We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dust allergies beware”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Great service and all the great amenities of Hilton. However a couple of things: the rooms are neatly vacuumed only in the high traffic areas. Under the bed there were many dust bunnies. On the edge of the room you could clearly see a dust build up. The easy chair in my room was filthy. See attached photo. I did enjoy the restaurant it is Cajun and they seem to do it adequately. I also like the foyer of the room. It was tiled. It was difficult to sleep in as their was a lot of activity in the hallway

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

823 - 827 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed one night on Dec 30th and loved the ambiance of this hotel. First impressions are always important and the desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The lobby area was intimate, inviting and decorated beautifully for the holidays Our king room on the 6th floor was quiet and spacious. Everything worked in the room and the bed was super comfortable. We had dinner in their restaurant, LaFittes. The food was excellent with large portions and the price was even better. Special that night was a lobster, shrimp and talapia pasta, including a salad, for $10. Can't beat that!! We ordered room service for breakfast the next morning. It was delivered courteously, right on time and for a great price as compared to other room service breakfasts we've seen! We did not use any of the other facilities so we can't comment but we did see some other guests lounging at the outdoor seating area off the restaurant and they appreared to be enjoying themselves! This is a great hotel and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripsahoy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Front desk staff and bellman are very courteous and friendly. Location is convenient. Room that we were initially assigned had plumbing issues....sinks and tub wouldn't drain properly...very, very slow. Front desk was kind enough to offer an upgraded room to switch to, so we moved into a suite they provided. No plumbing issues and everything seemed fine, until we returned later that evening and wanted to watch TV before bedtime. TV would turn on, and had sound...but no picture. In the morning, wanted to make coffee with the inroom coffee maker, which allows you to brew one or two cups simultaneously. We wanted two cups, but the coffee maker only makes a full cup on one side and about a 1/4 on the other. We had only booked a one night stay, so we don't know if these problems were addressed or not. We had much higher expectations for Hilton, and these little annoyances were more like the quality of service we would have expected from a low end motel chain (not mentioning names, but you all know which ones). When checking out, front desk reminded us that they have 24 service....but who wants a TV technician coming to your room at 11 pm while you are in your PJ's, or similarily at 7 am in the morning to fix the coffee pot?

Room Tip: Check out ALL amentities before you settle in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al73vw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonrialto, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Thank you for your honest review of your recent stay. We also have very high expectations.
Not only of our staff, but of the products that our in our guest rooms.
I completely agree with your comments about having staff come into your room late at night to fix the TV or Early in the morning to take care of the coffee maker.
We are glad to see that the Front Desk staff took the initiative to upgrade your room when presented with the plumbing issue.
The TV and coffemaker problems were addressed with the department heads and as with all of our customer comments we are being used to make sure that all of our guest have an enjoyable and event free stay.
Once again thank you for your comments and look forward to being your hotel of choice on your next visit to the Melbourne area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Quiet, nice, comfortable room. Fast and reliable wireless internet. Bellman brought faxes up to my room when they arrived, which was very helpful. Ordered room service for dinner-- food was tasty, served quickly. The Business Center was well-equipped with 2 computers, fax machine, printer, paper clips, and a stapler (a surprisingly rare find in hotel Business Centers). The Fitness Center was well-maintained with 2 elliptical machines and about 4 treadmills, each with a television (although these were under repair when I was there). There were also free weights, medicine balls, a weight machine, weight benches, and mats.

The only disappointment was the complimentary breakfast on the Concierge floor– no hot food! Only a continental breakfast with yogurt, cereal, fruit, breads/pastries/muffins, juice, and coffee. Not nearly up to the standard found at other hotels I’ve stayed at, including other Hiltons.

Room Tip: I enjoyed my corner room far from the elevators, but the halls were generally quiet wherever I went.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AttorneyOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonrialto, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2011

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff and facilities.
Our staff tries every day to exceed each guest expectations with their service.
We are discussing the breakfast options on our Executive level and want to thank you for your comments on the items currently being served.
Look forward to being your hotel of choice on your next visit to the Melbourne area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The Good:
- Walking distance from MLB
- Lots of Parking
- Has an actual Executive Floor (Key Access) and Lounge
- Very nice staff

The Bad:
- Outdated decor, looks fresh for the late 80's
- Lounge offerings are not very good - (no hot breakfast offerings, evening offerings are pretty bad)
- Had some issues with the door to the room not closing (or opening) correctly, had to force the door closed.
- Showers are OK, but water pressure isn't great.

Room Tip: Avoid the '01' rooms, they have a balcony, but they are smaller than other rooms and the bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randynovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
5.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
6.8 km away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
6.7 km away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#10 of 22 in Melbourne
307 reviews
6.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
18.1 km away
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place

Address: 200 Rialto Pl, Melbourne, FL 32901-3092
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: ₹ 6,410 - ₹ 13,671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award-winning Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place hotel, located minutes from the white sands of Florida’s Space Coast and less than one mile from Orlando-Melbourne International Airport. Our hotel offers 238 spacious accommodations and over 20,000 sq/ft. of event space for any type of gathering. Enjoy our heated outdoor pool and hot tub, modern fitness center, basketball and tennis courts, complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour business center, shuttle service, and other great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing