We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would not recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Miami Motel Bianco
Ranked #104 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed there for one night. Room looked very different from the one in the internet. Very , very noisy. You can hear your neighbours snooring, ring of every phone, etc. Very unfriendly lady at the reception. Had to pay $ 5,-- for remote of TV and $ 5,-- for key.(?) If you want to turn the water to hot, there's only a few drops coming out of the shower.
Over all, not a nice experience.
Gabi

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 154 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my partner in December and it was one of the worst experiences that we have had. We have traveled to third world countries and had better service then this place. We booked a room for one week because we were there for a conference. They gave us a room with no closet to start with and we were there for one week.
We asked the front desk person to move us and she would not. So I asked her to call the owner of the motel, he finally moved us to an outside room in front of the parking lot that is right on the main street. It was noisy and the car lights shined right inside the room. We asked many times for them to move us and they refused, we had red blotches all over our body from the bed bites that I showed the owner and pleaded with him to move us. They refused again. The rooms were dirty and their maids do not clean well. hair on the floor and in the shower. We had to move out after staying there 3 nights. The manager was very rude and the front desk person was very rude. I would not recommend this to anyone. The pictures that they show are nothing like what the place looks like. The worst part is the unprofessional behavior of the owner and his staff that is something that no one should have to go through. The bed mites were really bad.

Room Tip: do not stay in that part of town. it is old and not very safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE. I KNOW YOU MAY BE TEMPTED BY THE PRICE BUT IT IS NOT WORTH IT.

The motel was cheap and rooms were dirty, for the price that wasn't such a big surprise. The Bed Bugs sucked as we were itching from the moment we touched the bed and had to sleep in long pants and shirts in a room where the air conditioner didn't work well.

What really was no fun was the horrible staff and management of the hotel.

When we got to the hotel we were early and had some work to do that day, so they indicated that we could get our room later. We wanted inside room as internet access was not working in the outside rooms. They said that was no problem. when we got back that evening to check in they told us there were no more rooms. So we went stayed in the outside section for 3 nights.

As we had talked to several people who were checking out we asked the front desk to be moved into one of their rooms for the last 3 days of our stay. The front desk person said No those rooms are reserved. We asked to speak to the manager and the "Owner" got on the phone and yelled at us denying the rooms that we had paid for. we pointed out that we paid for internet access which was not available in the outside rooms. He just continued yelling at us and we finally decided to leave and check into a different hotel for the rest of our stay. Best decision ever.

BTW this was a recommended hotel from Expedia and they provided no avenue for us to raise issues with their "recommended" prepaid hotel so that was very disappointing.

DO NOT STAY HERE....

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott7777_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Trying to find a reasonably priced hotel in miami was getting stressful. Cheap ones were ghetto. And didnt want to over pay for just a one night stay. I found thus hotel and we couldn't have had a better expirence. There isnt any thing fancy, just very simple. Room was clean, bathroom was clean. I could even smell the bleach in the sheets.
The breakfast was better than i expected had dunkin doughnuts, yogurt, bagels with cream cheese. It was nice to sit in the little courtyard and just enjoy the morning. It was also nice to hear all the other languages of the other guests.
If you go venturing out for dinner, be warned the neighborhood seems a bit run down, but we didnt have any problems. This area was probably ince the place to be.
It costs about 25$to to get here by taxi from the airport.
Will definitely stay here again if we leave for another cruise out of miami.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveling_tegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

My stay here was fine , Check in was fast, just my confirmation number and keys, our room, bed was oke and very comfortable. but the shower floors was slippery when you taking a bath. Closed to every where in just 10 or 20 minuut.

Room Tip: Room 28 was quite and the A/C works good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie1981_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.9 km away
Sinbad Motel
Sinbad Motel
#72 of 127 in Miami
72 reviews
1.3 km away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
6.7 km away
Jefferson Hotel
Jefferson Hotel
#96 of 127 in Miami
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
26.0 km away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
9.2 km away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 127 in Miami
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Miami Motel Bianco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Miami Motel Bianco

Address: 5255 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33137-3231
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: ₹ 2,923 - ₹ 57,811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Miami Motel Bianco 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2009, Motel Bianco is located in the heart of Miami’s Modern Design District. Surrounded by a variety of culinary delights, our Boutique Miami Motel uniquely combines the concept of the classic American drive-up motel with trendy interior decoration and ambience. But what makes Motel Bianco truly unique is that our neighborhood has become the new hotspot of Miami, and we have immersed ourselves in the local scene and made lots of friends nearby so that our guests can enjoy everything that the area has to offer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Knights Inn Miami Motel Bianco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Bianco Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing