We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 133
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Days Inn by Wyndham Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 196
US$ 171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 130
US$ 104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 220
US$ 213
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 339
US$ 295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveller rating
486
284
136
62
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
284
136
62
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive floorthe concierge loungeclose to the airportfront deskhilton melbournelobby barnice hoteldiamond memberbusiness tripjunior suiteflorida techfitness centerbreakfast buffetbusiness centerenjoyed my staynice stayjohnny
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Conveniently located across the street from the Melbourne Airport. Very friendly staff, excellent customer service. Rooms are clean and spacious, comfortable bed. Short drive to the beach and area attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank rjervin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear rjervin,

It was such a pleasure reading your five star review! We love hearing from our guest and truly appreciate your business and your feedback. We look forward to you returning to the Hilton, Rialto and please reach out to me if I can be of any assistance to you.
Best regards,
Carlos Cerda
ccerda@hiltonmelbourne.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Used to be a great place to have a nice quiet dinner. Last time we went they were "out of that". What the heck. We were celebrating a birthday and should have left immediately and went some place else. Too many items not available even though they were listed as special items on the board out front. The manager said they forgot to change the board. We were one of three tables full.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank tht79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear tht79,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am very sorry we did not have the items available that you wanted. That is not the normal circumstance for us and we truly would like to make it up to you.
Please reach out to me at your convience via email and copy this trip advisor diolague to it. Thank you and best regards.
Carlos Cerda
ccerda@hiltonmelbourne.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I enjoyed my stay...the shuttle transportation the Hotel provided to the Nuance Training Center and the airport was excellent....I really enjoyed using the fitness center in the evenings after class....I felt and at home...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank juliannec563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear juliannec563,

It was a pleasure reading your five star review! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will visit us again very soon!

Safe travels,
Carlos Cerda
ccerda@hiltonmelbourne.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

My wife and i stayed for 6 days .I reserved a nice room and requested a early check in called front desk before we arrived and took to the internet to explain why we need a early checkin so when we arrive they told me between 10 1n 11 am and i was ok with that .Got a room at 1pm and not happy .We had a problem with room service and also in the restaurant so overall a very average stay

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ekkie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Ekkie2014,

Thank you for your recent feedback in regards to your stay with us. I am sorry you were not able to check in as early as you had liked. Our normal check in time is 4:00 but we certainly do our best to accomodate early check ins when we can.

I hope you will visit us again in the future. If you decide to stay with us again please reach out to me personally so I can assisit you with your reservation.

Best regards,
Carlos Cerda
ccerda@hiltonmelbourne.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

It's a great hotel but I feel for the service being provided that, the going rate is entirely too much. I wouldn't stay again unless they comp me a night. Staff is friendly but the over all experience isn't worth the price.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank BigcheezNmeetin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear BigcheezNmeetin,

Thank you for your feedback. It seems you felt the hotel was great but too expensive. I am sorry you feel that way. Our hotel is in a prime location being only minutes from the Melbourne airport and just a short drive to the beautiful Florida beaches.
Thank you for your business and best regards.
Carlos Cerda
ccerda@hiltonmelbourne.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews