We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
423
352
135
58
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
352
135
58
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge business hotel business district brickell avenue south beach bathroom mirror corner room restaurants and bars very nice hotel restaurants within walking distance valet parking luxury hotel business trip rooms are large pool area is pre cruise gym
Filter
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I have attended seminars many times at this hotel, but this is the first time I have stayed there. This was a "tourists in our home town" weekend stay as my wife and won the visit in a school auction. We were extremely pleased with the room (spacious, very comfortable beds, quite clean, excellent bathroom) and the friendly, helpful service. The pool and spa are especially large, well stocked and inviting. The hotel is very well located, both for a business trip as it is very close to downtown Miami, and for tourists as it is a short walk to downtown and the Metrorail and Metromover trains and 15 minutes from South Beach by taxi. We'd stay here again any time!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taxatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Just returned from a weeks long trip in Miami, can not fault the JW Marriott at all. On Brickell Ave, easy walking distance of some great restaurants and bars. Only a short 15min drive to South Beach, coral gables, key biscayne all easily accessible. Great rooms, great service, great pool, fabulous staff - cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucyjaneroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Ok hotel. Spacious rooms. Service very uneven starting w breakfast that was never delivered, an apology note from the manager indicating a coupon for a drink that was not to be found in envelop and room cleaning that never showed up. On the other hand the car retrieval staff was good and efficient. Concierge was helpful as well assisting in the replacement of a faulty garmin in a rental car. However, there are better choices in the Brickell area like the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shuler_dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Very much enjoyed our stay at JW Marriott in Miami. Easy walking to good food, comfortable room. We had a king city view with a rollaway. Rollaway was a little short and daughter on the rollaway was cold. Bathroom was spacious, though shower door leaked a little. Pool was great, clean, warm (for these northern New Englanders.)
We got a competitive rate for this property; however, I snagged it when I saw it and never saw it again.
The only downside was breakfast. Fifty bucks for the three of us and it was not anywhere near worth the money. Go out for breakfast and make it worth your while.
Otherwise, all hotel staff we encountered were excellent, the location was great, and it was a fabulous pre-cruise night for the price we paid.

Room Tip: if you have the cash to blow on it, go for the bayview room. City view is "meh," plus the we didn't get the curtain completely closed so this country girl was awake on and off all night.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennebec70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Convenient location. This magnificent Hotel is located in Miami´s bussines district, close to good restaurants and shopping. Rooms are very spacious, comfortables and clean. Staff is very atentive and friendly. Excellent bar and restaurant. I take breakfast included (buffet style) room and was very good.

Room Tip: Have a mojito and snacks at the bar!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chamukin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews