We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel had a lot of amenities such as robes in the room and valet parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Miami Downtown
Ranked #39 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hotel had a lot of amenities such as robes in the room and valet parking”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My main complaint with this hotel was there were no resturants within walking distance. As for the hotel itself very clean and employees very attentive to your needs.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sportgames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you for your compliments of the Hilton Miami Downtown. We elated to learn of your appreciation of the many amenities of our hotel and that our associates were able to provide you with what you needed during your stay. Our concierge is always happy to direct guests to the many downtown Miami restaurants within a short distance of the hotel or to the free Metromover which will take you to countless others. We would love to have you back again for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,177
    1,405
    634
    231
    126
See reviews for
944
938
184
870
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cairo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

i really enjoyed my stay in the hotel it has a very good location
and the staff is very friendly they have also good breakfast
it's a clean hotel and if you are looking for a good view
you have to make sure to get your room on a higher floor
we stayed there for almost a week and really like it

Room Tip: try to have a room on the higher floor to have a good biew
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
We truly enjoyed having you! Thank you for your review of the Hilton Miami Downtown as well as mentioning your appreciation for our service and cleanliness. The view from our hotel can't be rivaled and we feel so fortunate to be able to gaze out at it every day. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I really enjoyed this hotel! It's in walking distance to Checkers, Burgerking, Publix, GNC and Omini Air Bus (wish is free). The staff here is attentive and great especially Mr. Guy(pronounced Gee) he helped my cousin and I locate different areas to checkout. The rooms don't come with a refridgerator.



P.S. This is from a custor like you

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Descia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
What a pleasure it is to read your review! Our associates love what they do and we will be sure to share your comments with everyone here. Refrigerators are available upon request for the convenience of all of our guests. Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Miami Downtown, we hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The hotel staff is very attentive to any needs that you might have. The valet staff is outstanding. David Mosiquela (spelling?) The manager of the valet runs one of the best I have ever seen.
We ate the breakfast buffet every morning. The one server w had the pleasure of dealing with was "Maria F." She was attentive to every need, interacted with the children and responded to drink refills ect before we asked.
The hotel itself is a little outdated but still comfortable and relaxing. This is a place I would come to again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steves83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
It is our goal to create a relaxing and comfortable environment for all of our guests. Thank you so much for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Miami Downtown. Our associates continuously strive to provide exceptional guest services to ensure the best experience possible and your gracious acknowledgement of their efforts will be shared with everyone here. We hope you will be back for another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Valet was excellent; quick, friendly. Shout out to Howard; GO PHILLIES!! Check-in was quick; but make sure you make a reservation through Expedia or another discount company because you'll pay $40 to $50 more just walking in.
Had a room on the 12th floor, that was very clean accept that the toilet seat was loose and the toilet paper was so far away that now I know why the seat was loose. :)
Mike at the pool bar is the guy you want to meet. He makes you feel like you've known him your entire life. My nephew knew Mike from previous stays giving me a good idea of his personality. He did not disappoint me; he was as charming, funny, helpful and overall enjoyable as described. Not to forget about Melissa who also worked at the pool bar, she was lovely and took a lot of ribbing from Mike. Manager Ivelina Pencheva (exemplify professionalism) was always there if you had a problem or just to say Hello. She was down to earth and made you feel like you were the only guest in the hotel. She also was quick to fix any problems you had (toilet seat).
Housekeeping did a fantastic job and should be tipped accordingly. You want a clean room? Don't forget about them. Although gratuity is included in your drinks and meals, I didn't see any for housekeeping. It's a job I wouldn't want and I really appreciate the work they do.
Everything was great; the pool is beautiful and clean.
Would I recommend staying here ? "YES"
Would I return? I wish I didn't have to leave.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
We wish you didn't have to leave either! You have our most sincere gratitude for sharing your impressions of our hotel. Providing our guests with an excellent stay is of utmost importance and we are so glad you not only found our associates to be so friendly but our accommodations to be clean and well maintained and will share your appreciation with everyone here. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#57 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Property: Hilton Miami Downtown
Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132-1216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#29 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,466 - ₹ 21,520
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing