We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
244
49
22
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
49
22
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signature suite michael schwartz front desk mezzanine bar fun hotel modern bathroom pool deck perfect room romantic getaway wrap around balcony beautiful hotel sliding door bottle of champagne rain shower our entire stay in room dining favorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Staff was very friendly and service was fast, They did not miss a single detail here. VERY nice property with a lot to offer for the small space, The pool bar closed at 5 which is just dumb, they have no ice machines, and valet took Forever to get our car, but other than that it was great. Fantastic pool and view!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dewayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmenH1763, Front Office Manager at SLS Brickell, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Hi Dewayne B,

Thank you for visiting and for sharing the details of your stay, which I will share with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

This hotel boasts lots or art of questionable good taste, and the overall impression is being in an updated Miami Vice set. Service is very poor, from an understaffed front desk to employees that ignore kitchen opening times. Our Suite had excellent dimensions and good amenities, but again decor is of questionable taste, with an ultramodern disco like feel. There were no Room Service breakfast forms available, and had to order on the phone with the Front Desk. Breakfast was ordered at 7 am the previous evening, having a flight to catch. At 7:15 called as breakfast had not yet arrived. The Front Desk employee told me the kitchen did no open until 7 am, and breakfast would not arrive until 7:30. When it did arrive, Soy milk was served in a plastic cup where Mc Donalds serves Ketchup, not china or metal jug. Their Italian restaurant, Fi'lia, is extremely noisy, and to add insult to injury, plays music at a volume that makes conversation impossible. These folks have a lot to learn if they truly want to play in the 5 star league.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jose Gonzalo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmenH1763, Front Office Manager at SLS Brickell, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Hi Jose Gonzalo M,

Thank you for sharing details from your stay that give us opportunities for improvement. Rest assured that I have shared this with each department involved. We will address the fortunately rare miscommunication to ensure that we continue to perform at the high level of quality we consistently deliver at SLS Brickell. There were shortcomings during your stay, for which we apologize, and which we can guarantee would not be present on a return visit. I do hope you will return to experience our usual high level of luxury service and create far more pleasant memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

SLS seems to just have it 'sorted' at their Brickell location. The staff make you feel at home and the facilities are great. We visited the SLS Lux in Brickell for dinner but turned around and left shortly after sitting down; there was just not the same feeling and the staff were not interested.

Room tip: Ask for a high floor
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmenH1763, Front Office Manager at SLS Brickell, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Hi Ian R,

We appreciate all of your kind words and recommendations, from amenities to service. On behalf of the entire SLS Brickell team, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

WARNING EXTREMELY LONG REVIEW

Absolute nightmare!!!! Let’s start off with my best friends first experience here back in May was horrendous. After a late night flight she arrived at The SLS Hotel for them to advise her they didn’t have any rooms available and they were sending her to their sister hotel The W Hotel.

Check in/Hospitality:
Due to so many ppl raving about the SLS we decided to give it another try. So here we are September 2018. Prior to arriving we called to confirm availability (due to the first stay) we were told that the room was ready. Upon arrival we were given a king size bed with no balcony. After numerous attempts of trying to explain to the young lady Jommane (extremely rude and non understanding of our situation) . She offered us another room (for an upgrade price) , we stepped away for a minute to discuss what we wanted to do. Within three minutes she advised us that the room was no longer available. We then had to wait another 15-20 minutes for her to give us another option (still one bed) . Now Due to the “so called upgrade “ she made us sign a form that stated the upgrade would be $100 extra. We did not want to sign this form prior to speaking to a manager but were told by this extremely rude hotel receptionist that without this form we wouldn’t be able to check in .
We asked to speak to a manager immediately , but we were told he/she wasn’t available . We asked for someone to call us as soon as a manger got in . No one came to us that day, not even a courtesy call was given to us to inform us that no one would be available that evening.

When we entered the room the room had a terrible smell , which we later distinguished as pet urine on the carpet. As well as black stains on the mirrors .
At this point all we wanted to do was have a good nice dinner. We decided to deal with this matter in the morning . Once we woke up we contacted the front desk and asked for a manager . The manager, Carmen came up within 3-5 minutes of the phone call. She was completely empathetic to our frustration and was very helpful . Carmen immediately put us in a 2 bed room.

Amenities:
-Car service they offer was NEVER available .
-Pool area was filthy. From wet napkins on the ground to spilled food and drinks . -Cushions on lounge chairs had black stains on them.
-Service was super slow . Waited 30 minutes before someone offered us a menu. Then came back for our order 20 minutes later
Good thing we were able to use the Delano Hotel amenities . There was no way we were going to that pool again.

Check out:
Same horrific experience as checking in . Found out they charged us $100 a night for the “upgrade” . Due to the lack of communication with Jommane, we understood our reservation would be $100 extra not $100 extra a night .
The manager on site said he couldn’t help us b/c Carmen the manager that helped us the day before was out. Each manager should have the ability to help a customer ,if that’s not the case why have a manager on site that is unable to assist you with your concerns ??

I will never return to this hotel , even if they said it was all paid . Somehow , someway I’m sure they would find a way to jerk you around .

Extremely dissatisfied customer ,
Vanessa
- [ ]

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vguerra1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen H, Front Office Manager at SLS Brickell, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Vguerra1217,

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your honest and detailed feedback.

We are sincerely sorry that you didn’t have an outstanding stay at SLS Brickell. We strive to deliver joy and superior service to every guest that comes through our doors, unfortunately we didn’t execute that goal in your experience.

As you are aware, when booking through a third party they do not guarantee a room type. Unfortunately, the day of your check-in we did not have double rooms available but did offer you the option to upgrade one room category for an additional price, which you agreed by signing the form. However, I also can definitely understand how upsetting it is to not find the pool area and the room to your liking in regards to cleanliness.

Rest assured that I have raised the matter with the entire team and appropriate action will be taken to prevent re-occurrence. Only with comments such as yours are we able to identify opportunities to continually improve the products and service of the hotel. We'd be delighted to welcome you back to restore some of your confidence related to SLS Brickell.

Respectfully yours,

Carmen Herrera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

I enjoy everything about the SLS but unfortunately poor customer service can leave a bad taste in your mouth. Levant a manager of the hotel and restaurant is first off extremely rude and condescending. You would certainly think that someone that is a paying customer would get better treatment. Levant has no regard for customers and the experience. At a place with such high regard a manager is supposed to make you feel comfortable. I almost feel disappointed that Levant ruined my perception of what the SLS is truly like.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ammckenzie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen H, Front Office Manager at SLS Brickell, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear ammckenzie11,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we take all guest feedback to heart as an opportunity for improvement. We are truly sorry to hear that you deemed our staff to be unfriendly and we sincerely apologize that you were not made to feel welcome during your time with us. We hope you have an opportunity to return to the SLS Brickell and Fi'lia so we can provide you a more memorable experience. Please feel free to reach out to me directly and I will be sure we take great care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews