We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Just attended a seminar at the hotel...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimpton EPIC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Ranked #11 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Miami
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just attended a seminar at the hotel...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

I was extremely impressed by the staff. The food was excellent. They provided breakfast, lunch and two snacks. The spread was incredible. The location is great in downtown Miami.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LilyC2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
LilyC2006
Thanks for posting such wonderful comments from your stay. We are happy to hear that your seminar was very successful and you enjoyed EPIC to the fullest. Thanks for pointing out our attentive and friendly service. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Please visit us again.
Best wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,128
    622
    184
    95
    64
See reviews for
612
1,144
143
674
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (770)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
213 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We haven't stayed at the Epic for over a year, but still enjoy it. Love the river views and the location. Dislike the thin walls between the rooms, and some of the bathroom furnishings need replacement. The service is very good and efficient. The people watching is to die for. This is where the newly successful people hang out

Room Tip: If getting a river view, try to stay away from the higher end numbers near the Brickell bridge, as i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steelpanwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Steelpanwoman
Thanks for sharing your feedback from your stay. We are thrilled to hear you keep on returning to EPIC and thank you for your loyalty. We appreciate your kind words regarding our guest service. It is important to us that our guests feel comfortable and have a great time. We are looking forward to your next return.
Kind regards,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I stay at the Epic regularly, the hotel is consistently excellent. The rooms are elegant, warm and comfortable, the service is first-rate across the whole team, Area 31 is very good and the spa is strong too. The only quibble I have ever had is why there is no hot tub, so there you are!

Room Tip: Elevator tone and noise can be an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkerInEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
NewYorkerInEurope
Thanks for your excellent comments. We are happy our elegant rooms and first class service keeps you returning to EPIC. Exhale Spa and Area31 restaurant are definitely a 'must' when visiting us. Let us know when you are coming back-if our occupancy allows it, we would love to upgrade you to one of our suites-so you can enjoy your own little hot tub in your suites bathroom.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed at Epic Hotel during White Party and received amazing service. The rooms are beautiful, the views are gorgeous. Also, the gym is super nice. Favorite part was having breakfast in a cabana next to their pool overlooking Biscayne Bay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Morgan M
Thanks for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was amazing and you loved the décor and comfort of our rooms. There is no better way than starting the day pool-side with a champagne breakfast. We are glad you had a wonderful time.
We hope you will be visiting us again and looking forward to welcoming you back to EPIC soon.
Best wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We have recently stayed at the Epic Hotel (group of 4) and I have personnaly known Kimpton Hotels for many years, having stayed frequently at their Vancouver hotel (which is now unfortunately closed). As always, our stay was impecable and service was excellent. Hotel and rooms are impeccably maintained and staff is very friendly, yet very professional, efficient and commited to guests' satisfaction.

Concierges are amongst the best I have seen in many years.

The only critics I would make are about the renovations they were making in the pool area during our stay, and our dinner experience at their restaurant "Area 31" which has room for improvement on service (attentiveness, knowledge, etc.) and food (taste, quantity) considering pricing level of menu.

All in all, however, I strongly recommend the Epic hotel in Miami. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hugh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
hugh b
Thanks for sharing such nice feedback from your stay at EPIC. We are sorry your pool experience was disrupted by maintenance work. Once in while we have to get a little ‘nip tuck’ to stay ‘beautiful and pristine’. We are happy to see that your overall stay was relaxing and fun. We appreciate you recommending EPIC to other travelers. Thank you for your loyalty to Kimpton Hotel.
We are looking forward to your return. Please visit us again.
Kind regards,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#1 of 122 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton EPIC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton EPIC Hotel

Property: Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Suite 29, Miami, FL 33131-2123 (Formerly EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#5 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#6 Spa Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#8 Business Hotel in Miami
#8 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,816 - ₹ 36,765
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton EPIC Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, Kimpton EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Prestigia so you can book your Kimpton EPIC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing