice and had a lot of immenities. The pool was secure and open 24 hours. Breakfast was good, typical hot breakfast but was very tasty. Rooms were immaculate and well taken care of. The hotel was decorated very well. Right across the street from a grocery store and strip mall for those last minute purchases. Great deal!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dalling0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Dear dalling0713,

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay with us. We welcome back to the Magic City very soon!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

This hotel is located right across from the airport. Parking, breakfast, and wi-fi are included in the price. Very helpful staff. Laundry machines on every other floor. I stay here 1 week every month and find it very nice!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jmeunier15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Before our cruise, we prefer to fly in a day in advance, rent a car and enjoy a night out in Miami. We are always pleased with our stay here. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly. The pool is nice. Breakfast is good. The parking is free and you need your room key to access the garage which is nice and secure.
The hotel’s location is perfect for us… everything is right there across the street…you can choose from Walgreens or CVS, there’s also Starbuck’s, Publix grocery store, a liquor store and much more. If you need a late night snack – there’s a pizza place that’ll deliver to the hotel. It’s not far from the expressway so dinner at South Beach or Downtown is just minutes away.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EP1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

we stayed because it was close to the airport with free shuttle. Staff very friendly, However,beds uncomfortable and room never got cool enough with air conditioner on.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellie5108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 127 in Miami
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 127 in Miami
3,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: ₹ 10,001 - ₹ 18,899 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing