We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Wanted to treat ourselves for a nice get away in upscale hotel. Paid extra for executive floor disappointing evening cocktail hour. Would have used the pool except it was about a block away outside front door across parking lot

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank robinhC8650NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear robinhC8650ny,

We thank you for your business and your feedback. I am sorry the pool was not as close as you had hoped. The pool is a small walk but once there it provides some really nice peace and quiet.
I hope you will visit us again and please keep in mind that our shuttle drivers are always happy to drive you to the beautiful beach only a few minutes away over the causeway.
Safe travels,
Carlos Cerda
ccerda@hiltonmelbourne.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 955 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Hotel was very clean and had a very good staff. Food selection in the restaurant and bar was adequate but could have had a better selection of appetizers for the bar area but they only used the menu from the restaurant

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Herman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Herman D,
Thnak you for your awesome feedback and your five star review! We strive to provide our guest with a superior experience here at the Hilton, Rialto. I value your ideas for the bar and will certainly consider expanding the bar appitizers. Thank you again.
Carlos Cerda
ccerda@hiltonmelbourne.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This property is very well maintained. The rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean. The best thing, though, was the staff. The front desk staff, breakfast staff, and bar staff were all professional, courteous, and cheerful. A special commendation is in order for the courtesy van driver, Johnny, who provided us with transportation to the downtown area and back. We were impressed by his dependability, as well as his professionalism and courtesy. He also gave us several tips to make our stay in Melbourne enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear John C,

It was so nice reading your review! We all appreciate your kind words and detailed review. I will share this review with Johnny and I know he will really appreciate your thoughtful comments.
We hope to see you again soon here at the Hilton, Rialto.
Safe travels,
Carlos Cerda
ccerda@hiltonmelbourne.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Conveniently located across the street from the Melbourne Airport. Very friendly staff, excellent customer service. Rooms are clean and spacious, comfortable bed. Short drive to the beach and area attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank rjervin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear rjervin,

It was such a pleasure reading your five star review! We love hearing from our guest and truly appreciate your business and your feedback. We look forward to you returning to the Hilton, Rialto and please reach out to me if I can be of any assistance to you.
Best regards,
Carlos Cerda
ccerda@hiltonmelbourne.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Used to be a great place to have a nice quiet dinner. Last time we went they were "out of that". What the heck. We were celebrating a birthday and should have left immediately and went some place else. Too many items not available even though they were listed as special items on the board out front. The manager said they forgot to change the board. We were one of three tables full.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank tht79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear tht79,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am very sorry we did not have the items available that you wanted. That is not the normal circumstance for us and we truly would like to make it up to you.
Please reach out to me at your convience via email and copy this trip advisor diolague to it. Thank you and best regards.
Carlos Cerda
ccerda@hiltonmelbourne.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
5.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
6.7 km away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
6.8 km away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
7.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
18.1 km away
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place

Address: 200 Rialto Pl, Melbourne, FL 32901-3092
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: ₹ 8,446 - ₹ 17,988 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award-winning Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place hotel, located minutes from the white sands of Florida’s Space Coast and less than one mile from Orlando-Melbourne International Airport. Our hotel offers 238 spacious accommodations and over 20,000 sq/ft. of event space for any type of gathering. Enjoy our heated outdoor pool and hot tub, modern fitness center, basketball and tennis courts, complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour business center, shuttle service, and other great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing