We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best little breakfast place around ”
Review of Sunnyside Cafe

Sunnyside Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We love this place for breakfast it has fast service and good food we always run into someone we know every time we stop in.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We love this place. It is the epitome of the american diner. Fast and attentive service, good patter and amazing food. This is the home of the perfect pancakes - I usually have the triple-decker, smothered with butter and dripping with maple syrup. ( struggling to exit my chair afterwards !!).
Over the years I've pretty well eaten everything on the menu. All of it good. I've even started eating healthy options such as the Acai plate. This tasty deep purple coloured dish apparently has considerable health benefits. I can only attest to the quirky side effects (but won't elaborate in a dining review!). If I could transport this place back home I would. It simply is a fantastic eatery.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank jollyrodger2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

We are locals and my husband, son and I frequent this wonderful little place! Best breakfast in town and wonderful servers! Get busy on the weekends but that's for a reason! Seating is limited but their turnaround is quick!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Staff lovely, very welcoming and remembered us from previous day. food delicious, great selection, something for everyone, can't wait to return

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank SharonH43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We really cannot say enough great things about the service here. They welcome you as you walk in and follow through for the rest of your meal. Food portions are nice size. The only thing I would complain about is they charge me $1.25 for chopped onions added to my potatoes, no place i've ever eaten has charged for onions. We eat here when ever we come to Florida, they really try to make your visit feel like you are with family.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunnyside Cafe also viewed

Indialantic, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Sunnyside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing