We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love it!”
Review of Kimpton EPIC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Ranked #12 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“We love it!”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

If able, I would give it a 4.5, but have no problem upgrading them (as they have upgraded me on both of my stays).

The location is great with much to do in relative walking distance. The lobby is impressive. Check in and service is always first rate. The beer, wine, and food in the Bistro is considerably above par. The rooms are awesome with ample space, modernly elegant decor, and huge bathroom. The balcony is equally impressive with plenty of room, large chairs, and amazing view of the waterfront. The fitness center is well equipped.

Who doesn't love a hosted wine happy hour in the evening with snacks?

Only downsides: we like our bed just a tiny bit firmer and the ceviche is not quite 'all that'.

Whatever, we will be back!

Room Tip: We reserved city rooms both times and were upgraded to water views at no charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sideshow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
sideshow2
Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate your amazing comments about our impressive lobby, our modern and spacious guest rooms and our attentive guest service. We will refine our Ceviche and promise, the next time you visit, your bed is prepared for you to ensure a perfect sleep.
We are looking forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,182
    648
    195
    101
    68
See reviews for
632
1,182
147
692
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (783)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I recently went to Miami on business and stayed for 3 nights at the Epic hotel. The place was great! It was in a great location with awesome views from the room. I really enjoyed the morning coffee and evening wine hour it was a great touch and very appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimd1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
jimd1202
Thanks for your excellent review. We appreciate your great comments about EPIC, our well appointed and modern rooms with breathtaking views, as well as our central location in Brickell, close to offices, restaurants, shops and the Port of Miami.
We are looking forward to your return.
Kind regards,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I stayed for a conference at the Epic. Excellent and stylish rooms with a stunning view on the harbor and Miami skyline. The service is quite inconsistent from 'ok' to excellent; some stuff did not see when service was required on their own and just reacted when being asked to do so. Where the hotel gets marked down is the management of the venue facilities: The conference room was way too cold for 2 of the 3 conference days despite of multiple complaints. Some speakers suggested to burn the furniture to stay warm or asked the attendees to bring their blankets ;-) From a top notch conference hotel I expect to get such things fixed within hours but not days. Bottom line my perception is one of a very good but not a top notch hotel, although charging as such. Therefore I don't see the the high fees justified yet. They can get there but there is some service and facility management homework left to do.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medox_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
medox_de
Thanks for your comments and for not following your speaker’s suggestions…
We work very diligently to keep our guests warm and comfy, even when the weather in Miami gets unexpectedly cold.
We are glad you found EPIC stylish and well located, in walking distance to many local shops and restaurants.
We hope you will be visiting us again and looking forward to your return.
Kind regards,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I hosted a Board of Directors meeting with a group of about 20 people. I received nothing but praises from this discerning group! The rooms were modern, clean, and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurants was top notch and other restaurants are within walking distance. As with all Kimpton properties, there are evening wine happy hours which adds a nice touch after long days of meetings.

I'd recommend giving it a try.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not overlook Biscayne; the traffic can be noisy even on higher floors (I wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sgoudeseun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Sgoudeseun
Thanks for your review and recommending EPIC to other travelers. We are thrilled you and your entire group had a very productive meeting and an amazing time at EPIC. We are glad you checked out our award-winning restaurants AREA31 and ZUMA and had a great dining experience.
We are looking forward to you next visit, with your group or solo.
Best wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bermuda
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I stayed 4 nights for a business trip.
I had a great double room, and the bathroom was great: really spacious.

I had business in Brickell, so I was within walking distance. The complimentary happy hour was great, and a perfect end to the work day.

The other reviewers are correct, there is a car show out front every day, and luxury yachts docked alongside the lobby.

The spa and the restaurants were great on site, but room service is limited in variety.

I would have given the Hotel a 5 except on my first morning there I had a wake up call to my room at 6am, and I had not ordered a wake up call. I'm not unreasonable, mistakes happen. I explained to the gentleman some what groggily as I had only checked in some 6 hours previously, that I had not ordered the call. He apologized, and I fell asleep again. Only to be awoken 20 minutes later by the same man, with my 6:20am wake up call!

I can forgive one mistake, but not two. I didn't bother bringing it to management's attention, I just took it as a sign to get up and go to the gym.

But it did leave me with an unprofessional feeling about the staff.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceclarke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
ceclarke1
Thanks you for sharing your comments from your stay. We are so sorry about the wake up calls – please accept our apologies.
We are glad your overall stay was very enjoyable and you appreciated our complimentary wine hour each evening. We would love having you back as our guest – please visit us again.
Best wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 122 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton EPIC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton EPIC Hotel

Property: Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Suite 29, Miami, FL 33131-2123 (Formerly EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#5 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#8 Business Hotel in Miami
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,666 - ₹ 21,978
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton EPIC Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, Kimpton EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton EPIC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing