We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean stay over for Miami Airport flights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Ranked #12 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Nice hotel for a quick stop over near Miami Airport. Clean rooms, comfortable, quiet. Very commercial location. Only problem is in the morning getting to the Airport. There was a large group waiting for an early morning shuttle included in price, but there was only one drive even though they have two buses. So it is unnecessarily crowded. Unfortunate, could be an unblemished stop over except for this early morning inconvenience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seapinesmiserable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisriofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Seapines,

I would like to thank you for reviewing your stay at our property. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your night in our clean, comfortable, and quiet rooms. However, I hope you can accept our apologies for the crowded early morning shuttle. Since our shuttles run on a first come, first serve basis, we cannot determine how many people will be needing a shuttle at a particular time. If you have any difficulties in the future, our helpful staff will be more than happy to find a siutable alternative for you. Thank you once again for choosing to stay at our hotel and I hope that you do give us another chance to serve you in the future when traveling through Miami.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,651 - 1,655 of 3,040 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

I stay at Hampton Inn when ever I travel through Miami, I have always found the staff to be very helpful. I have never been disapointed with the room, always clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelizeBermuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisriofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear BelizeBermuda,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that we are able to keep you coming back. We appreciate your continued loyalty and hope to see you again soon.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is the third time staying at this hotel prior to a cruise. The hotel is excellent and we are very satisfied with each return visit, hence why we continue to return. The hotel is approx. 5 to 7 minutes from the Port of Miami and downtown. An easy commute. The suites provide ample space for up to 6 people and the breakfast provided cannot be beat. The secure parking lot is also a big plus. I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisriofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Kristi,

Thank you for taking the time to review your various stays at our hotel. I am happy to see that we are able to maintain the reliable service you depend on when booking your pre-cruise trips to Miami. We value your continued loyalty and I hope to greet you during your next visit.

Best regards,
Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

While the accomodations at this hotel are standard, it is the staff th sets it apart from even the fanciest of hotels. They are extremely accommodating and helpful and go out of their way to make your stay hassle free - especially Valerie.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisriofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Charles,

Thank you for all the positive remarks about your experience at our hotel. I will pass your praises and comments along to Valerie and the rest of the team. We appreciate your business and hope to see you with us again soon.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We were extremely pleased with the size of the room and its layout. We stayed in a suite. It was perfect for a family of 4 but could have probably accommodated at least 2 more guests comfortably. The staff we met upon arrival were helpful and quite pleasant. The breakfast options were varied and plentiful for discerning family members. Its proximity to major thoroughfares and other family conveniences such as a pharmacy, a grocery store, and other familiar retail shops was an added plus. The gym had about four or five apparatuses but was well appointed and the equipment was in great working condition. The only bummer was that the supply of towels in the gym had run out and housekeeping did not come in to replenish them during my workout. However, this minor annoyance was just that--minor. Calls from the room for housekeeping and maintenance were answered promptly and guests' requests were responded to immediately by the respective hotel staff. The hotel was far better than expected despite the age of the building and the room furniture. The courteous staff, spacious and clean room, proximity to conveniences, hotel amenities, pool area, and the building security more than made up for slight inconveniences in the gym. We will stay again and look forward to another trip there in the near future. Simply...Superb!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel_VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisriofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Nigel,

Thank you for taking the time to write all the wonderful praises about our property. We aim to please our guests with clean rooms, great customer service, and convenient amenities. I am glad to see that this is exactly what you experienced when staying with us, and that you enjoyed the spacious suite. Thank you once again and we welcome you to stay with us again soon!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Hilton Miami Airport
#44 of 127 in Miami
3,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Hotel Miami
#40 of 127 in Miami
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: ₹ 10,574 - ₹ 19,418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing