We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,151)
Filter reviews
4,151 results
Traveller rating
1,457
1,586
701
252
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,457
1,586
701
252
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachfloor to ceiling windowsthe executive loungeburger kingjunior suitecorner roomvalet parkingmiami downtownself parkbay viewcruise portan upgradethe american airlines arenabayside marketplaceper dayrooftop poolhigh floor
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 4,151 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Location of the hotel is not good. If we opt for Self parking then access to the hotel, after parking is not good.Concierge desk did not give enough information & was trying to sell the package he has.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank tssb2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

While many guests are quite pleased with the location of our hotel, we’re sorry it did not work out for your needs. The hotel packages we offer combine a number of amenities, such as parking or breakfast, with your stay, adding great value to your visit. Our concierge is here to help make the most of your time in Miami, any information provided is to benefit your stay. We regret falling short of your expectations and hope to regain your trust for another stay in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Electricity has been out in room for hours. No lights No air conditioning No help from front desk. Some rooms have power. Lobby full of misplaces guest. They should send guest to other properties or something if its gonna be oit this long.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank TC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Please accept our sincere apologies for the power outage issues in our building during your recent visit. We understand your frustrations and regret any inconvenience this may have caused. Our team worked with all guests to best accommodate them and your patience was greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

great deal on the package for parking car while on cruise. hotel services was great, room we had was large and the view was magnificent. the reason I didn't give excellent on review is I found getting in and checking in confusing but I am from the country and not used to city driving therefore any one from city might not have problems. the on site food court was also very good and reasonable priced.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Customer service is the most important aspect of a stay, and we are delighted that we met your expectations on this level. We are also happy to have provided you with great hotel packages and clean, spacious accommodations so you could enjoy your time in Miami. We appreciate you sharing a review of your positive experience at the Hilton Miami Downtown. We hope to welcome you back during a future visit to our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Nice hotel but not luxury in any way. Solid basic hotel. Everything works but that’s it.
Check in was basic Hilton. I think they could do some practise in customer service. But this is same in all Hilton hotels. Not a problem but compared to some other hotels it could be better.
Location is very good. Short walk to downtown. Beach is far away so keep that in mind.
Room is big like US standard is. Somehow it feels like room is missing some amenities. It doesn’t feel like Hilton.
Breakfast was basic. Simple and something for everyone.
Not sure if would return.

Room Tip: Bay view rooms really have a good view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SomewhereTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We are unsure as to when you last stayed with us, as our hotel recently completed major renovations, adding beautiful and modern updates to our entire property, including our common areas and guest accommodations. We hope for the chance to welcome you back soon, so we can leave you with a better of impression of all our hotel has to offer our guests - including our wide variety of amenities and convenient location in the heart of Downtown Miami, just three miles from South Beach. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This was a really great location. Close to the free trolley and tram stops. 15 mins away from top area attractions. The room was a good size and the was bed super comfy. There were happy hour drink and app specials in the lobby. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was breakfast. For some reason I just did not like the breakfast buffet. Dinner was delicious so I can’t call the food terrible. We also had burgers and conch in the lobby bar that were real tasty! I would stay here again because we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kenus_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We love welcoming guests to our hotel, and we’re happy that overall you enjoyed the time you spent with us. Thank you for sharing all the positive aspects of your visit, including our excellent location and the many great dining options we offer. We regret that you were not as impressed with our breakfast buffet with the other meals you enjoyed here, and your comments will be shared with our culinary team as a way to enhance our services. It would be a delight to welcome you back to the Hilton Miami Downtown the next time your travels bring you to our area. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews