We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different, but nice experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tamiami Guest House
Ranked #2 of 20 Miami B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed for two nights and think that we had a nice place and it was very good value for the money. We had a nice one room appartment which was very clean and had a little kitchen. The people were very friendly, although they didn't speak much English. A word of caution: this is not a standard Motel or so with a reception and other guests around. It is a normal house and you don't even see from outside that rooms are rented. Quite frankly, we didn't even know if rooms are rented officially and were a bit sceptical in the beginning. However, everything was fine, we had our privacy and we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Tamiami Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

We spent one night here and found it to be a nice little place. It has a family feel, in that it is in a modest neighbourhood and the owners are very friendly and kind and go out of their way to be helpful and sociable. We especially liked being able to experience the ambience in a suburb of Miami with smaller houses and regular people. Lovely!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fisheagle2513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We visit this guesthouse at the beginning and end of our trip around florida. Both times is was a good and warm welcome. Just 10 minutes from the airport in a quiet neighbourhood. The people are very friendly and offered even drinks and a meal at the birthdayparty of their grandchild. Good Stay and I definitely recommand this to our friends in the netherlands

Room Tip: Both rooms are fine
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marcomarcomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Large clean room. Your own kitchen. Good location. Near bus routes to get you to Miami attractions such as South Beach and the zoo and Vizcaya. Very nice family.
Two good restaurants nearby, Palomilla Grill, and Madrid Tapas Y Vino.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rammer2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The B&B was in a quiet neighborhood with parking and the studio was lovely, well stocked with supplies and some food.
The pool was lovely, very clean and clear.
It was a very, very nice place to stay within a family atomosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pirateann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.6 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
4.1 km away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 124 in Miami
1,839 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
4.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
1.7 km away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamiami Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamiami Guest House

Address: 221 NW 67th Ct, Miami, FL 33126-4430
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Miami
Price Range: ₹ 4,821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio in Miami, near Miami International Airport with kitchenette and en-suite bathroom. The studio has a fridge, microwave and coffee machine for guests' use at any time. Cable TV, radio/alarm clock, and wireless Internet access. Private parking and laundry. The house has a pool in the backyard. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing