We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Miami Downtown
Ranked #38 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012 via mobile

The hotel I understand is about to be upgraded so some of its physical features are a bit worn but the staff were delightful. At every turn, they were helpful and engaging. In fact we were sad to leave the doorman Jean Pierre we came to know because he was so engaging. The valet staff were as helpful as could be.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank family019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Our team members strive to offer the best in service and it’s great to hear how they achieved that with you during your stay. Everyone here will be thrilled to know that you found them to be so helpful and engaging. Thank you for your feedback. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to the Hilton Miami Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,158
    1,387
    630
    228
    124
See reviews for
932
929
181
853
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I visited the Hilton as part of the Wrestlemania 28 package and was not let down in my decision to do so. The staff we very helpful in checking in. Our room was terrific on the 17th floor over looking the harbour and downtown skyline. TV Channel choice was incredible as I wanted to keep up to date with all sporting events. Coffee machine in the rooms were fantastic along with accompaniments such as Hazelnut Milk and Vanilla Cream. Silly but I loved waking up having a coffee every morning. Unfortunately the only down side to my stay was that my Hall of Fame ticket that was left on the lower shelf of my bed side table was cleared into the rubbish as housekeeping cleaned are room on the Sunday afternoon and was unable to be traced. Although, on checkout I expressed my concerns over over a lack of care taken by the housekeeper and the duty manager Alberto took fantastic care of us, expressed his deepest apologies and personally went to housekeeping there and then to rectify any future tickets being swept into the bin carelessly. This made my stay! Great hotel, friendly and attentive staff. Loved it!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Harbour are incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I have stayed at this location several times. They hotel has not had any updates in years and it is starting to show its age. I love the hotel and location, but please put some money back into the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carson Jimmy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
We value all guest comments, positive or otherwise, and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re very happy that you have stayed with us so often and enjoy our downtown Miami location. The next time you are in Miami, we hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Miami Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I recently stayed here for 3 nights while in the area. The guy that checked me in Andrew was very nice. My room was not ready when I arrived about 10am. He did give me a breakfast voucher due to my wait. Around 11am my room was ready. As a Hilton Diamond member I was upgraded to a Jr Suite. The room was large and clean and had a great view. The valet service was excellent and well as the Bell service never waited over 5 min. Room service was great as well as the restaurant and bar. The pool area was nice. The executive lounge staff was super nice and friendly. I would most certainly stay here again. I thank the entire staff at Hilton Miami Downtown for a great staff from check in to check out... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Miami Downtown hotel and your loyalty to the Hilton brand as well as your high recommendations. It’s wonderful to know that our team members were able to play a part in creating a positive experience for you during your 3-day stay and we will share your comments with everyone here. We are so glad you found your guestroom to be so spacious and clean and that you appreciated the views from the hotel as well as dining at Brisa Bistro. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to the Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at the beginning of April as part of a travel package. We used the valet parking, which was well managed and quick to access the car.

The room was kept very clean, a good size with a comfortable bed. The water pressure in the shower was great.

We didn't eat here, so can't comment on food / restaurant service. The location is great for the people mover & monorail and when we went out in the car, it was easy to get back to!

Only downside is having to use elevators to get from street level to lobby - normally this wouldn't be a problem, but there were vast numbers of people all doing this at the same time (due to an event) and we waited a while, with no stairs available as a back up option to waiting. That's only a very minor criticism!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flossloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
We are thrilled that while staying at the Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel this April, you were impressed by our hotel and enjoyed your stay. Located in the heart of downtown, we offer quick access to many of Miami’s hotspots and are so glad you found the location to be great. It is regrettable that you experienced any inconvenience while waiting for the elevators and hope it did not affect your stay too greatly. Please return soon, as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#55 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Property: Hilton Miami Downtown
Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132-1216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#29 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,344 - ₹ 22,683
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing