We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Served our purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miami Marriott Dadeland
Ranked #65 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Ny
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Served our purpose”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

It definitely served the purpose of a Univ. of Miami visit (received the UMiami discounted rate).
You wouldn't stay here for a Miami holiday vacation.
Very convenient to UofM, Dadeland Mall and Coconut Grove.
The lobby is clean but sparse and business-like.
Room was clean but could use an upgrade/face-lift.
Housekeeping was efficient
Bed was too soft.
Valet was fast but it pays to call ahead.
Breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fv007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    220
    120
    37
    23
See reviews for
119
72
39
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The best thing about this hotel is its proximity to Dadeland Mall and close to where my son lives. Requested extra pillows and towels upon booking and they complied on both. Everything else was run of the mill from the lobby to the rooms. The room safe got stuck 3 of the 6 nights we stayed but the response was fairly quick. Had breakfast there the first day but this was not worth repeating. Valet parking for $19 a day plus the tips everytime you ask for your car can add up over a long stay. To be fair the parking attendants were very courteous and efficient. Really nothing to pull this place out of the average.

Room Tip: There's a Panera coffee shop nearby that gives better value for money for breakfasts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonson2838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

WIth the Sony Ericcson Open and National Water Polo competition in town there was not a lot to choose from in town and no bargains. Hated the fact the valet for $20 is the only way to park in the area and reservations did not mention this on the phone. A few shops nearby otherwise away from the major attractions so gave location a ding. Horrible service upon checkout, one person at the counter, six people waiting and at least one other gal in back who would not come out to assist...missed my daughter at breakfast because of it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I've stayed at this hotel before but I don't remember having a room as tatty as the one I'm in now! Previously I thought this hotel was just your average US mediocre hotel nothing worth noting but this visit I really noticed how dated the whole hotel is, from the dark lobby/reception area to the corridors to my room with dated furniture, wallpaper and as mentioned by previous review horrible dirty threadbare carpets. Even the valance around my bed and the spare bed are filthy.
Good points are nice staff, good breakfast, great location.
There are much better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flyingbird9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

My title I guess says it all but we'll see how the "accident investigation" turns out. With that said, the baggage handler noticed the damage (not me) and pointed it out plus the Loss Control Manager was quick to respond and offer assistance. Apparently, the valet service is an outsourced service so I'm letting my rental company deal directly with them.

Apart from that, the location is good. Not close to Miami Beach but near a great mall with super ladies shoe selections at Nordstrom's plus many more shopping options. I'm told also good restaurant locations nearby but we did not try it out.

Last suggestion is that, if you're not from the area, a GPS driving directions unit is really helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waterboy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
0.1 km away
Courtyard Miami Dadeland
0.6 km away
Aloft Miami Dadeland
Aloft Miami Dadeland
#6 of 7 in Kendall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Coral Gables - University
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Property: Miami Marriott Dadeland
Address: 9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#45 Business Hotel in Miami
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,687 - ₹ 15,623
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miami Marriott Dadeland boasts 302 beautiful guest rooms including our newly renovated art-inspired Design Guest Rooms, a welcoming lobby with complimentary internet access and 35,000 sq ft of newly renovated flexible meeting space. Located in the heart of South Miami, we are minutes away from Downtown Miami and South Beach. Our hotel is steps away to Dadeland Mall, restaurants and activities. Located near the Historical Coral Gables, Sunset Place Shops, The Falls and Merrick Park, makes us an extraordinary shopping destination. We are a short driving distance to Baptist & South Miami Hospitals, Univ. of Miami and Florida International University. The Metro Rail station adjacent to the hotel provides ease of transportation to the Miami Airport and much more. International cuisine can be enjoyed at Whitney's Restaurant opened for breakfast and lunch. Looking to relax after a long day, unwind in the Le Mirage Lounge or sit poolside overlooking the sites of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing