We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Disabled Veteran's Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center
Ranked #62 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Fulton, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Disabled Veteran's Experience”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I had the surprisingly excellent experience of staying at this facility from June 4th through June 8th, 2012. EVERY accommodation was offered me during my stay. The room was spotless, airy and well planned. The internet was fast and television was good. The entire staff, from shuttle drivers to the front desk were great. I teased the manager on duty, Deb Saccavino, asking her if there was an employment requirement to be absolutely gorgeous to work the front desk. Anyway, the only suggestion I had was, that for those of us staying for an extended stay, the menu was just adequate. The menu for lunch and dinner was identical. She explained they tried to have daily specials, but I suggested that many patients have limited restrictive diets and that they might review the needs presented by their clients, as a whole, in order to offer healthier, low calorie, low sugar alternatives. As a retired physician, I strongly suggest having, "Stevia" as the best sugar substitute. All others raise concerns about carcinogenic dangers.
In conclusion, I definitely feel my hospital experience and recovery was positively influenced by the efforts of the hotel staff.
I will be back in July.
Dr. S.B.

Room Tip: I was in 412. It was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East Medical Center. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sharing your comments with our team members regarding your experience as well as your comments regarding healthier dining selections. Thank you for staying with us.

Best Regards
David Huntzinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    246
    139
    56
    32
See reviews for
244
141
45
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

hotel was extremely clean and a good value. bit of a sketchy neighborhood ($15 to park in the gated garage under hotel: don't hesitate, do it). very close to Marlins park (we could see it from our room). a decent bar around the corner with super friendly staff, decent food and great drink prices. We caught the free Trolley just next to the bar to go to the game and after as well.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kg1423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East Medical Center and for sharing your comments. On behalf of myself and the hotel staff; we hope to see you the next time you are in town for a game at Marlins Stadium.

Best Regards,
David Huntzinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I stayed here a few nights on business, and it worked out well. My room was spacious, with a nice desk for me to get work done. It also had a separate little sitting area, and the desk served as a sort of divider between the bedroom area and the sitting area. I had a view looking toward downtown Miami, which was pretty. The hotel was also 1 block away from my training, which was incredibly convenient for me. If you're looking to go to the beach or downtown though, you're not that close and will need a taxi. Overall, I was pleased with my stay, and I would book there again if I ever do business in that area again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaN538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIAHD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center and for sharing your feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
David Huntzinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
281 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Great location for attending games at Marlins Park. You can walk (about 20 minutes or so) but don't think about it after dark. You must go under a expressway that is a hangout for homeless etc. Never saw the trolley stop by here. We used a taxi to and from. The fiar was between 8-10 dollars based on traffic and lights. Garage is gated and you do pay a nightly fee to park in ti but worth it considering the neighborhood. No restaurants around the hotel itself. We asked where to eat and the suggestion was to eat at the ballpark. Staff was nice to us and normal SHS rooms with sitting area, desk, free interent. WC is separate from shower. We had a great weekend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trygve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIAHD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East Medical Center and for sharing your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are one of the closest hotels to Marlins Stadium and are now currently on the Miami Trolley stop to the Medical Center/Marlins Stadium loop with a trolley stop now located outside our hotel. We look forward to your return visit.

Best Regards,
David Huntzinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms, good breakfast, secure parking and within walking and trolley distance of the baseball field. It's a bit hard to find in the medical center area but once you find it you are fine. Not a fantastic neighborhood but we did not feel uncomfortable walking in the evening. Looking forward to coming back to the hotel and ballpark next year.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieBee813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIAHD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments about the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical center. We are one of the closest hotels to the new Miami Marlins stadium. I was delighted to read your comments and look forward to your return visit.

Best Regards,
David Huntzinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Downtown/Brickell
Courtyard Miami Airport
#36 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Property: SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center
Address: 1311 NW 10th Ave, Miami, FL 33136-2103
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,804 - ₹ 14,970
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing