We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Miami Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$ 186
US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 166
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 142
US$ 123
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$ 293
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton EPIC Hotel(Miami)
US$ 349
US$ 321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 226
US$ 218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 318
US$ 288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 191
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 203
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,961)
Filter reviews
3,961 results
Traveller rating
1,361
1,526
681
245
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,361
1,526
681
245
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachfloor to ceiling windowsthe executive loungeburger kingjunior suitecorner roomvalet parkingmiami downtownself parkbay viewcruise portthe american airlines arenabayside marketplacean upgradeper dayhigh floorrooftop pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,195 - 2,200 of 3,961 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2012

i really enjoyed my stay in the hotel it has a very good location
and the staff is very friendly they have also good breakfast
it's a clean hotel and if you are looking for a good view
you have to make sure to get your room on a higher floor
we stayed there for almost a week and really like it

Room Tip: try to have a room on the higher floor to have a good biew
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

We truly enjoyed having you! Thank you for your review of the Hilton Miami Downtown as well as mentioning your appreciation for our service and cleanliness. The view from our hotel can't be rivaled and we feel so fortunate to be able to gaze out at it every day. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I really enjoyed this hotel! It's in walking distance to Checkers, Burgerking, Publix, GNC and Omini Air Bus (wish is free). The staff here is attentive and great especially Mr. Guy(pronounced Gee) he helped my cousin and I locate different areas to checkout. The rooms don't come with a refridgerator.



P.S. This is from a custor like you

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Descia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

What a pleasure it is to read your review! Our associates love what they do and we will be sure to share your comments with everyone here. Refrigerators are available upon request for the convenience of all of our guests. Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Miami Downtown, we hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The hotel staff is very attentive to any needs that you might have. The valet staff is outstanding. David Mosiquela (spelling?) The manager of the valet runs one of the best I have ever seen.
We ate the breakfast buffet every morning. The one server w had the pleasure of dealing with was "Maria F." She was attentive to every need, interacted with the children and responded to drink refills ect before we asked.
The hotel itself is a little outdated but still comfortable and relaxing. This is a place I would come to again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steves83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

It is our goal to create a relaxing and comfortable environment for all of our guests. Thank you so much for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Miami Downtown. Our associates continuously strive to provide exceptional guest services to ensure the best experience possible and your gracious acknowledgement of their efforts will be shared with everyone here. We hope you will be back for another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Valet was excellent; quick, friendly. Shout out to Howard; GO PHILLIES!! Check-in was quick; but make sure you make a reservation through Expedia or another discount company because you'll pay $40 to $50 more just walking in.
Had a room on the 12th floor, that was very clean accept that the toilet seat was loose and the toilet paper was so far away that now I know why the seat was loose. :)
Mike at the pool bar is the guy you want to meet. He makes you feel like you've known him your entire life. My nephew knew Mike from previous stays giving me a good idea of his personality. He did not disappoint me; he was as charming, funny, helpful and overall enjoyable as described. Not to forget about Melissa who also worked at the pool bar, she was lovely and took a lot of ribbing from Mike. Manager Ivelina Pencheva (exemplify professionalism) was always there if you had a problem or just to say Hello. She was down to earth and made you feel like you were the only guest in the hotel. She also was quick to fix any problems you had (toilet seat).
Housekeeping did a fantastic job and should be tipped accordingly. You want a clean room? Don't forget about them. Although gratuity is included in your drinks and meals, I didn't see any for housekeeping. It's a job I wouldn't want and I really appreciate the work they do.
Everything was great; the pool is beautiful and clean.
Would I recommend staying here ? "YES"
Would I return? I wish I didn't have to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

We wish you didn't have to leave either! You have our most sincere gratitude for sharing your impressions of our hotel. Providing our guests with an excellent stay is of utmost importance and we are so glad you not only found our associates to be so friendly but our accommodations to be clean and well maintained and will share your appreciation with everyone here. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews