We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 175
US$ 143
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 183
US$ 167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 83
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 125
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 223
US$ 215
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,848)
Filter reviews
1,848 results
Traveller rating
925
543
227
99
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
925
543
227
99
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmelbourne beachfront deskocean viewnorth towerpool areaoceanfront roomhilton melbournebreakfast buffethigher floorpool and hot tubgreat beachpoolside barthe entire staffbeach accesscocoa beachkarltiki
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,848 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We've been back to this Hilton many times. It never disappoints with wonderful views of the ocean and crashing of the waves. You can walk for miles on the beach either way. Great place to relax and enjoy the Florida sun

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello Cindy K,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront. I’m happy to hear that our service and our great amenities made your stay more comfortable. We hope to see you again soon!

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I was surprised to arrive at this hotel and find it in disrepair. The property is not well maintained and the air conditioning wasn't properly working on floor 5 of the south tower.

We had orginally been given a room on the second floor of the south tower but asked to move to a different room after we discovered the condition of our orginial room. There was garbage on the floor (paper products), the bathtub was stained, dingey carpet and sheets that could benefit from a bleaching. Not to mention the whole floor smelled of bleached. We called to inquire if there were renovated rooms and upon learning that there are not asked to moved to a clean room.

We were moved to the 5th floor and the view is an improvement and while there was no trash on the floor of this room the condition is similar. The furniture is broken, drawers are hanging, the fridge is barely cold, the A.C. will allow you to set it below 68 degrees and there are no available outlets for cell phone charging. The bed sheets feel really old and don't feel particularly clean.

I would highly recommend looking for another hotel. If you were excited to see that there is a name brand hotel in the area and expecting a decent standard this is not the place to spend your money. Another bizarre thing is it looks like the windows and doors in the lobby area haven't been cleaned in weeks.

Also, the pool area and walkway to the beach has some major safety hazards. To get to the beach you walk through the pool area where there is an elevated level with a very steep drop off. They line the elevated level with lounge chairs so the walkway is narrow, which is a fall hazard.

At the beach there is option to pay for use of an umbrella, chair or water sports equipment (surfboards). We had no problems parking in the lot.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello Jen L,

Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront. We are very sorry that we did not meet expectations and we’re actively working with our housekeeping team to focus on cleanliness and comfort throughout our property. We’ll keep your concerns in mind as we evaluate refresh options at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront. Thank you again, and we hope you’ll stay with us the next time your travels bring you to Melbourne.

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Enjoyed the property. Beach front and nice pool too. Staff was wonderful at checkin. Offered room upgrade, but our room was great so we didn’t accept it. We had dinner in the restaurant and enjoyed the meal. Fast service. Comfortable room and wonderful breakfast the next day. Detour from Disney, well worth the drive!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank jenmo475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello jenmo475,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront. I’m happy to hear that our service and our great amenities made your stay more comfortable. We hope to see you again soon!

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

After booking our vacation with the Hilton hotline, I found our room was facing the parking lot and not ocean view as I had hoped. Front desk Nikki said there was nothing she could do...Ricky stepped up and worked some magic and we ended up with a beautiful room. He was committed to make sure we were happy and he offered to see what else he could do to make sure my elderly mom would be comfortable. Also, Kay at the pool side was extremely professional and kind. Beautiful vacation!

Room Tip: Ocean front offers standing balcony only but the best choice
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hello Jana K,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront! I’m happy to hear that Ricky and Kay made your stay more comfortable. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to the Melbourne area!

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. But everything about it is WAY WAY overpriced, and the premises is rather old and dingy with various quirks. Know what you are getting into--it's basically like a giant Hampton Inn except no free breakfast, but you pay $250+ to stay here. Breaking things down:

Pros
- Beautiful beach and views from the high tower (we were on 11th floor, breathtaking!)
- Lovely pool and hot tub
- Cute little pool bar with frozen drinks
- Free pool and beach towels (the sole good deal in this hotel!)
- Theoretically there is free WiFi
- Somewhat comfortable beds, but our double room was double beds not queens, so really hard to share with your teenage kid.
- Nice room, work desk, sliding doors with ocean views and a tiny balcony to stand on

Cons
- The WiFi hardly ever worked. Worse, it sometimes did, luring you into wasting time after time fussing with it unsuccessfully because you have hope. It hardly ever worked on my Samsung Galaxy phone, they probably have ancient routers with compatibility issues. The system also constantly hassles you making you log in again, compounding the problem.
- They have no interest in serving the guests food or drinks. The prices are SO obscene that the restaurant sits empty, and the bartender has nothing to do. We are talking $12 for a frozen pina colada in a plastic cup., and I'm told if you make the mistake of putting it on your room they slap on a mandatory tip. Everyone goes to Walmart and buys beer and food instead, do they have any business sense?! Lower your prices and people will give you the money instead of Walmart and be happier too. Geez.
- The lovely pool and hot tub are hard to enjoy because they are packed with kids. It is what it is, just be forewarned.
- Beware having a room even 3 away from the elevators, you will hear them run all day and night.
- While the facility is nice enough, it's still very ragged, perhaps difficult to avoid beach front, but it feels like 2 or 3 star hotel at the end of the day.
- Good luck printing your boarding pass, rather than put a real computer in the lobby, they thought it would be "cool" to put a Mac there LOL. Since it's "cool" to not have a print button in the web browser, I needed to get an equally bewildered employee to help me discover that you click on some strange icon and hit some function key and "p". Much cooler than a print icon, go Apple, go Hilton.
- NO MICROWAVE in the room. This is nothing more than a deliberate attempt to get you to buy their overpriced food. Come on, this is a basic amenity, you should provide it.
- They charge you for parking. Something like $8. This undisclosed little detail shows up when you check in, one day and one flight too late to go somewhere else. This is not NYC, it's Melbourne. This is simply another stab in the customer's back, unacceptable!

Bottom line--this place could be really warm and embracing. The location is lovely. Exceptional views. Hilton--for what you are charging, how about making your customers feel special and happy, rather than the obvious host to your parasitic nickle and diming. I will go elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: For ocean views, the high tower, as high as you can get. 11th was outstanding, but stay far from the elevators.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hello Darryl B,

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again so we can make this right.

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews