We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike
Ranked #64 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
1 review
“Nice Stay !”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Very good and clean amenities. Excellent customer service. Would stay again !!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Courtyard Miami West/Florida Turnpike. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our new hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your future visits to the area.


Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    92
    34
    3
    7
See reviews for
82
62
8
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed 1 night in Miami before our cruise. The location of the hotel was off the main area and near the tolls, therefore when you rent the car, you will have to pay for the toll to avoid getting a ticket. The hotel was new and nice looking, interior of the room was pretty large, we were happy with the room.

Unfortunately, front desk service was terrible, in fact there was no service to speak off. We came in on an red eye flight and arrived early and requested for an early check-in around noon. We arrived after 12 noon and we were informed no room available! This hotel had how many rooms...and no guest did early check out at all!?? We asked how long a wait for the next available room, they told us they don't know. So we waited at the lobby, no communication or service at all, i.e at least communicate to your guest and give them an approximate waiting time on how long the wait was going to be, or check on us and see how we are doing (by this time, we were tired beyond anything) or offer us some water while we waited. None of that, meanwhile, all conversation was carried out in Spanish, they were joined by other staff who were hanging around chatting away, spoke on the phone ordering lunch. They made us wait till 1pm before they gave us the room. To think that we were long time Marriotts members and hoping that we will benefit from a early check in, no such luck. Awful customer service, at least the housekeeper were very helpful. Thank god it was only for 1 night.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I stayed here for the weekend and the hotel was beautiful! The rooms and bathrooms were spacious and gorgeous. However, all the employees are rude and they talk about u in Spanish. They thought I didn't understand them but I'm half Mexican and know Spanish fluently. Every time u call guest services and ask for something, they either don't bring it or bring it the next day. The receptionist stopped me on my way to my room and stated that they received complaints from other guests saying we were to loud. I know this was false because we hadn't been in our room ALL day! They wanted pick on us because we didn't 'look' like we belong. While checking out, the receptionist charged my card wrong and it took them a whole week to correct it. The hotel was beautiful but they need a whole new staff. I will NEVER stay here after being treated so poorly

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zayden_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trinidad
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and althought the hotel looked spotless there were some minor hiccups and one major one for me that will make me not go back. Upon entering the hotel there was noone to greet us so we walked straight up to the counter where the attendant never even bothered to look up and greet us. I said Hi and at the same time the phone rang and she said excuse me and took the call. I work in customer service and I know this is a major NO-NO.
Anyway we were given our room keys and headed up to our room in an elevator that sounded like it veryyy old when compared to the rest of the hotel. The room itself was very cosy but rather small. It was suitable for my husband and I but I can see that some people would say it was too small.
The car park had ample spaces and the hotel itself is located in an isolated area. I saw a subway about 5 mins walk away but most other eating places were at least 5-10 minutes away. One night when we got back there was a stench that made you run into the hotel as fast as you can as it was so putrid.
We had a breakfast inclusive rate and had breakfast for all three days - this is the reason why I said something major happened for me to not want to go back. Every morning that we went there were dirty tables. The menu ranges with not much options for vegetarians so one day we ordered the BLT egg sandwich without the bacon and halfway through it we found pieces of bacon - needless to say my husband ran to the bathroom to vomit as this goes against our religion. For this reason we will not go back as we were not even apologised to, instead we were asked if we wanted another one made.
Also if you are going ask for a room away from the road as you can hear traffic passing and we were on the 5th floor. Pool and Gym was also small but available.
The hotel itself was okay but I had a bad experience and this is why I am saying I will not go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fareesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Talking about value for your money! I was looking for a convenient not expensive hotel in the Miami area (not near the beaches or downtown) and I booked this Courtyard. I was not dissapointed. The facility looks new, the service is simple and convenient. Do not come here if you dont have a car. The rooms are not big but enough for a convenient stay. Excellent choice if you are traveling on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdgarSGuatemala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
We realize there are several hotel choices in Miami and we thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
8.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Dolphin Mall
0.0 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike
7.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
20.4 km away
Sinbad Motel
Sinbad Motel
#72 of 122 in Miami
67 reviews
9.3 km away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike

Property: Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike
Address: 11580 NW 105th St, Miami, FL 33178-1191
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Miami
#26 Business Hotel in Miami
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,738 - ₹ 16,183
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers who want to combine work with pleasure choose to stay at Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike. Our Doral, FL hotel's location is ideal for corporate travel, close to Miami International Airport and the abundance of businesses in the Doral, FL area. We are also ideally situated for exploration of Doral, FL including all of its great attractions. From Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike, our guests have the services and necessities they need for an easy and enjoyable stay. At our hotel, our guests receive comfortable and spacious accommodations that are well appointed with free Wi-Fi, luxury bedding, and moveable desks. Our Doral FL hotel's public spaces include a business center and The Bistro restaurant, which serves breakfast, Starbucks coffee, cocktails, plus more. Stay with us in our Doral, FL hotel and enjoy visiting Doral to the fullest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami West/Fl Turnpike Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing