We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveller rating
501
288
136
62
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
288
136
62
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive floorthe concierge loungeclose to the airportfront deskhilton melbournelobby barnice hoteldiamond memberjunior suitebusiness tripparking lotflorida techbreakfast buffetfitness centerbusiness centerenjoyed my staynice stay
Filter
Updating list...
925 - 930 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed one night on Dec 30th and loved the ambiance of this hotel. First impressions are always important and the desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The lobby area was intimate, inviting and decorated beautifully for the holidays Our king room on the 6th floor was quiet and spacious. Everything worked in the room and the bed was super comfortable. We had dinner in their restaurant, LaFittes. The food was excellent with large portions and the price was even better. Special that night was a lobster, shrimp and talapia pasta, including a salad, for $10. Can't beat that!! We ordered room service for breakfast the next morning. It was delivered courteously, right on time and for a great price as compared to other room service breakfasts we've seen! We did not use any of the other facilities so we can't comment but we did see some other guests lounging at the outdoor seating area off the restaurant and they appreared to be enjoying themselves! This is a great hotel and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripsahoy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Front desk staff and bellman are very courteous and friendly. Location is convenient. Room that we were initially assigned had plumbing issues....sinks and tub wouldn't drain properly...very, very slow. Front desk was kind enough to offer an upgraded room to switch to, so we moved into a suite they provided. No plumbing issues and everything seemed fine, until we returned later that evening and wanted to watch TV before bedtime. TV would turn on, and had sound...but no picture. In the morning, wanted to make coffee with the inroom coffee maker, which allows you to brew one or two cups simultaneously. We wanted two cups, but the coffee maker only makes a full cup on one side and about a 1/4 on the other. We had only booked a one night stay, so we don't know if these problems were addressed or not. We had much higher expectations for Hilton, and these little annoyances were more like the quality of service we would have expected from a low end motel chain (not mentioning names, but you all know which ones). When checking out, front desk reminded us that they have 24 service....but who wants a TV technician coming to your room at 11 pm while you are in your PJ's, or similarily at 7 am in the morning to fix the coffee pot?

Room Tip: Check out ALL amentities before you settle in.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al73vw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonrialto, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Thank you for your honest review of your recent stay. We also have very high expectations.
Not only of our staff, but of the products that our in our guest rooms.
I completely agree with your comments about having staff come into your room late at night to fix the TV or Early in the morning to take care of the coffee maker.
We are glad to see that the Front Desk staff took the initiative to upgrade your room when presented with the plumbing issue.
The TV and coffemaker problems were addressed with the department heads and as with all of our customer comments we are being used to make sure that all of our guest have an enjoyable and event free stay.
Once again thank you for your comments and look forward to being your hotel of choice on your next visit to the Melbourne area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Quiet, nice, comfortable room. Fast and reliable wireless internet. Bellman brought faxes up to my room when they arrived, which was very helpful. Ordered room service for dinner-- food was tasty, served quickly. The Business Center was well-equipped with 2 computers, fax machine, printer, paper clips, and a stapler (a surprisingly rare find in hotel Business Centers). The Fitness Center was well-maintained with 2 elliptical machines and about 4 treadmills, each with a television (although these were under repair when I was there). There were also free weights, medicine balls, a weight machine, weight benches, and mats.

The only disappointment was the complimentary breakfast on the Concierge floor– no hot food! Only a continental breakfast with yogurt, cereal, fruit, breads/pastries/muffins, juice, and coffee. Not nearly up to the standard found at other hotels I’ve stayed at, including other Hiltons.

Room Tip: I enjoyed my corner room far from the elevators, but the halls were generally quiet wherever I went.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AttorneyOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonrialto, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2011

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff and facilities.
Our staff tries every day to exceed each guest expectations with their service.
We are discussing the breakfast options on our Executive level and want to thank you for your comments on the items currently being served.
Look forward to being your hotel of choice on your next visit to the Melbourne area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The Good:
- Walking distance from MLB
- Lots of Parking
- Has an actual Executive Floor (Key Access) and Lounge
- Very nice staff

The Bad:
- Outdated decor, looks fresh for the late 80's
- Lounge offerings are not very good - (no hot breakfast offerings, evening offerings are pretty bad)
- Had some issues with the door to the room not closing (or opening) correctly, had to force the door closed.
- Showers are OK, but water pressure isn't great.

Room Tip: Avoid the '01' rooms, they have a balcony, but they are smaller than other rooms and the balcony view isn't worth the cramped room.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randynovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This was my first time staying at a Hilton. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Front desk employee Laura was super. Very helpful with anything we needed. Free shuttle was great for us since we had no car. Went downtown shopping and to the beach. Very nice, clean pool too! Our shuttle driver TJ gave us some tips on restaurants and he did not steer us wrong. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews