We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Ranked #39 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed here on a lay over after being in a 3 rd world country for some time...it was so nice to see a clean and nicely decorated place...the tv was awesome and big so I just settled in to bed ordered carry out and was happy to be back in the USA

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank earthbisket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,068)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,038 - 1,042 of 2,069 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

Spent the last night of our vacation at this hotel only to find out that the toilet wasn't working. At about 10:00 pm we reported the problem and were told that there were no available rooms to be moved to as the hotel was packed and that if we needed to use the toilet in the middle of the night that we could use the one in the lobby. Not only is that bad customer service it is also is against city code rules. I wonder what they would have done if it had been overflowing, something to think about. The next morning we were told that there were rooms we could have been moved to so that only leads us to think that the person at the front desk the night before didn't want to be bothered with it. The room was clean and well done but the bad service overrides all of that. They also advertise free hors d'oeuvres for happy hour which turned out to be a dish of peanuts.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBS55561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We booked a one night stay at this hotel on our way from Canada to Brazil. Our first impression on pulling up was that the location wasn't great. But, once in the doors, we were very pleased. The hotel was spotless, the amenities perfect for the price! As this night happened to be Valentine's Day, the hotel put on a beautiful, affordable fixed price dinner which included a bottle of wine! Our flight the next day was not until late afternoon and we had to check out by noon. The hotel stored our luggage and gave us a key card that allowed us into the outdoor pool area where we relaxed all afternoon before catching their free airport shuttle. The pool is right beside the main road and can be noisy at times. The staff was quite friendly and the hotel was great value for the money.

Room Tip: Because of the noise from the main street, I would pick a room on one of the higher floors at the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We chose this property while on a recent trip to Miami for dental surgery. We normally stay in Coconut Grove but due to high occupancy we were forced to stay at the Best Western Premier at MIA. The rates were high but we figured it was due to the Spring Break vacation. The property is clean and seems new which was a nice surprise. However, the service and detail to attention is lacking. Upon arrival we noticed there was no shampoo, bath towels or wash cloths in the bathroom. We proceeded back to the front desk and the desk staff had to hunt for a bottle of shampoo (almost 10 minutes) only to return with a single bottle. We were told towels would be delivered. The towels were delivered the next morning after a second call. The problem was that they were not towels - they were bath mats. With no time to spare before surgery we had to use hand towels to dry. Upon return that afternoon we made a third request for towels and they were finally brought up - still no wash cloths. Again we decided we would give the benefit of the doubt. Soon after, we were forced to evacuate the building due to a fire alarm and upon reentering the lobby we made a third request for wash cloths. The front desk staff again told us they would be sent up. They never arrived. We gave up. While standing at the front desk we witnessed another guest who had to argue for a blanket. The staff called the housekeeper to the desk and the entire staff argued with the guest. It was very unprofessional to say the least. The entire staff (front desk, housekeeping, maintenance and security) should be retrained. Not only did I see the total disregard for the guests but as a Life Safety professional I was shocked that noone on staff knew how to identify the location of the fire alarm, how to properly respond to the fire alarm or how to silence/reset the alarm after the fire department was on site. I had to offer my expertise and met with the fire department to offer an explanaton of which fire alarm pull station was activated. I reset the pull station for the staff after locating the reset key from security. This property is a 2 star location with a 4 star price tag. There are plenty of other properties in the area that strive for customer satisfaction. The Best Western Premier is not one of them.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ibskine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It looked like nohing fancy from outside. Inside was well decorated. Rooms were smaller than normal. Had many problems at this hotel. We started off the first day with leaving the room around 9 am and returning around 4:30, the room had not been cleaned. The second complaint was that we tried to go swimming and the water was freezing cold. My children, husband and I couldn't even swim for more than 2 minutes. The next day breakfast was horrible. Runny eggs, hard bacon. Yuck!!! That night when we returned we decided to order food from fliers that were placed under door. That was a SCAM!!!! WE waited for over an hour and then we finally got our food from A TASTE OF ITALY. The order was wrong and the brought us a pizza in a Little Ceasars pizza box. We tried to get refund but ever recieved one. The hotel staff said they would they to get us our refund so they placed a huge order over the phone. The man at front desk said I will call you when they come back, but as we were getting on the elevator, he called and canceled the order speaking spanish. That night we did't even eat dinner because it was already so late. We didn't even sleep the night either because people were arguing on our floor and car alarms were going off. Trying to check out was a nightmare as well. Elevators were down. We had to wait at least 30 minutes to take our luggage downstairs. Would not reccomend this hotel!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.2 km away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 125 in Miami
1,871 reviews
1.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
1.5 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
3.1 km away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#29 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#34 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: ₹ 7,558 - ₹ 13,293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DISCOVER THE ONLY PREMIER HOTEL & SUITES BY BEST WESTERN UPSCALE FULL SERVICES PROPERTY is centrally located and accessible within minutes from the MIA airport and Port of Miami. This brand new concept features 144 smoke-free contemporary upscale rooms and suites. Guests may enjoy complimentary amenities such as transportation to/from MIA airport and Wi-Fi. Hotel also offers a full bar/restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, top of the line fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel Miami
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing