We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“What you would expect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miami Marriott Dadeland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Miami Marriott Dadeland
Ranked #68 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“What you would expect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Exactly the consistency you hope for from the brand. We were in town for a wedding over the weekend and found the location good (not perfect as it is a little far from the beach if you are using a taxi), with several things to do and places to eat within walking distance.

The hotel is very clean and the staff more than welcoming. I also found most areas of the hotel very quiet at all times. I would definitely stay here again but do avoid the restaurant on the 2nd floor. You would do much better to venture out to places nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amitchella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    212
    120
    37
    22
See reviews for
114
72
39
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belize City, Belize
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel two nights in June. I have stayed several times on layovers in Miami and I have never had any complaints about this hotel. I have no complaints about this stay either. The room was very clean with all the standard Marriott amenities. The staff were all friendly. There are several restaurants in the area, so you don't have to feel cooped up. The hotel is also within walking distance to the Dadeland Mall but the shuttle is also available for those who would prefer to ride. I have also stayed at the Marriott Airport campus but because I don't drive in Miami I prefer the Dadeland hotel so I can get out for a bit if I want.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BahamaBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

My stay at this hotel was very pleasant, it is extremely convenient and near driving distance to Village of Merrick, Coco Grove, The Falls and other US 1 attractions.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Federico F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

for me it was more about with whom rather where, as i live in Miami. The hotel is quite modern, nicely decorated, very, very accommodating staff, and on top of that easy access from the Airport- they even provide a shuttle bus ( i drove but my partner arrived from Texas ). They should have a self parking cause you have to pay for Valet. Other than that fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miami4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
321 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

I stayed here one evening for business. The hotel is in a business park near the dadeland mall, parking is sparse so be prepared to pay 20 a night to valet.
The common areas of the hotel such as the lobby, halls, elevators, etc are showing some age. Very bland and getting tired. The room was adequate, nice bedding, rather soft beds.
I heard a fair amount of noise from above and from the sides.
Ive been to far better Marriott than this. It is just ok, a bit overpriced for what it is, an aging full service hotel in an area saturated with options. I probably would try something else next time when Im in the area.

Room Tip: rooms may face route 1 (Dixie Road) which may be noisy, ask for a room facing the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flipper95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
0.1 km away
Courtyard Miami Dadeland
0.6 km away
Aloft Miami Dadeland
Aloft Miami Dadeland
#6 of 7 in Kendall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Coral Gables - University
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami
7.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Property: Miami Marriott Dadeland
Address: 9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#45 Business Hotel in Miami
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,266 - ₹ 18,183
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miami Marriott Dadeland boasts 302 beautiful guest rooms including our newly renovated art-inspired Design Guest Rooms, a welcoming lobby with complimentary internet access and 35,000 sq ft of newly renovated flexible meeting space. Located in the heart of South Miami, we are minutes away from Downtown Miami and South Beach. Our hotel is steps away to Dadeland Mall, restaurants and activities. Located near the Historical Coral Gables, Sunset Place Shops, The Falls and Merrick Park, makes us an extraordinary shopping destination. We are a short driving distance to Baptist & South Miami Hospitals, Univ. of Miami and Florida International University. The Metro Rail station adjacent to the hotel provides ease of transportation to the Miami Airport and much more. International cuisine can be enjoyed at Whitney's Restaurant opened for breakfast and lunch. Looking to relax after a long day, unwind in the Le Mirage Lounge or sit poolside overlooking the sites of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing