We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice for a short stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miami Marriott Dadeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Miami Marriott Dadeland
Ranked #62 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice for a short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

This Marriott is very ritz-esk however it does have some flaws. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The room service was fine however the tip IS included and when we were signing the check the waiter seemed to wait around for an additional tip which was annoying.

The pool is lovely up on the 7th floor if I remember correctly, however it is lacking in the amount of lounge chairs available which was very strange to say the least. The food was okay from the hotel restaurant. Not a bad stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebrr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    207
    118
    36
    21
See reviews for
111
71
39
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Owings Mills, MD
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Upon arrival, we were told our room would be ready in 20 minutes, so we went to get lunch. When I returned 90 minutes later, I was told the room would be another 10 minutes. Our room was very nice with a great view from the 18th floor. Our lock was broken, but the team came to fix it promptly. I liked that there was a card where you could select the time for the maid to service the room, or no service or just towels. Wake-up call was automated and worked correctly. Room was clean. We did not sleep well because the pillows were not very comfortable and they were tiny! We had a king room, but not king-sized pillows. Really, they seemed smaller than standard pillows. Of course most of them were the very squishy kind that hotels seem to favor, so we had to have some firmer ones delivered. Parking was valet only and $18 per day. Everyone was very polite and helpful. Pool was nice, but no hot tub. Gym was large and well-equipped. Hotel restaurant was decent, but a little pricey. Plenty of restaurants and large mall within walking distance. Also very convenient to train.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor. Facing northeast will give you views of the Miami skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BaltimoreSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Very standard business centered Hotel. $19.00/day to valet park your car. Sagging, uneven mattresses. Slow elevators that once in a while requested you to put your key in a slot, or not. Maid service, not up to standards---shampoos were never replaced. TERRIBLE Concierge service. Good location if you're there to shop. We were not. No amenities for children. Nice pool and gym on the 7th floor, very windy.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeLv2Ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
146 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in connection to a wedding. The hotel is a quite typical conference hotel placed near the Dadeland Mall, and close to restaurants in a quite newly build district. Further the access from US1 and the Turnpike is very easy. Book this hotel for easy access to the Florida Keys or the Everglades, but not the beaches of Miami Beach.

The reception staff was pleasant and professional and the valet service was quick.

The rooms are of a good size, clean and with good beds. Nothing special in respect to decor. Free wifi is always a plus in my book.

We are right in the middle of a 3 or 4 star rating, but with only 4 elevators the waiting time could be quite long, and at an ordinary rate I would only rate it a 3.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank batravn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
289 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Spent one night in the hotel recently. Service was super friendly and efficient. The room was clean except that the carpets were just nasty. I did not want to step on them. Free shuttle from the airport was good. Saved me $40.00.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Outdoorguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
0.1 km away
Courtyard Miami Dadeland
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
0.6 km away
Aloft Miami Dadeland
Aloft Miami Dadeland
#6 of 7 in Kendall
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
6.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Coral Gables - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Property: Miami Marriott Dadeland
Address: 9090 S Dadeland Blvd, Miami, FL 33156-7825
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#45 Business Hotel in Miami
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,761 - ₹ 22,606
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miami Marriott Dadeland boasts 302 beautiful guest rooms including our newly renovated art-inspired Design Guest Rooms, a welcoming lobby with complimentary internet access and 35,000 sq ft of newly renovated flexible meeting space. Located in the heart of South Miami, we are minutes away from Downtown Miami and South Beach. Our hotel is steps away to Dadeland Mall, restaurants and activities. Located near the Historical Coral Gables, Sunset Place Shops, The Falls and Merrick Park, makes us an extraordinary shopping destination. We are a short driving distance to Baptist & South Miami Hospitals, Univ. of Miami and Florida International University. The Metro Rail station adjacent to the hotel provides ease of transportation to the Miami Airport and much more. International cuisine can be enjoyed at Whitney's Restaurant opened for breakfast and lunch. Looking to relax after a long day, unwind in the Le Mirage Lounge or sit poolside overlooking the sites of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing