We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gulf View Motel
Nearby Hotels
Port Inn(Port Saint Joe)(Great Value!)
US$ 194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mainstay Suites(Port Saint Joe)(Great Value!)
US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$ 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$ 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 275
US$ 245
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 211
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
37
19
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
19
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetpicnic tablessmall kitchenettepublic accessroom was cleanel governorgulfstovebeachfridgesheets
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

$50 per night with views of the Gulf, who could ask for more? This is NOT the Hilton!! This place could easily stand for some renovations but why? Who spends time in their hotel their motel other then to eat & sleep? This fits both fine. Air Conditioning units were in the window and the shower was big enough to turn around in. No maid service but who needs it other than for fresh towels? I could open my door (& I was located on the side of the building) and see the Gulf, literllay 100 feet away. If you're looking for a weekend getaway without the touristy attractions this is worth the trip, nothing but sand and surf.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Loveingthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

i have stayed at the gulf view for years and my stay in january was just as. great as always.
this is not the fanciest motel-but it is clean, comfortable , and close to the beach.
you can see the beach and the beautiful sunset from the motel

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cabehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

All the reviews we read about this motel were exactly right. It was neat and clean, and the owners were very helpful and friendly. The room is actually separated into two bedrooms. The first section has a small kitchen area including a gas stove, sink and full sized refrigerator along with pans, and enough dishes for a meal for 4 people. There was a full sized bed, and a dining table and 3 chairs. The second bedroom area has two twin beds, a small table and a small closet area. Also, the air conditioner is in the second bedroom. It is a window unit but did a good job of keeping the rooms cool EXCEPT when I decided to cook dinner one evening! Both areas have a TV set in them. The bathroom is off of the second bedroom, and the bathroom opens up to an outdoor area with a picnic table and even a grill you can use if you wish. There was an area to hang wet towels, and even a little outdoor shower to rinse off the sand when you came back from the beach! The beach is just across the street and even though you are across the street, you are still closer to the water than you would be in a beachfront condo in Panama City.....For the money, it was a great value. If you want a fancy, luxurious room, then this is definitely NOT the place for you, but if you want value, and a clean, quiet room, you will want to stay at Gulf View Motel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank simbagato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We spent a week here in April weather not too hot.beach not busy have stayed here before.full kitchen we ate breakfast in the room a couple of days.nice little restaurant not far away.will go back about october.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sixpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

This was my first time staying here and for the price it was great! Right across from dedicated beach access. We had a two bedroom eff. Everything was very clean and nice. The only thing is there is only one window unit and it is in the back bedroom so the front room is not so cool. We all loved it and can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank beachlover0817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews